or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Yang Q. Couples China, October 28, 2012
great service and lovely hotel

nice room, very sweet service for everything
9.7
This hotel located in the center of the old quarter area of Hanoi. There are many interesting places you can visit just by 10~15 minutes walking. The managers, two handsome twins, are so friendly that they gave us more helpful advice on travel routine and delicious local food. Thanks for their help my wife and I had a very yummy trip in Hanoi. The room of the hotel is better than I thought. It's so clean and even petals of rose are put on the bed, like special honeymoon suite.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you like to take some short term trips closed to Hanoi they also have such services with nice price.
Marie-Christine S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 17, 2012
Inexpensive basic hotel in good location

Inexpensive, location in old district, wifi in room, airport transfer
6.7
Very basic hotel, but what can you expect from the roomrate
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the nail&spa two doors down the toad; young tall girl did an excellent job for the manicure polish!
Tiu C. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2012
True value - Hanoi Value hotel

A lovely family run hotel.
9.7
things i like from the hotel - location - inside the old quarter, within a busy street which surrounded by restaurant, shop and sight seeing spot (homkien lake, 15-20 minute walk to the church) staff - run by family, we can feel the warmth services and helpful information. the hotel owner even allow us to take a shower in their hotel after we checkout and waiting for night train to Sapa. we feel so thankful. hotel condition - like back to "HOME", they even provide a laptop in every room with internet connection. clean room, spacious bath room. we will definately choose Hanoi Value hotel if we re-visit to Hanoi City.
Jerome B. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2012
trusted hotel

Meet expectations as usual
7.7
Booked my family for our second visit to Hanoi. And again, the hotel and its staff did not disappoint. Frequent smiles, assistance, and modern amenities were always provided. Surely will book again for our third visit
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
nostalgic location

Everything is walking distance
7.7
We were quite satisfied with the accommodation. Very friendly and more importantly HELPFUL staff. Modern amenities were provided. We just wish cockroaches (babies), mostly in the toilet, are eradicated the next time we visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't hesitate to contact/email the management. They surely address any concern before your arrival.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
quiet yet central

clean sheets and nice laundry
7.7
sheets were nice smelling and wecgot our laundry back on the same day
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
small but great and centrally located hotel

about 5 minutes walk to the lake and everything else in the old quarter
8
stayed here twice now and the staff are friendly and nice and very knowledgeable
Restaurant Tip: two blocks away from the lake, very central location, stone throw away from both cafe lam outlets--great coffee here
Hong T. Groups Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Reasonable pricing and great location

Good location with big clean room
7.3
only stayed for one night, but the room was bigger than i thought. it was big and clean. its within the old quarter area, thus very accessible to the major tourist attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the major tourist attraction are within or near the old quarter area. Its very convenient to walk around and explore the city by foot. Even if you are tired and need to take a cab, it is cheap and afforable. Remember to go for reliable taxi companies.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2012
Large room and lovely breakfast

It's like being in the center of it all
7.7
No matter what accommodation you book, you will always get a fairly large bed and room space for bot you and your luggage. As for the breakfast, even though the choices remain the same each day, we didn't seem to mind since there are many choices to start with.
Jeremy J. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Excellent service from pleasant staff

Comfortable, convenient, with good staff
8.3
This is a typical Vietnamese hotel - ie, tall and very thin. We had a warm reception from friendly staff who continued to serve (and advise) us well throughout our stay. Almost all of those that we came across spoke English well and understood it, too. They offered good and sensible advice, whenever they were asked, and did everything that they could to make sure that we had a pleasant and unhampered time in their city. They made no bones about the presence of pickpockets or beggars in Hanoi, or taxi drivers who cheat, but were clear about how to deal with the issues and never made one feel uncomfortable. We were given a page of advice when we arrived that included, among other things, a list of taxi companies whose drivers are reliable, and we found that very helpful. If you stay at the Hanoi Value Hotel, and you should, take it with you when you go out and don't be afraid to use it.
Restaurant Tip: Namaste Hanoi is a very good Indian restaurant just 100 m or so from the Hanoi Value Hotel. The service is excellent and the food good - a wide range from fresh and gentle right through to very hot(spicy).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03