or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Tram A. Families with young children Vietnam, February 19, 2013
Lovely service

Service
9.3
The hotel is in the central of Hanoi. We did not need to spend much for traveling fee to go to majority famous places. The room was very clean but no window. Staffs are very friendly. We had no complaint during our staying.
Kin S. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Great location and service

Good service, clean room, great location and friendly staff
10
decide to stay at this hotel again as i have stayed here before last year. great location, clean room, laptop with internet, wifi, safe deposit box , staff are polite and speak english. i had a pleasant stay here. cheers.
Shopping Tip: during the vietnam lunar new year, most of the shops/stores/businesses are closed. if you are travelling there at this time, it can be a bit inconvenience if you need to eat out or purchase somethings. even the taxis are very few.
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Simple hotel with warmth of a home

Friendly & accomodating staff, central location within Old Quarter district (near Hoan Kiem Lake),
7
nothing but positive comments about our stay except for the smelly toilets (supposedly haven't been used in a long time), and the tiny cockroaches that roam around). staff made every effort for our stay to be comfortable. while it was the week of tet, most shops were not open but the street food (pho bo - beef noodles, pho ga - chicken noodles, bun oc - crab meat soup noodles) were equally tasty - just across the road or road beside hotel. some restaurants / cafes are open for the tourist esp at the hang be street (which is right behind our hotel). overall pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Be careful of prices when you shop... either for souvenirs or even street food. Look around before deciding where possible. My wife overheard the vendor selling a banh mi (sandwich baguette) for VN50,000 - that's almost USD2.50 when the usual price is VND20,000-25,000.
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Great location, Great service and Quiet!

Very quiet especially considering the central location
10
I would absolutely stay again. Very good, central location but the rooms were very quiet. Staff were fantastic. Rooms were huge and loaded with amenities.
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 9, 2013
great all round hotel

location, staff, room size
9.3
great central location yet the rooms are incredibly quiet. staff are very friendly. room is comfortable, huge bed, new tv's, a computer, massage chair... the only thing i wouldn't recommend is their breakfast for it wasn't worth it when you can eat out for less.
Daniel W. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2013
Good Hanoi Location

Location, Staff, Room
8.3
Kevin M. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2013
Great staff

Staff and location
9
The front desk staff were excellent. I developed a medical emergency on my first full day in Ha Noi and they made things very easy. Called taxis and gave them directions. Kept my stuff in hotel till I was back from hospital three days later. Great location. Close to market area.
Yen C. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
friendly staff

convenience location to town
7.7
best value for your stay. good location to shop and sight seeing. Restaurant on site as well as many restaurants near by to try different cusines.
Shalin M. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff and close to lake in old quarter
9
we had a lovely stay at this hotel and even returned after an overnight trip to halong bay. the staff were very friendly and also upgraded our room for the last night and also booked a taxi for us to the aiport which came to much less than what the meter showed.
Daniel G. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2013
Small hotel that offers big value for money

Great location and staff.
9.3
the hotel is ably managed by twins who know their business. they suggested that we eat at nearby restaurants like highway 4 and 69 restaurant both of which have nice ambiance and serve great vietnamese food. they also arranged a truly enjoyable halong bay cruise which made our first trip to hanoi memorable. there is also free wifi and a laptap in your room which you can use free of charge. the room is large and breakfast is served with a smile. the staff is friendly and check in and check out is quick. and for usd15 each way,the hotel can arrange airport to hotel and vise versa transfers. the hotel is also about 5 minutes walking distance away from a lake, the water puppet theater and so many stores selling all kinds of great stuff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never leave Hanoi without visiting Halong Bay. And for fans of celebrity chef Bobby Chin, a trip to his restaurant is a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02