or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Mark O. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
The title says it all - Value!!!!

Vaue fo rmoney
10
this hotel is perfectly located in the old quarter of hanoi, close to shops, resturants and bars. we were upgraded on arrival to a room which had a laptop and massage chair and the room was a great size. breakfast is delicious with a great and range, and the best omlet we have had in asia. we helpful when booking a trip to halong bay
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Nice rooms, central location

Friendly staff, ok breakfast
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay here. It was a great price for a great room and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We were able to keep our bags in storage whilst we went away for an overnight trip - a great help! Bed was massive - could fit atleast 3 people in it and the breakfast was ok. Pretty central location. Booked here for when we get back from Sapa!
Madeleine P. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and very helpful staff!?

They offer great cruises of Ha long bay, clean hotel, great price!
9.7
We booked online and actually ended up staying longer. Wen our cruise was cut short from two days to one and they were all booked up they put us in a hotel just round the corner that was just as nice and friendly. They really look after their customers! Extremely friendly !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a tour at the front desk, Alovacrusie .
Chris C. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Great Location, Nice Staff But room is no clean

Location, Staff
6.7
Pros: The hotel is a nice small hotel with good breakfast and location is good (just 15 minute walk from Jetstar office/VT Airline bus dropoff or 10 min from Long Bien bus #17 dropoff). The staff was very nice and spoke English! Cons: The only problem was there was small cockroach in the room that I stayed. The hotel towels were very very old(it seem like rags used for floor mopping and stained; I didn't dare use it). They should change them.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Xoi Yen restaurant for their sticky rice bowl with a glass of soy milk. Its incredible!
Eric E. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Really nice staff

Great staff, excellent breakfast
9.7
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, room was spotless and furnished to a relatively high quality -- esp considering the price. Only minus was not having a window.
Madeleine P. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Lovely, clean , value for money

Comfortable, good location , friendly staff
10
Lovely little gem. Great location and you can book cruises at the front desk which was great! I would use this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book an alova cruise at the front desk
Liza B. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great Location!

Staff are very kind especially the owners of the hotel! Secured place, clean room
9.7
Staff are very friendly, efficient,courteous, can understand English. The owner of the hotel are very helpful, we were taken cared off very well. There was a time, they accompanied us in our shopping time. Our room was kept clean everyday. they always replenish the supplies. Petals of flowers are always on top of the bed and in the comfort room. Breakfast is great! I love the pho hoa! They're affiliated tour guide were excellent as well. This hotel is really value for money!
Shopping Tip: Make sure you are slim, otherwise you will have a hard time buying clothes :-)
Jared J. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
Great hotel with even better staff

Helpfull staff
10
We stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra charge. The rooms where big very comfortable and clean with a really nice breakfast. The best thing about the hotel is the great staff always happy to help and nothing was too much bother for them. Especially staff after travelling round Asia for 5 months it was a nice change to meet someone so honest and helpful. We also booked the halong bay trip through the hotel and again we was not disappointed it was a great experience and our tour guide Lucky was just as nice as helpful as the hotel staff. Will be returning to this hotel very soon. Best hotel in Asia. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit halong bay
Ricardo V. Couples Portugal, May 15, 2012
Central location but not noisy

Good location and decent breakfast
10
We stay in Hanoi Value Hotel for 2 nights on a standard room and was a nice stay. The room had a huge double bed (two big individual beds together), was clean, had a mini-bar, safe (quite useful), was cleaned every day, shower gel and shampoo included and not noisy even with a central location. The location is good, on the beginning of the south of the old quarter, 4 minutes walking o the water puppet show and 5 to the lake. The breakfast was decent. Minus, sometimes was hard to get warm water on the shower.
Iskandar M. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Near the old quarter and close to tourist spots
8.3
The hotel was quite small but located at a very strategic location of the old quater. The staff was very friendly and we were given a bottle of vietnamese wine and a pack of banana as a complimentary. The room was quite ok and clean, we managed to get the executive suite which facing the main road. There was a laptop for use but beware of the virus . It almost destroyed my files in my pen drive. A cable tv, safety deposit box, wifi, all available in the room. The only problem we had was the toilet door which could'nt be closed properly. Breakfast was ok even though the dining place was a bit small. Overall i was quitte happy with the service and the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you were to take a cab make sure you agreed on the fares. We got cheated when we took a cab in front of the hotel to the masoleum the meter was running super fast. When we protested to the driver he would reacted as if he wouldnt understand anything. A normal 50,000 dong trip from the hotel to the masolueum cost us like 250,000 dong instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02