or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
808 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Jenny M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Great place to end my holiday

Massive room, Massive Bed, and a Bath!
10
After 2 weeks in Vietnam, this was a lovely hotel to end my holiday! Everything was above standard compared to hotels I'd previously stayed at and for around $20 it was very affordable. When I arrived, I was actually driven to a different Aquarius Legend hotel, near St Joseph's Cathedral, and as a result my accommodation upgraded to include the buffet breakfast. It was so good, I came back to stay here again after my Halong Bay tour.
Nikki W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Small room but quiet hotel

Helpful staff
7.3
Small & clean room. Budget stay. We were early direct from Airport. Reach the hotel around 8+am. The staff ask us to wait for 30 min & they check up the room for us. Luckily after a long flight & early wake up. Finally have a rest before our journey in Hanoi start. Thanks for the courtesy.
Zhan H. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
Good location and lovely staff

Helpful staff who speaks good english
8.7
friendly staff who will try their very best to their very best. we actually ate breakfast in the hotel, not knowing that it's not included in the package. while we were checking out, the staff told us that we are required to pay usd 3 per person. i was quite disappointed as they did not tell us beforehand. however, knowing that we were unhappy, the staff actually waived off our breakfast and gave it to us for free so as not to cause any unhappiness among us. good service!
Royce F. Couples Canada, February 20, 2013
Perfect hotel

Location, value, staff staff staff
9.3
Great hotel with good walking location to all attraction, jail museum etc, and the staff spoke great English and even helped me change my flight by contacting air asia, got upgraded to a better room. Additional stay was cheaper then agoda price. Highly recommended
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2013
great location

good location
8.3
The hotel is very close to the old town and well maintained. We booked a family room and it's on the second floor right above the kicthen. We heard some noise during morning while the staff in the kicthen was preparing food. There's no window in the room with outsite view, and the room sometimes has some old wooden smell. However, we like the massage machine provided in the room, but the computer wasn't function at all. Staff is about average, we booked a taxi to airport from the hotel. The trip offered from them to Halongbay is a bit pricy,so we didn't book from them
Tram A. Families with young children Vietnam, February 19, 2013
Lovely service

Service
9.3
The hotel is in the central of Hanoi. We did not need to spend much for traveling fee to go to majority famous places. The room was very clean but no window. Staffs are very friendly. We had no complaint during our staying.
Kin S. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Great location and service

Good service, clean room, great location and friendly staff
10
decide to stay at this hotel again as i have stayed here before last year. great location, clean room, laptop with internet, wifi, safe deposit box , staff are polite and speak english. i had a pleasant stay here. cheers.
Shopping Tip: during the vietnam lunar new year, most of the shops/stores/businesses are closed. if you are travelling there at this time, it can be a bit inconvenience if you need to eat out or purchase somethings. even the taxis are very few.
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Simple hotel with warmth of a home

Friendly & accomodating staff, central location within Old Quarter district (near Hoan Kiem Lake),
7
nothing but positive comments about our stay except for the smelly toilets (supposedly haven't been used in a long time), and the tiny cockroaches that roam around). staff made every effort for our stay to be comfortable. while it was the week of tet, most shops were not open but the street food (pho bo - beef noodles, pho ga - chicken noodles, bun oc - crab meat soup noodles) were equally tasty - just across the road or road beside hotel. some restaurants / cafes are open for the tourist esp at the hang be street (which is right behind our hotel). overall pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Be careful of prices when you shop... either for souvenirs or even street food. Look around before deciding where possible. My wife overheard the vendor selling a banh mi (sandwich baguette) for VN50,000 - that's almost USD2.50 when the usual price is VND20,000-25,000.
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Great location, Great service and Quiet!

Very quiet especially considering the central location
10
I would absolutely stay again. Very good, central location but the rooms were very quiet. Staff were fantastic. Rooms were huge and loaded with amenities.
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 9, 2013
great all round hotel

location, staff, room size
9.3
great central location yet the rooms are incredibly quiet. staff are very friendly. room is comfortable, huge bed, new tv's, a computer, massage chair... the only thing i wouldn't recommend is their breakfast for it wasn't worth it when you can eat out for less.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04