or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Anne-Marie A. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great staff and good rooms

Good value for money
9.7
A lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Great location close to the lake and the old town. Lots of shopping opportunities. Laptops in rooms is a nice touch. Breakfast was good.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Highway 4 - 3 minutes walking from the hotel. Great food.
Christi L. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
Service above and beyond!

Very close to Hoan Kiem lake, right by Shoe Street, and several other streets with cheap shopping and street food
8.7
Great place for a stop over in Hanoi, we were travelling the next day to Sapa, and they were nice enough to let us come back afterwards to grab a quick shower before heading on the night train south. Very helpful in booking out travel to Sapa, and we're looking forward to staying there again on our return trip.
Loh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Its the most 'Value' Hotel

Laptop in a room for internet surfing convenience
10
A room with USD20 includes bathtub, laptop in a room with wifi and cozy deco with coffee/tea making facility, I don't expect much but feel hotel had given me more than that. Its clean, daily housekeeping, quiet (Each room is built in inside hotel instead room windows facing street as Hanoi traffic is quite noisy) and friendly staff. They speak a good English and helpful in providing tips in travel. Hotel buffet breakfast was OK, USD4 have local and western and I do not expect much as I still have appetite to fill my stomach.I will come back again if i travel to Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: There's a nice glutinous rice with chicken or meat just opposite and leftward from the hotel. Restaurant name is called 'Xoi Yen' intro by Hotel Receptionist. Is famous among local and is cheap (Have menu prices so you will not get cheated). If you bored eating street food like pho and vietnamese sandwich, head there for some rice.
Dawn N. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Outstanding

Clean and Comfortable
10
I cannot highly recommend this hotel. We stayed at 4 & 5 star hotels during our travels and this place exceeded many of them. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room even had a personal laptop for our use. Breakfast was wonderful! And to top it off the staff was fabulous!
Travel tip: Bia Hoai...homemade beer for 5000 dong = $.25
Hannah L. Groups United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Fabulous staff and amazing rooms

This really is a top hotel but at a budget price.
10
Could not believe how much you get for your money here. The rooms are massive with huge, comfortable beds. We rented 2 twin rooms but could have easily fit us all into one. The place was spotless, had a warm and powerful shower and excellent AC. The staff were brilliant. They all spoke excellent English and were really helpful. They allowed us to book, cancel and reschedule trips (we weren't the easiest of customers). I really can't speak more highly of this place.
Phuong A. Couples Vietnam, July 21, 2012
Disappointed

no chance to experience
5.3
Hi, I didnt have a chance to stay in Hanoi Value Hotel as booking but to move to another hotel near by named Asia Paradise Hotel, with the reason of no parking place for bike around Hanoi Value Hotel. It should have been mentioned before hand so that I knew where else to book. That was my first time travelling to Hanoi as a backpacker, I didnt want to have any arguement so I accepted. Another hotel was also around The Old Corner but as far as I know the bathroom is not clean since they let the water running aout from a bathtub to the floor. If there is any changes, either agoda or hotel should inform customer asap not just put me in no-way-out like this.
David H. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Excellent

Location and value for money
9.7
Good location (near lake) great breakfast, nice rooms and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location and value for money
Sarah G. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Good location but no windows

Excellent location and comfortable room with great AC
8.3
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very professional, the rooms were comfortable and it was pretty good value for the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laundry service through this hotel is $3 per kilo! Crazy expensive! There are plenty of places right outside that will do just as good of a job for $1.
David H. Couples New Zealand, July 14, 2012
Great hotel

All
10
Great location (near lake) and breakfast great, Rooms great and staff friendly. Has lift Overall great. Will stay again
Steven W. Couples Canada, July 6, 2012
great location with friendly service!!!

located in central city and short walk to hoan kiem lake
8
We stayed at this hotel for 18 days. The hotel was nice, good service and well-located. All staff were friendly and helful. The room was clean, comfortable with computer and free internet. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visit Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: Pho Bo 39 Bat dan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01