or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Ravikumar A. Groups India, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Big room
8.7
staff were very friendly & room was good and clean. the room had massage chair & computer with internet even though we had no time to use them we felt it was good being provided to use. the hotel location is in old quarter so its really a good location to stay.
Travel tip: do not buy tour packages from the hotel as they charge you atleast 30 to 40% higher than what you can get from any of the tour agency in old quarter.
Chaitanya T. Couples India, December 28, 2012
Really good value for money!!

Clean, well designed, good location.
8.7
The room that we stayed in was very spacious and clean. We weren't expecting much since its a big city hotel in an old busy quarter and the price we paid was very cheap compared to other parts of Asia. We were pleasantly surprised!! Would stay there again whenever in Hanoi.
Sonchat T. Families with older children Thailand, December 9, 2012
Great location, room, service!

Great!
10
We stayed for 3 nights at the Hanoi Value in December 2012. The staff were very welcoming on arrival and at all times during our stay. The location is good, in the old quarter and a short walk to Hoam Kiem lake. The Staff very friendly. Would recommend as good value for money.
Shopping Tip: If you can remember the number in Vietnamese and said to them you can get the good price!
Faris L. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Just steps away from HALAL asian restaurant

Value for money
6.3
Supposedly the best value-for-money-hotel in Hanoi with free usage in-room facilities such laptop with internet and massage chair ! Unfortunately, the water pressure was very low ( or even no water at all ! ) made me wonder if I could ever have the chance to take decent shower in Hanoi !!
Suliana R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Good location and value for money

Location
8
I paid for 2 standard rooms but got free upgrade to 2 family rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the modern-style bathrooms. The manager spoke good English and was very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of a halal restaurant which made it very easy for us. It's near the shopping area and hoan Kiem lake.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for rooms fronting the road because they are the only ones with windows.
Maricel V. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2012
no idea at all

They have other sister company
5.7
disappointed. we came almost midnight at the hotel. before me there's one couple complaining at the reception about their reservation also. after that i'm not expecting that i will complain also. the receptionist told me that they thought we will not show up because it's already late so they give our room to other. no problem because they will give us a room of their sister company hotel. same rate, same service. i have no idea of which hotel it is and its location. without any choice we were sent to thaison hotel. even we don't show up they should not give our room to anybody because it's already paid!!!
Travel tip: call the hotel for confirmation especially if it's in hanoi. always be careful and keen observer if it's in hanoi.
Yang Q. Couples China, October 28, 2012
great service and lovely hotel

nice room, very sweet service for everything
9.7
This hotel located in the center of the old quarter area of Hanoi. There are many interesting places you can visit just by 10~15 minutes walking. The managers, two handsome twins, are so friendly that they gave us more helpful advice on travel routine and delicious local food. Thanks for their help my wife and I had a very yummy trip in Hanoi. The room of the hotel is better than I thought. It's so clean and even petals of rose are put on the bed, like special honeymoon suite.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you like to take some short term trips closed to Hanoi they also have such services with nice price.
Marie-Christine S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 17, 2012
Inexpensive basic hotel in good location

Inexpensive, location in old district, wifi in room, airport transfer
6.7
Very basic hotel, but what can you expect from the roomrate
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the nail&spa two doors down the toad; young tall girl did an excellent job for the manicure polish!
Tiu C. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2012
True value - Hanoi Value hotel

A lovely family run hotel.
9.7
things i like from the hotel - location - inside the old quarter, within a busy street which surrounded by restaurant, shop and sight seeing spot (homkien lake, 15-20 minute walk to the church) staff - run by family, we can feel the warmth services and helpful information. the hotel owner even allow us to take a shower in their hotel after we checkout and waiting for night train to Sapa. we feel so thankful. hotel condition - like back to "HOME", they even provide a laptop in every room with internet connection. clean room, spacious bath room. we will definately choose Hanoi Value hotel if we re-visit to Hanoi City.
Jerome B. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2012
trusted hotel

Meet expectations as usual
7.7
Booked my family for our second visit to Hanoi. And again, the hotel and its staff did not disappoint. Frequent smiles, assistance, and modern amenities were always provided. Surely will book again for our third visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02