My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Laptop Providing Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Watermelon
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Aquarius Legend Hotel.
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Enjoyed our stay in Hanoi

In the middle of the city
10
Was great room, nice breakfast, helpful staff recommended!!
Tanya B. Groups United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
bargain hotel

cheap, clean, helpful
10
this hotel is a bargain. couldn't ask for better at the price I paid. hotel was clean, staff helpful and breakfast really good.
Khalid I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
great location and roomy

real value hotel
9
The location is very close to a lake and water puppet theatre. Also next to the theatre are souvenir shops. The great value about these shops is that the price of souvenirs can be bargained. For the muslim, this hotel is close to a halal restaurant 'Nisa". I even book breakfast from this restaurant. If an Indian halal food is the preference, Tandor restaurant is the answer. Both restaurent are about 5 minutes walking distance. Rooms of this hotel are roomy. Each room can easily accomodated 2 adults and 2 children without need to add in additional bed.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to halal food restaurants. Namely Nisa, Tandor and Khazana. For Nisa and Tandor are about 5 minutes walking distance. While Khazana is about 10 minuites walking distance.
Maria P. Couples Italy, June 4, 2012
Awesome place!!!

amazing staff
9.3
The best place we stayed in Asia!!! we had a 5 stars service for just 15 pounds per night!!!air conditioning, very clean, they also organised a laptop for us in the room!!! very good breakfast lots of choices from continental to asian. the was really really friendly and helpful!!!
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
True Value

Nice Room, great staff
9.7
We liked this hotel so much that we booked another 2 nights for when we returned from Sapa. We got a free room upgrade - was very nice! Great staff, very helpful and location is good.
Ashley H. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great location

Great staff, elevator, western bathroom, big beds
9.7
this was a great hotel right in the old quarter. we were in a room at the back of the hotel, a deluxe, and it was great - two huge queen size beds, a nice size bathroom, a safe, etc - everything we needed! staff were really helpful too!
Travel tip: To get your bearings when you come out of the hotel, remember the lake is behind the hotel. Also, they close the doors at around 1130 or midnight, but the guy sleeps down there to man the desk at night, so you can still get in/out as needed.
Mark O. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
The title says it all - Value!!!!

Vaue fo rmoney
10
this hotel is perfectly located in the old quarter of hanoi, close to shops, resturants and bars. we were upgraded on arrival to a room which had a laptop and massage chair and the room was a great size. breakfast is delicious with a great and range, and the best omlet we have had in asia. we helpful when booking a trip to halong bay
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Nice rooms, central location

Friendly staff, ok breakfast
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay here. It was a great price for a great room and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We were able to keep our bags in storage whilst we went away for an overnight trip - a great help! Bed was massive - could fit atleast 3 people in it and the breakfast was ok. Pretty central location. Booked here for when we get back from Sapa!
Madeleine P. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and very helpful staff!?

They offer great cruises of Ha long bay, clean hotel, great price!
9.7
We booked online and actually ended up staying longer. Wen our cruise was cut short from two days to one and they were all booked up they put us in a hotel just round the corner that was just as nice and friendly. They really look after their customers! Extremely friendly !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a tour at the front desk, Alovacrusie .
Chris C. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Great Location, Nice Staff But room is no clean

Location, Staff
6.7
Pros: The hotel is a nice small hotel with good breakfast and location is good (just 15 minute walk from Jetstar office/VT Airline bus dropoff or 10 min from Long Bien bus #17 dropoff). The staff was very nice and spoke English! Cons: The only problem was there was small cockroach in the room that I stayed. The hotel towels were very very old(it seem like rags used for floor mopping and stained; I didn't dare use it). They should change them.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Xoi Yen restaurant for their sticky rice bowl with a glass of soy milk. Its incredible!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - 123Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Laptop Providing Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - AmenitiesAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Safety BoxAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Watermelon

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01