or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2012
Great Location, great rooms, great staff.

Relatively clean hotel and very near most Hanoi attractions
7.7
This is our second time we stay in this great hotel. I think it had undergone a number of name changes, but it doesn't matter since the service doesn't worsen---it simply is the kind you would expect from the very affordable room rates it offers. Hoan Kiem Lake is about 2 blocks away. The hotel situated literally at the center of the Old Quarter area. Train stations 15-20 minutes by taxi. We will surely stay here again once we go back to Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to click/tick the 'Early Check-in' box once you make your booking thry Agoda to avoid extra charges.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
small room but nice bed

adequate pillows and nice duvet
7.7
the room was small but good that it had a safe and bathroom was clean enough
Julian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Well run hotel with good staff

Friendly staff
8.3
I actually got transferred upon arrival due to overbooking to their sister hotel The Indochina 2 just around the corner. And I think it did ne a favour as the hotel, room and staff were excellent. No complaints at all and would go back.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent location to ejoy the hustle and bustle of Hanoi
Youshuai Z. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2012
a large room

very beautiful
7.7
The location is not very good looking, a motorcycle ride to find, but the hotel facilities are really good, very very comfortable bed, a trip to live the best
Giok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location

location
7
The staff are friendly and helpful. Fantastic location and near to major tourist attractions within the Old Quarters.
Miwa S. Groups Japan, September 22, 2012
Great location and super friendly staff!

room are big and clean!
9.7
i was very satisfied the room we stayed... there is pc in the room and the room was clean. also the staff are very friendly and they advised us on many things and warned us how we should behave outside every time we go out. and the price of accommodation is very reasonable. there are many good restaurant near the hotel. when i go back to hanoi next time, i definitely stay this hotel!!
Rebecca R. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
it is like being at home

with its english speaking owners a nd staff, communciation is made easy. the clean rooms and facilities are what amde my stay great.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and was warmly welcomed. we were advised where to eat dinner. Tony, the owner's son and the manager at the same time , even went out of the hotel and pointed towards the direction of the restaurant where we could eat. The following day, we were given city maps, calling cards and verbal instructions on how to g0 around and find t he hotel in case we get lost. Those are "extras" that makes the place salable to customers.
Travel tip: Hanoi is a combination of shopping, sightseeing and experiencing culture. In engaging the service of " tuktuk" drivers, be careful... they might ask for extra money, for beer.....
Emma C. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
Excellent service, clean rooms, accessible

Very nice and comfortable rooms, enough space, good toilets, good location
9.7
In our three days in Vietnam that is 2 nights in Hanoi and 1 night in Halong, Hanoi Value Hotel is the best. It made our stay in Hanoi very enjoyable. Staff are helpful too.
Hotel Feature Tip: What you see online is what you get in reality. Now I trust the reviews
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
great location and helpful staff

location and service quality
8
room is of reasonable size but importantly, it is clean. surprised to find a pc in the room. manager by the name of tony (related to hotel owner) studied in singapore. he could speak good english and understands the needs of singaporeans and foreign guests. find him very friendly and helpful. good location as it is in the middle of the city. walking distance to the lake, water-puppet show, coffee shops, bars, wet market, eateries, night market, and shops etc .
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff

Rooms, location
9.7
We arrived at around 5.30am on the first day and although the hotel did not have a room ready they offered for us to stay at their sister hotel (very close) for the first night so we could check in - amazing service and we were very grateful! Staff super friendly, especially the doorman. Room very clean and nicely decorated. Location perfect, near restaurants and the lake. We booked 2 tours with the hotel and were pleased with them both. We had a slight problem outside the hotel one night with a few locals trying to pinch our wallets (nothing violent) it was caught on the hotel camera and the next day we were informed that the hotel had sent pics of the bikes and the people to the police station. Highly recommended place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07