My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Laptop Providing Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Watermelon
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Colin P. Families with older children Netherlands, April 15, 2012
well done

staff
8.7
ben your the man! well done. smooth talking sales pitch which didn't put me off. if you want to stay in a comfy hotel,have your bookings done with no crazy mark ups ,want to talk to the staff in basic english then this is the place in the old quarters,recommended by sue wootens in her press article and now by us as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book the hanlong bay overnight cruise for 129 us ,make sure they include titop island on the way in and the cave tour as last thing in the day .
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Nice location with friendly staff

Nice location, helpful staff, clean rooms
7.7
the hotel is located on one of the main streets in hanoi cbd. this is convenient and pleasant enough to walk around the old quarters area without much fuss. staffs were friendly and the room was clean and reasonably spacious. i was surprised to find every room was provided with a laptop for internet access. just feel free to ask the staffs for any recommendations on food/sightseeing/shopping area. once again, i would definitely go back to this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are deciding on the Halong Bay trip, it's best to visit the local travel agency for the tour. There are agencies almost at every corner of the streets and you could get it probably 30-40% cheaper from the internet.
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Good position but noisy

Big Bed and Great Shower
7.7
We stayed here on two occasions (we went to Halong Bay in between) and found this hotel to be clean, breakfast was good and there was a massive bed but unfortunately the first two nights we were there they seemed to have some sort of karaoke in the street which went on until about midnight & unfortunately the windows didn't close very well. On our return we were given another room at the front of the hotel but requested a room at the back which turned out to be a bigger, better and quieter room. The position of the hotel is great for the old town, the lake and the night market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try & get a room at the back - it's quieter.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Nice location with friendly staff

Nice location, helpful staff, clean rooms
8
the hotel is located on one of the main streets in hanoi cbd. this is convenient and pleasant enough to walk around the old quarters area without much fuss. staffs were friendly and the room was clean and reasonably spacious. i was surprised to find every room was provided with a laptop for internet access. just feel free to ask the staffs for any recommendations on food/sightseeing/shopping area. once again, i would definitely go back to this hotel again.
Oiching T. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2012
great location with great staff

location, hospitality, friendly; nothing is too much trouble, clean
9.3
Enjoyable stay. Location very central, walking distance to many places. Staff excellent
Sandra O. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel, great service

Clean, good breakfast, not far from city centre
9.3
our room was a bit small, but it was clean which is a very important point for us. breakfast was good. staff is very friendly and helpful
Sandra O. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Nice hotel, great service

Clean, close to city centre
9.7
Clean, tidy and beautiful Deluxe room! Nice, fresh breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff.
Bryan S. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good staff that understand English and give good advise
9.3
This hotel is in a great location in the Old Quarter. Shopping and restaurants are close and very good.
Restaurant Tip: In the next street (Hang Be Street) is a little French restaurant called the Green Tangerine, this is excellent
Vanny C. Business travelers Canada, March 6, 2012
Clean central hotel but with a little mismanagment

location
7.3
We enjoyed our stay for a couple days but were left disappointed when we returned from Halong Bay to stay another night because they "overbooked because an existing guest decided last minute to stay another night". We had put down a deposit to secure the room before we left but we still got turned away and directed to their "sister" hotel where we put in a room of less standard but expected to pay as much as the deluxe room we reserved at Hanoi Value Hotel. When asked to subtract the deposit already paid at Hanoi Value Hotel, the "sister" hotel refused and we had to chase Hanoi Value Hotel for a refund which they eventually credited. We were scoping the hotel out as a potential place to put up our business clients for the next few years but the whole incident has left a sour taste. Other than that, the hotel is good. Deluxe room was clean and spacious though it had a bit of a salon/peroxide smell. The small window had a view of another wall. There's free wifi, water, welcome fruit plate, your own computer, and even a back massage machine (!) in the room. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful.
Travel tip: So much good street food to try in every corner of the old market.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Gd service and location

The receptionist n manager was very friendly and polite during our stay
7.3
stay over this hotel again after halong bay trip! cos it's easier. since the service n room i gotten quite acceptable n reasonable. The first room i stayed was deluxe while this time round was just a standard room. In fact, there isn't much difference between both rooms type. Just that there isn't hairdryer in the standard room and the bed is slightly smaller (still quite big from two paxs) as compare. overall, i would perfer standard room as it's not so noisy. (traffic noisy can be hear during the stay in deluxe room) Don't expect much for free breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can book halong bay trip from this hotel. But isn't cheap as there is a 10% government charge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - 123Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Laptop Providing Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - AmenitiesAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Safety BoxAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Watermelon

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08