or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Youshuai Z. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2012
a large room

very beautiful
7.7
The location is not very good looking, a motorcycle ride to find, but the hotel facilities are really good, very very comfortable bed, a trip to live the best
Giok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location

location
7
The staff are friendly and helpful. Fantastic location and near to major tourist attractions within the Old Quarters.
Miwa S. Groups Japan, September 22, 2012
Great location and super friendly staff!

room are big and clean!
9.7
i was very satisfied the room we stayed... there is pc in the room and the room was clean. also the staff are very friendly and they advised us on many things and warned us how we should behave outside every time we go out. and the price of accommodation is very reasonable. there are many good restaurant near the hotel. when i go back to hanoi next time, i definitely stay this hotel!!
Rebecca R. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
it is like being at home

with its english speaking owners a nd staff, communciation is made easy. the clean rooms and facilities are what amde my stay great.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and was warmly welcomed. we were advised where to eat dinner. Tony, the owner's son and the manager at the same time , even went out of the hotel and pointed towards the direction of the restaurant where we could eat. The following day, we were given city maps, calling cards and verbal instructions on how to g0 around and find t he hotel in case we get lost. Those are "extras" that makes the place salable to customers.
Travel tip: Hanoi is a combination of shopping, sightseeing and experiencing culture. In engaging the service of " tuktuk" drivers, be careful... they might ask for extra money, for beer.....
Emma C. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
Excellent service, clean rooms, accessible

Very nice and comfortable rooms, enough space, good toilets, good location
9.7
In our three days in Vietnam that is 2 nights in Hanoi and 1 night in Halong, Hanoi Value Hotel is the best. It made our stay in Hanoi very enjoyable. Staff are helpful too.
Hotel Feature Tip: What you see online is what you get in reality. Now I trust the reviews
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
great location and helpful staff

location and service quality
8
room is of reasonable size but importantly, it is clean. surprised to find a pc in the room. manager by the name of tony (related to hotel owner) studied in singapore. he could speak good english and understands the needs of singaporeans and foreign guests. find him very friendly and helpful. good location as it is in the middle of the city. walking distance to the lake, water-puppet show, coffee shops, bars, wet market, eateries, night market, and shops etc .
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff

Rooms, location
9.7
We arrived at around 5.30am on the first day and although the hotel did not have a room ready they offered for us to stay at their sister hotel (very close) for the first night so we could check in - amazing service and we were very grateful! Staff super friendly, especially the doorman. Room very clean and nicely decorated. Location perfect, near restaurants and the lake. We booked 2 tours with the hotel and were pleased with them both. We had a slight problem outside the hotel one night with a few locals trying to pinch our wallets (nothing violent) it was caught on the hotel camera and the next day we were informed that the hotel had sent pics of the bikes and the people to the police station. Highly recommended place to stay.
Aannie L. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Good location within walkable distance

More queit compared to other hotels
6
generally the fixtures in the room still in good condition except the noise from the wooden bedframe when you lie on it. we took the 3 single beds. one of the bed is making noise when you lie down. the location of this hotel is very strategic. hoankiem lake and the water puppet show is just within 10min walking distance. you can also shop around the streets and dongxuan night market (only weekend) whenever you want. it's very convinience. but a little disapointed was the owner of the hotel. they were very friendly and nice when we first arrived, provided all info a traveller might need. we took the 1day trip to halong bay fr them. the trip was nice and we decided to take the other 1day trip to tamcoc fr them too. but they increased the price of another usd5 for cycling. this was different fr what he told us before. all only usd29 per pax included cycling. so we take the trip from other hotel nearby for usd28 and the trip was not bad too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The package offered by each hotel almost the same. The differences maybe are only the no of pax in group, transportation type, and grade of food.
Thi M. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 1, 2012
Good Location with extra mile service provide

good location- great service
8.3
I was there for only 1 day, but it's such a great hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. The single room with super King size bed and nice decoration made me feel comfortable. Moreover, the hotel's located inside the ancient city of Hanoi, so it's convenient to travel around for sight-seeing and enjoying good local food as well.In my opinion, this hotel is definitely value for money. (Thuc)
Joshua E. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
bigger hotel than it looks!

friendliest staff
9.3
staff were so helpful and really friendly, spoke english really well. they let us leave our backpacks at the hotel while we were on our halong bay trip and organised our taxi to the airport when we left hanoi. hotel is in a good location, only 5 mins walk from the lake. rooms were really nice, get one with a window tho!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07