or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
great location and helpful staff

location and service quality
8
room is of reasonable size but importantly, it is clean. surprised to find a pc in the room. manager by the name of tony (related to hotel owner) studied in singapore. he could speak good english and understands the needs of singaporeans and foreign guests. find him very friendly and helpful. good location as it is in the middle of the city. walking distance to the lake, water-puppet show, coffee shops, bars, wet market, eateries, night market, and shops etc .
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff

Rooms, location
9.7
We arrived at around 5.30am on the first day and although the hotel did not have a room ready they offered for us to stay at their sister hotel (very close) for the first night so we could check in - amazing service and we were very grateful! Staff super friendly, especially the doorman. Room very clean and nicely decorated. Location perfect, near restaurants and the lake. We booked 2 tours with the hotel and were pleased with them both. We had a slight problem outside the hotel one night with a few locals trying to pinch our wallets (nothing violent) it was caught on the hotel camera and the next day we were informed that the hotel had sent pics of the bikes and the people to the police station. Highly recommended place to stay.
Aannie L. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Good location within walkable distance

More queit compared to other hotels
6
generally the fixtures in the room still in good condition except the noise from the wooden bedframe when you lie on it. we took the 3 single beds. one of the bed is making noise when you lie down. the location of this hotel is very strategic. hoankiem lake and the water puppet show is just within 10min walking distance. you can also shop around the streets and dongxuan night market (only weekend) whenever you want. it's very convinience. but a little disapointed was the owner of the hotel. they were very friendly and nice when we first arrived, provided all info a traveller might need. we took the 1day trip to halong bay fr them. the trip was nice and we decided to take the other 1day trip to tamcoc fr them too. but they increased the price of another usd5 for cycling. this was different fr what he told us before. all only usd29 per pax included cycling. so we take the trip from other hotel nearby for usd28 and the trip was not bad too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The package offered by each hotel almost the same. The differences maybe are only the no of pax in group, transportation type, and grade of food.
Thi M. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 1, 2012
Good Location with extra mile service provide

good location- great service
8.3
I was there for only 1 day, but it's such a great hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. The single room with super King size bed and nice decoration made me feel comfortable. Moreover, the hotel's located inside the ancient city of Hanoi, so it's convenient to travel around for sight-seeing and enjoying good local food as well.In my opinion, this hotel is definitely value for money. (Thuc)
Joshua E. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
bigger hotel than it looks!

friendliest staff
9.3
staff were so helpful and really friendly, spoke english really well. they let us leave our backpacks at the hotel while we were on our halong bay trip and organised our taxi to the airport when we left hanoi. hotel is in a good location, only 5 mins walk from the lake. rooms were really nice, get one with a window tho!
Joshua E. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
pleasant hotel

lovely furnishing
9.3
gold curtains in the room and a beautiful sofa, wish i could have taken them in my suitcase!! really nice stay here, friendly staff, good tv, good aircon, good location! all good really! would recommend for a short stay if you want to be near the lake
Sandra F. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2012
Excellent staff and location

Location, staff, breakfast
9.7
we stayed here before, after and in between trips to sapa and halong bay. the staff were very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant. our first room was small but very quiet. when we came back from sapa we were upgraded to a bigger room which was nice but it was a bit noisy in the earlier part of the night. the rooms are very clean and the wi-fi is good. the rooms through agoda were very cheap but we added on breakfast as it was good value so ended up paying an average price compared with other hotels we have stayed in in vietnam.
Titos B. Couples Greece, August 25, 2012
Not the expected accommodation.

Good location at the city center.
5.7
From the first minute till the last was a disappointing experience in Hanoi Value Hotel. We book a deluxe room with city view but we stay in a room with no view at all. There is a window that the only thing you could see was the difference between the day light or night time. We have a fight with the manager because. Very rude manager. All towels was light brown instead of white, no hair drier available, no complimentary water, no breakfast included, but the bigger problem was the noise from the works in the next building, starting for 7am in the morning until late at night... After all the next day when a normal deluxe room was available he offer to us to remove but it was already to late to pack again etc. It was the last (6th) hotel in Vietnam this year and the worst of all.
Christi L. Business travelers Canada, August 23, 2012
Good location for business or pleasure

Hanoi is not known for being friendly, but the staff at this hotel is wonderful
9
clearly sets a great example for his staff, everyone, from the cleaning ladies, to the fellow on the door was helpful, friendly, and genuinely considerate of the challenges hanoi presents. this is my go-to hotel from now on when i'm in hanoi.
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Great Service and Outstanding Location

Staff and Location
9.3
verty clean room, the location is very nice because it is located on a main street which is easy to identiy on a map in the old quarter which has basically any need for any type of traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08