or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Jeremy J. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Excellent service from pleasant staff

Comfortable, convenient, with good staff
8.3
This is a typical Vietnamese hotel - ie, tall and very thin. We had a warm reception from friendly staff who continued to serve (and advise) us well throughout our stay. Almost all of those that we came across spoke English well and understood it, too. They offered good and sensible advice, whenever they were asked, and did everything that they could to make sure that we had a pleasant and unhampered time in their city. They made no bones about the presence of pickpockets or beggars in Hanoi, or taxi drivers who cheat, but were clear about how to deal with the issues and never made one feel uncomfortable. We were given a page of advice when we arrived that included, among other things, a list of taxi companies whose drivers are reliable, and we found that very helpful. If you stay at the Hanoi Value Hotel, and you should, take it with you when you go out and don't be afraid to use it.
Restaurant Tip: Namaste Hanoi is a very good Indian restaurant just 100 m or so from the Hanoi Value Hotel. The service is excellent and the food good - a wide range from fresh and gentle right through to very hot(spicy).
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2012
All needs provided for!

Very helpful staff
7.7
From the managers to the cleaning staff, and the doorman, everyone was so very helpful: from giving directions to providing tips about Hanoi and adjacent locations.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2012
Great Location, great rooms, great staff.

Relatively clean hotel and very near most Hanoi attractions
7.7
This is our second time we stay in this great hotel. I think it had undergone a number of name changes, but it doesn't matter since the service doesn't worsen---it simply is the kind you would expect from the very affordable room rates it offers. Hoan Kiem Lake is about 2 blocks away. The hotel situated literally at the center of the Old Quarter area. Train stations 15-20 minutes by taxi. We will surely stay here again once we go back to Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to click/tick the 'Early Check-in' box once you make your booking thry Agoda to avoid extra charges.
Jerome B. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
small room but nice bed

adequate pillows and nice duvet
7.7
the room was small but good that it had a safe and bathroom was clean enough
Julian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Well run hotel with good staff

Friendly staff
8.3
I actually got transferred upon arrival due to overbooking to their sister hotel The Indochina 2 just around the corner. And I think it did ne a favour as the hotel, room and staff were excellent. No complaints at all and would go back.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent location to ejoy the hustle and bustle of Hanoi
Youshuai Z. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2012
a large room

very beautiful
7.7
The location is not very good looking, a motorcycle ride to find, but the hotel facilities are really good, very very comfortable bed, a trip to live the best
Giok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location

location
7
The staff are friendly and helpful. Fantastic location and near to major tourist attractions within the Old Quarters.
Miwa S. Groups Japan, September 22, 2012
Great location and super friendly staff!

room are big and clean!
9.7
i was very satisfied the room we stayed... there is pc in the room and the room was clean. also the staff are very friendly and they advised us on many things and warned us how we should behave outside every time we go out. and the price of accommodation is very reasonable. there are many good restaurant near the hotel. when i go back to hanoi next time, i definitely stay this hotel!!
Rebecca R. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
it is like being at home

with its english speaking owners a nd staff, communciation is made easy. the clean rooms and facilities are what amde my stay great.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and was warmly welcomed. we were advised where to eat dinner. Tony, the owner's son and the manager at the same time , even went out of the hotel and pointed towards the direction of the restaurant where we could eat. The following day, we were given city maps, calling cards and verbal instructions on how to g0 around and find t he hotel in case we get lost. Those are "extras" that makes the place salable to customers.
Travel tip: Hanoi is a combination of shopping, sightseeing and experiencing culture. In engaging the service of " tuktuk" drivers, be careful... they might ask for extra money, for beer.....
Emma C. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
Excellent service, clean rooms, accessible

Very nice and comfortable rooms, enough space, good toilets, good location
9.7
In our three days in Vietnam that is 2 nights in Hanoi and 1 night in Halong, Hanoi Value Hotel is the best. It made our stay in Hanoi very enjoyable. Staff are helpful too.
Hotel Feature Tip: What you see online is what you get in reality. Now I trust the reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02