Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1042 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1042 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chew L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Value for money, cockroach issue
Ideally located in heart of old quarter, close to Hoan Kiem Lake, located at most famous hanoi coffee street
Reviewed December 17, 2013

walter P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable
Staff, bed and greak breaky,
Ben the manager went out his way from the start until the end of my 4 day stay. All the staff were fantastic. I was upgraded to the suite so very comfortable. I will highly recommend people stay here and it's right in amongst all the action.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Rabindra O. from Nepal
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Superb hotel that has maintained quality service
Value of money, friendly staff, cleanness
I had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff of the hotel helped my Hanoi travel easy and enjoyable
Reviewed December 16, 2013

GEORGIA G. from Cyprus
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
OK!
Location, Friendly staff, Fast Internet!
The staff was really friendly and they were speaking very good english. The location was very good. Not far from the lake, the shopping streets and the night market. Many choises for dinning near by. My only problem with the hotel was the cockroaches. They were a few small cockroaches in the room. The breakfast is ok and the lady that prepares the eggs and the noodle soup is very sweet.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Tian L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Pleasant stay in a good value-for-money hotel
The staff were expre
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Annabelle S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice room, very friendly staff
very central, staff speak good English, room very clean with extra comfy bed
Our stay was brief, just one night stopover, but we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were lovely and hospitable and gave us a number of recommendations for nearby places to eat and visit at night. The room was big and very clean. The bed was extra comfy.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Regina L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay...value for money
Centrally located near old quarters; friendly staff and one of the cheapest rate in town.
It was a short stay but the brief stop over had been a great experience as the staff was friendly and helpful. Early check in at no extra charge.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Asarin N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location & Great service...Highly recommended
heart of the city, clean room and great service
My flight arrived in the morning, hotel staff let me early checkin without any charge. They also arrange airport shuttle for arrival and departure. The Hotel located in the heart of the city. Hon Kiem Lake, water puppet theatre and old quarter are in walking distance. There're many good lacal restaurants and cafes around. The hotel also arrange the oneday trip with reasonalble price. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful with good English communication. I will stay here again for my next visit.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Thanh D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Clean, convinient and friendly
Friendly, centrally and well equipped
Reviewed December 05, 2013

The T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
I got a room which has a greate view to city.
Beautiful room, greate view, friendly
Good price and view for a room I stayed. The hotel suit with couples
Reviewed December 04, 2013