Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1020 reviews

740 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Jeremy J. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Excellen before, now even better

Very comfortable room and bed, beautifully cooked breakfasts, very helpful, English-speaking staff
9.3
We stayed in the Aquarius Legend months ago, when it was called Hanoi Value ***. We went back because we liked it very much then. If anything, it was even better this time than last, although we do not know how that was achieved. All staff speak some English and most speak it to a high and useful standard. The breakfast chef - the restaurant is only open for breakfast - is excellent, cooking and selecting the various items carefully and beautifully. We found nothing at all to fault during our stay; all of the help and advice that we received were exactly what we needed at that time. The hotel is in an area that has many restaurants of all sorts and varieties, so the breakfast-only restriction in-house presents no problems. An excellent set of tips is available on request - sent as an e-mail attachment - and gives guidance on appropriate amounts to pay for things like coffee, which taxi companies are felt to be trustworthy (by the hotel's management), and good places to eat (all types of diet and food) that are close to the hotel. Our copy was sent to us within fifteen minutes of our request, and we found that the advice given in it was sensible and extremely useful.
Report this review
Brett A. Groups Australia, January 30, 2014
Amazing service and great hotel

Front desk staff, clean, affordable
9.7
This hotel was reasonably priced with clean and well kept rooms. Had everything you needed including a laptop in the room and good showers. I had read reviews about "Ben" on the front desk and his exceptional service. I can confirm this and can't thank him enough for the changes he suggested in our travels and the arrangements he made for us. Booked everything an organised a trip to halong bay and sapa and even had a staff member escort us to the train to sapa and met us personally when we came back to ensure we made our tight flight. He was great. Ye other stag were also all friendly and kind, from the smile of the doorman everytime to the professionalism of the cleaner. I would recommend. Close to all shopping and the lakes and other attractions are a 2/3$ taxi away
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 28, 2014
Fantastic

Huge beds, great breakfast, central but quiet location
9.7
This is my second time at this hotel. Quite simply I would never even consider anywhere else in Hanoi. It's right in the Old Quarter but really quiet (you can't expect a perfectly quiet room in the Old Quarter). I'm a light sleeper and I sleep well here. My friend and I required twin rooms and they actually gave us their "family room" with two massive beds super super kings! Breakfast is great. For the price and location you really cannot get better than this hotel. If I ever return to Hanoi this is where I'll be staying.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 23, 2014
Fantastic

Location, staff, huge beds, price
9.3
This is my second time at this hotel. Quite simply I would never even consider anywhere else in Hanoi. It's right in the Old Quarter but really quiet (you can't expect a perfectly quiet room in the Old Quarter). I'm a light sleeper and I sleep well here. My friend and I required twin rooms and they actually gave us their "family room" with two massive beds super super kings! Breakfast is great. For the price and location you really cannot get better than this hotel. If I ever return to Hanoi this is where I'll be staying.
Report this review
Liang Y. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Wonderful

Attentive and friendly staffs, good mix of local and western breakfast spread, and good location.
10
- staff were friendly, knowledgeable and attentive - ask for Ben and Bob. - good breakfast spread with sufficient amount for everyone. has got egg station and noodles prepared upon request. - good location - near to eateries, and shops.
Report this review
Louise A. Groups Australia, January 15, 2014
friendly staff and great location

location, staff, and rooms
8.7
Me and two friends stayed 4 nights here - and then another night when we came back from Halong Bay. The hotel is located right in the middle of the old quarter making it easy to get to everything on foot. The staff were always very friendly and willing to help. The rooms were large and very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great.
Report this review
Shea J. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
Nice Hotel in Old Quarter, Needs a facelift

location, large room, comfortable bed
7.3
The hotel got really great reviews, and although I wasn't disappointed there were just a number of small things that showed the hotels age. For example, the bathroom door didn't close all the way, there were a number of light switches that didn't work... we had to unscrew a light bulb to turn a light off once, and the phone didn't seem to work well. It was stuck on speaker. None of these things were enough to complain about, but they could improve. The hotel is old and it shows. On the plus side, the bed was huge and by asia standards very comfortable.
Report this review
Mervin L. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2014
Have stayed here for the fourth time, always good.

Great breakfast, friendly staff & big beds
9
Report this review
Grady B. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel at the edge of Hanoi's Old Quarter

Spacious room, comfortable bed, good location
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed in the deluxe room on the 4th floor and were very pleased with the layout of the room. Bed was very large and comfortable. There was ample seating in the room. Hotel is on the edge of the Old Quarter. Guests are near all the shops but not right in the middle of the madness. Cabs are easy to get and plenty of good restaurants and coffee shops are nearby. Staff speak English well and are very helpful with tips on good restaurants in the city. Definitely a good place to stay!
Report this review
Nga C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
a pleasant stay

friendly staff, good breakfast, Quick service
10
At first, we arrived later than our scheduled time. Then we were told that something in the room was broken. We were taken to the sister hotel across the road. However, that sister hotel was of a lower quality than Aquarius Legend. We were not really with the room we had been taken to since there were cockcroaches in the room. The next day, we were able to check in at Aquarious Legend Hotel with a room upgrade to a family with two double beds. For the breakfast, the selection of food was average. However, when I was pouring coffee from the jar, suddenly a cockcroach popped up and started crawling onto my hands. I did not want to ruin my holiday mood and pretended as if nothing had happened.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 740 reviews Next page
Aquarius Legend Hotel HanoiAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family City ViewsAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple with 3 single beds


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04