My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Sandra F. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2012
Excellent staff and location

Location, staff, breakfast
9.7
we stayed here before, after and in between trips to sapa and halong bay. the staff were very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant. our first room was small but very quiet. when we came back from sapa we were upgraded to a bigger room which was nice but it was a bit noisy in the earlier part of the night. the rooms are very clean and the wi-fi is good. the rooms through agoda were very cheap but we added on breakfast as it was good value so ended up paying an average price compared with other hotels we have stayed in in vietnam.
Titos B. Couples Greece, August 25, 2012
Not the expected accommodation.

Good location at the city center.
5.7
From the first minute till the last was a disappointing experience in Hanoi Value Hotel. We book a deluxe room with city view but we stay in a room with no view at all. There is a window that the only thing you could see was the difference between the day light or night time. We have a fight with the manager because. Very rude manager. All towels was light brown instead of white, no hair drier available, no complimentary water, no breakfast included, but the bigger problem was the noise from the works in the next building, starting for 7am in the morning until late at night... After all the next day when a normal deluxe room was available he offer to us to remove but it was already to late to pack again etc. It was the last (6th) hotel in Vietnam this year and the worst of all.
Christi L. Business travelers Canada, August 23, 2012
Good location for business or pleasure

Hanoi is not known for being friendly, but the staff at this hotel is wonderful
9
clearly sets a great example for his staff, everyone, from the cleaning ladies, to the fellow on the door was helpful, friendly, and genuinely considerate of the challenges hanoi presents. this is my go-to hotel from now on when i'm in hanoi.
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Great Service and Outstanding Location

Staff and Location
9.3
verty clean room, the location is very nice because it is located on a main street which is easy to identiy on a map in the old quarter which has basically any need for any type of traveler.
Beth E. Groups New Zealand, August 22, 2012
splendid value

helpful staff, low cost
10
We arrived at the Hanoi Value Hotel unsure of what to expect due to the low price. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were excellent help and the room was nice. We didn't have a view to outside but I think this is best in busy Hanoi! It was a real bonus having a laptop provided in our room with excellent internet connection. We left the hotel and went to Halong Bay. We were returned to our hotel to wait a couple of hours for our train to Hue. Although we were checked out of the hotel, the staff were so lovely to offer us a shower which we did then provided us with lovely cold drinking water while we waited. The receptionist even let us use his own personal laptop to check our arrangements then assisted us by making phone calls to Hue for free and so helpful as it is hard to understand the Vietnamese on the phone at times. We were really pleased with this hotel and would stay again if visiting Hanoi in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we went on the 2 night/ 3 day trip on Golden Lotus with Kahn Singh tours. It was excellent and a nice break from the bustling city. Our tour guide Jackie (or Mr Kris) was fantastic!!!
Kaweewut W. Families with older children Thailand, August 21, 2012
Best value hotel! Highly recommended!!

Very helpful staff, good location, excellent room amenities
9.3
They even give you free laptop to use! Some 5-star hotels don't even provide it. Room was excellent. Clean and good value for the price. Highly recommended. Pillows were a bit too thick and firm though. Some people might like them.
Kaweewut W. Families with older children Thailand, August 19, 2012
Excellent value. 5-star service. Highly recommende

Good location, very efficient staff, excellent room amenities
9.3
free laptop to use in room. free wifi. clean room. comfy beds. very helpful staff. they even provide you maps of nearby attractionsand help you find them. 5-star service! pillows a bit too thick and too firm to our likings. some people emight like them.
May P. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Lovely Staff, great Location

Perfect location
10
We booked one night deluxe room on the 15th August 2012. Prior to that, I've made a call to the hotel and one man made arrangements for airport pick up for USD15. When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by anther man, his service was perfect, he advised us on which cruise to take on Halong bay, saying that 2D/1N cruise would be sufficient and also gave us free breakfast for the following day. We booked another 3 nights (without breakfast) in Hanoi Value Hotel after our Halong Bay Cruise. The same man also advised us on where to go around Hanoi. When we were back from the cruise, he told us that the hotel was full and put us in another hotel which was about 3 min walk way. He has told us prior to that if the hotel is full, he will be getting us another hotel. so he personally took our luggage and brought us to another hotel. (I wished I could stay Value hotel for 3 nights). He gave us 3 days of free breakfast ! The room, Deluxe room was spacious with 2 double beds combined and it was sparkling clean. There was also a computer in the room ! Overall, i had a lovely experience and woould love to thank the staff of Hanoi Value Hotel!
Judith C. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff

Location is great
10
Good location, clean hotel, friendly staff and very helpful.
Maria B. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2012
Wonderful hotel, great breakfast and service

awesome breakfast, beautiful rooms
10
We were transferred to a sister hotel. All i can say is that this hotel offers good value and service. Everyone was helpful and kind, from the front desk to the bell boys. The lady who serves breakfast upstairs (she is also the head of housekeeping) is a WONDERFUL lady who made our first day in Hanoi a wonderful experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't miss the breakfast! it's all the way up the 8th floor but you won't regret it! Great views and wonderful food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01