Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1042 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1042 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

JONG F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
An excellent hotel choice!
Centrally located, near food area, easy transport
The stay was very comfortable, with very pleasant first contact from the front desk personnel. Speaking very fluent English, the staff welcome us and make sure we are comfortable with the assigned room. He then proceeded to orientate us on the hotel as well as the nearby areas. This is an excellent choice!
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Beni S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Enjoy it so much.
Clean, Comfort, and Worth for Money
I stayed in this hotel two night, and at the beginning the put me in the wrong room, but the staff reacted quick and provide me with the room I deserved. Good choice if you want to explore the old quarter.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tristan K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Budget hotel for fuss free travellers
Budget, clean, comfortable
It was overall an ok stay considered the price we paid for. Location was good, close to many nice cafes. The only vibes were that pillows were too high and hard, rooms were kept clean by housekeeping everyday although they didn't changed the bath mats. Services were good and they always do try their best to help, always polite and smiley!
Reviewed July 26, 2013

jaturapat T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
best service for this price rate
friendly staff, cheap price, location
We booked this hotel but when we were there the receptionist moved us to other hotel but all services are good.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Kristian N. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Centrally located and friendly staff
Friendly staff and the hotel is centrally located
Small room without a window. Fine for sleeping but if you plan to relax in your room I would make sure there was a window. Helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Xin C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
not perfect but nice
fast internet, helpful staff and comfortable bed
The water supply in our room was cut off in the night. We complained to the staff and they gave quick response. after 10 minutes, the problem was resolved. On the next morning until we checked out, the electricity in the whole hotel was cut off due to the electric circuit fixing outside the hotel. overall, the staff were passionate and helpful. There is a laptop in our room to access fast internet. The washroom is small and clean. The bed is large and comfortable. However, we could not see any view from our windows since one of them is facing the corridor and the other one is very small with a narrow view to the alley behind the hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stacey W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great value great location
Staff, location, price
They treated me like a princess! Just loved my stay there!
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ayako Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
nothing to mention, nothing to complain
funny snake alike white tiles in the bathroom
friendly staff but instead of a nice welcome drink he spoke endlessly about the options of selling us a tour or similar activities he can organise (with commission of course) for us
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Brian D. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Moved to Indochina hotel on arrival overbooked
Location, modern, good breakfast
Stayed in Indochina II instead as this had been overbooked. Gladas it was much nicer, better food and more modern (stayed in Aquarius previously). Aquarius is basic but large rooms, clean as friendly owner. Indochina newer and better breakfast selection. Walking distance to market and lake area. Would return
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Heather P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service, big bed and nice shower
The staff at the hotel spoke good English and were very attentive. They provided some of the best customer service I had in Vietnam during my 2 1/2 years living in the country. They helped make my stay in Hanoi very pleasant.
Reviewed July 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: