My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Laptop Providing Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Watermelon
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
737 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Eric E. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Really nice staff

Great staff, excellent breakfast
9.7
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, room was spotless and furnished to a relatively high quality -- esp considering the price. Only minus was not having a window.
Madeleine P. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Lovely, clean , value for money

Comfortable, good location , friendly staff
10
Lovely little gem. Great location and you can book cruises at the front desk which was great! I would use this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book an alova cruise at the front desk
Liza B. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great Location!

Staff are very kind especially the owners of the hotel! Secured place, clean room
9.7
Staff are very friendly, efficient,courteous, can understand English. The owner of the hotel are very helpful, we were taken cared off very well. There was a time, they accompanied us in our shopping time. Our room was kept clean everyday. they always replenish the supplies. Petals of flowers are always on top of the bed and in the comfort room. Breakfast is great! I love the pho hoa! They're affiliated tour guide were excellent as well. This hotel is really value for money!
Shopping Tip: Make sure you are slim, otherwise you will have a hard time buying clothes :-)
Jared J. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
Great hotel with even better staff

Helpfull staff
10
We stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra charge. The rooms where big very comfortable and clean with a really nice breakfast. The best thing about the hotel is the great staff always happy to help and nothing was too much bother for them. Especially staff after travelling round Asia for 5 months it was a nice change to meet someone so honest and helpful. We also booked the halong bay trip through the hotel and again we was not disappointed it was a great experience and our tour guide Lucky was just as nice as helpful as the hotel staff. Will be returning to this hotel very soon. Best hotel in Asia. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit halong bay
Ricardo V. Couples Portugal, May 15, 2012
Central location but not noisy

Good location and decent breakfast
10
We stay in Hanoi Value Hotel for 2 nights on a standard room and was a nice stay. The room had a huge double bed (two big individual beds together), was clean, had a mini-bar, safe (quite useful), was cleaned every day, shower gel and shampoo included and not noisy even with a central location. The location is good, on the beginning of the south of the old quarter, 4 minutes walking o the water puppet show and 5 to the lake. The breakfast was decent. Minus, sometimes was hard to get warm water on the shower.
Iskandar M. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Near the old quarter and close to tourist spots
8.3
The hotel was quite small but located at a very strategic location of the old quater. The staff was very friendly and we were given a bottle of vietnamese wine and a pack of banana as a complimentary. The room was quite ok and clean, we managed to get the executive suite which facing the main road. There was a laptop for use but beware of the virus . It almost destroyed my files in my pen drive. A cable tv, safety deposit box, wifi, all available in the room. The only problem we had was the toilet door which could'nt be closed properly. Breakfast was ok even though the dining place was a bit small. Overall i was quitte happy with the service and the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you were to take a cab make sure you agreed on the fares. We got cheated when we took a cab in front of the hotel to the masoleum the meter was running super fast. When we protested to the driver he would reacted as if he wouldnt understand anything. A normal 50,000 dong trip from the hotel to the masolueum cost us like 250,000 dong instead.
Francine L. Groups Canada, May 11, 2012
Really good hôtel in the Old Town

Deluxe rooms with free internet in each of them.
8.7
we felt like kings when we discovered our rooms. we had booked two regular rooms but we got upgraded to super deluxe ones with a king size bed and a laptop in the room. the staff has good english and is really helpful. they provided us with maps and useful tips about the area. the included breakfast is a buffet style and is very good. they accepted to keep our luggage while we went to an excursion in halong bay.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2012
Great staff, decent room, good value

Helpful staff, price, location
7.3
we got the cheap room with no window, which was absolutely fine because it wasn't noisy. staff were very helpful, always smiling, and helped us find everything we needed. also, completely honest about pricing for things, which was a relief. we thought he was trying to make a big commission on getting train tickets for us because the price was lower on the internet, but he ended up being totally right and i felt bad for not trusting him at first (still, never trust anyone in vietnam). negative: we did find a number of bugs in the room, but i think that's everywhere in the country. wife got bit a lot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is near the lake, so have a stroll down in the evening when it's cooler and the the colorful lights are on
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
So good - we came back!

Staff Performance - The personal Touch.
9.7
Following an initial stay of 3 nights, we decided to return to this hotel after a 2 day trip to Halong Bay. Our cruise was arranged by Ben a member of staff and we were not disappointed. The hotel management kept our room free on our request and could not have been more helpful during the time we were in Hanoi. Each day our breakfast was prepared providing a mainly local but varied menu. Our waitress deserves a special mention. She is cheerful, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. She even offered to prepare our favourite fried rice on the morning of our departure. Thank you! This is a great little hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are interested in history a visit to the old prison, the ‘Hanoi Hilton’, where the captured US airmen were held may be of interest. 30 mins walk from the hotel.
Wade S. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Budget Hotel but good value

Nice staff and reasonable location
6.3
just your average budget hotel and good value. the locations is good. there is alot of traffic noise in the front of the building and people or staff drag furniture over the tiles all night which echos through the floors. breakfast is okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hanoi prison is worth a look. Grets for walks around the lake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - 123Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Laptop Providing Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - AmenitiesAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Safety BoxAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Watermelon

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07