Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Leslie K. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Excellent service

Family atmosphere
9
We already booked our Hanoi hotel but arrived two days earlier and decided on Hanoi Value Hotel for this additional two days. We are very happy with this decisoin. The staff was excellent with the service also. The laptop and massage chair is something we did not see anywhere else before. Great value for money. The breakfast was no big deal but we did not mind it at all. The room was nice and clean. The twins are attentive and lovely.
Hui L. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
We booked the deluxe room but was given a standard room only. Staff realise it later and refunded another US$5 to us. Overall, the room was ok but very small. Slightly overpriced as compared to the rest of the hotel area that area.
Michelle M. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Great location with large very nice rooms!

Wonderful big rooms with great decoration and atmosphere
7
we were throughly impressed with the rooms we were given. however, my husband had called a week in advance to reserve the rooms for a second night and was told "no problem." when we checked in, we reminded the desk about this and they didn't believe us. after great convincing they told us they would move us the next night to another hotel with same quality and same price... they moved us to the indo-china hotel which was not the same quality and they tried to charge us $10 more! the lack of communication between staff and honoring our request left a sour taste in our mouths.
Lim T. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2012
A comfortable hotel but with poor management

very strategic place for food and shopping
9.3
this hotel is clean and has quite a spacious room. also, the breakfast is good. but, we were not so satisfied with their management on the room allocation. they let us waiting outside the room after they have shifted us to the other room. their reason was the previous customer had checked out late. what we expected to have, after back from exhausted travelled were to have a nice rest and good shower, but we got a reversed outcome. this really make us mad waiting outside the room just to wait them to do their housekeeping. they should have a proper management to handle this case in future.
Lim T. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2012
a good hotel to stay

spacious room with wifi available in the room
9.3
Overall we are satisfy with the room, cleanliness and their helpful staff. But, there is one matter that irritated me and my friends. They failed to manage properly their check out time. They let us waiting outside the room about half and hour while waiting for them to do housekeeping because they had moved us from one room to the other room for the next day to let other people occupied our previous room. This was the matter that irritated me and my friends because after back from travelling whereby the weather was hot outside there, we expect to get a good shower and rest, but this was what we get!!!
Santina M. Families with young children Canada, June 26, 2012
Great location, good value

Great location and comfy beds, no noise
7.7
I could easily rant about some distasteful events that happened at the Value hotel for us. However, their management did allow us to stay very late on our last day without charging us anything. Thus, because of my "payout" I will keep mum about our issues with this place. On the posi side. This hotel is not even a 5 minute walk to EVERYwhere. The beds were so comfy and we stayed in the back side where we NEVER heard any traffic. The breakfast buffet is an extra $4/person - we never ate there as we could find a cheaper breakfast elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Blah Blah very often upstairs balcony. and went to the Highlands caffe overlooking the lake. Also the cafe opposite the highlands in the same building on the same floor, has guitars to play and comfy couches.
Benjamin M. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Big rooms with nice TV

Good lactaion, great Englishish speaking service, huge room with nice TV, clean
9
The receptionist spoke English really well and was very helpful. They upgraded us to the family room, which was really big. Had a computer in the room with a large TV. The bathroom wasn't as nice as the rest of the room, but for the price we were paying it was fine. It's a five minute walk to the water puppet show and lake.
Ser H. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2012
Not a boutique hotel, but not bad

good location, decent decor
8.7
I booked a stay here only because the decor in the photos gave me the feeling of a "boutique" hotel. Unfortunately, we were given a really small room that wasn't at all like what we saw in the pictures. Breakfast was okay, though like most mid-tier hotels, the cooked food is not reheated and becomes stale very quickly. Also, the hygiene of the food is a question mark since flies were hovering above the buffet spread. That said, you can avoid that simply by asking for their breakfast noodles made on the spot, which tasted surprisingly good. Eggs are made to order as well, though nothing to shout about. The staff here is friendly, but not as sincere as some we've met in other hotels.
Ser H. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2012
great location but small rooms

short walk from the lake
8.7
I booked this hotel expecting a "boutique" feel but found the photos to be slightly misleading. It is averagely decorated and the room given to us was small with no windows. That said, the location is great and the breakfast is fine as long as you go in the first hour (hot food is not reheated). The made-to-order noodles was great though.
Cristina C. Couples Spain, June 10, 2012
Great location, staff and comfortable room

Helpful staff, location, breakfast, laptop at the room
9
Wonderful location, just some steps from the lake and the old quarter. In spite of that, the rooms were really quiet. Although we had booked a standard room, I think they upgraded us. Comfortable beds, clean room, good pressure and hot water at the shower and even laptop in the room. The breakfast was also really tasty. Totally recommendable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06