or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
nostalgic location

Everything is walking distance
7.7
We were quite satisfied with the accommodation. Very friendly and more importantly HELPFUL staff. Modern amenities were provided. We just wish cockroaches (babies), mostly in the toilet, are eradicated the next time we visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't hesitate to contact/email the management. They surely address any concern before your arrival.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
quiet yet central

clean sheets and nice laundry
7.7
sheets were nice smelling and wecgot our laundry back on the same day
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
small but great and centrally located hotel

about 5 minutes walk to the lake and everything else in the old quarter
8
stayed here twice now and the staff are friendly and nice and very knowledgeable
Restaurant Tip: two blocks away from the lake, very central location, stone throw away from both cafe lam outlets--great coffee here
Hong T. Groups Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Reasonable pricing and great location

Good location with big clean room
7.3
only stayed for one night, but the room was bigger than i thought. it was big and clean. its within the old quarter area, thus very accessible to the major tourist attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the major tourist attraction are within or near the old quarter area. Its very convenient to walk around and explore the city by foot. Even if you are tired and need to take a cab, it is cheap and afforable. Remember to go for reliable taxi companies.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2012
Large room and lovely breakfast

It's like being in the center of it all
7.7
No matter what accommodation you book, you will always get a fairly large bed and room space for bot you and your luggage. As for the breakfast, even though the choices remain the same each day, we didn't seem to mind since there are many choices to start with.
Jeremy J. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Excellent service from pleasant staff

Comfortable, convenient, with good staff
8.3
This is a typical Vietnamese hotel - ie, tall and very thin. We had a warm reception from friendly staff who continued to serve (and advise) us well throughout our stay. Almost all of those that we came across spoke English well and understood it, too. They offered good and sensible advice, whenever they were asked, and did everything that they could to make sure that we had a pleasant and unhampered time in their city. They made no bones about the presence of pickpockets or beggars in Hanoi, or taxi drivers who cheat, but were clear about how to deal with the issues and never made one feel uncomfortable. We were given a page of advice when we arrived that included, among other things, a list of taxi companies whose drivers are reliable, and we found that very helpful. If you stay at the Hanoi Value Hotel, and you should, take it with you when you go out and don't be afraid to use it.
Restaurant Tip: Namaste Hanoi is a very good Indian restaurant just 100 m or so from the Hanoi Value Hotel. The service is excellent and the food good - a wide range from fresh and gentle right through to very hot(spicy).
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2012
All needs provided for!

Very helpful staff
7.7
From the managers to the cleaning staff, and the doorman, everyone was so very helpful: from giving directions to providing tips about Hanoi and adjacent locations.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2012
Great Location, great rooms, great staff.

Relatively clean hotel and very near most Hanoi attractions
7.7
This is our second time we stay in this great hotel. I think it had undergone a number of name changes, but it doesn't matter since the service doesn't worsen---it simply is the kind you would expect from the very affordable room rates it offers. Hoan Kiem Lake is about 2 blocks away. The hotel situated literally at the center of the Old Quarter area. Train stations 15-20 minutes by taxi. We will surely stay here again once we go back to Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to click/tick the 'Early Check-in' box once you make your booking thry Agoda to avoid extra charges.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
small room but nice bed

adequate pillows and nice duvet
7.7
the room was small but good that it had a safe and bathroom was clean enough
Julian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Well run hotel with good staff

Friendly staff
8.3
I actually got transferred upon arrival due to overbooking to their sister hotel The Indochina 2 just around the corner. And I think it did ne a favour as the hotel, room and staff were excellent. No complaints at all and would go back.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent location to ejoy the hustle and bustle of Hanoi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08