or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Oiching T. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2012
great location with great staff

location, hospitality, friendly; nothing is too much trouble, clean
9.3
Enjoyable stay. Location very central, walking distance to many places. Staff excellent
Sandra O. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel, great service

Clean, good breakfast, not far from city centre
9.3
our room was a bit small, but it was clean which is a very important point for us. breakfast was good. staff is very friendly and helpful
Sandra O. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Nice hotel, great service

Clean, close to city centre
9.7
Clean, tidy and beautiful Deluxe room! Nice, fresh breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff.
Bryan S. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good staff that understand English and give good advise
9.3
This hotel is in a great location in the Old Quarter. Shopping and restaurants are close and very good.
Restaurant Tip: In the next street (Hang Be Street) is a little French restaurant called the Green Tangerine, this is excellent
Vanny C. Business travelers Canada, March 6, 2012
Clean central hotel but with a little mismanagment

location
7.3
We enjoyed our stay for a couple days but were left disappointed when we returned from Halong Bay to stay another night because they "overbooked because an existing guest decided last minute to stay another night". We had put down a deposit to secure the room before we left but we still got turned away and directed to their "sister" hotel where we put in a room of less standard but expected to pay as much as the deluxe room we reserved at Hanoi Value Hotel. When asked to subtract the deposit already paid at Hanoi Value Hotel, the "sister" hotel refused and we had to chase Hanoi Value Hotel for a refund which they eventually credited. We were scoping the hotel out as a potential place to put up our business clients for the next few years but the whole incident has left a sour taste. Other than that, the hotel is good. Deluxe room was clean and spacious though it had a bit of a salon/peroxide smell. The small window had a view of another wall. There's free wifi, water, welcome fruit plate, your own computer, and even a back massage machine (!) in the room. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful.
Travel tip: So much good street food to try in every corner of the old market.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Gd service and location

The receptionist n manager was very friendly and polite during our stay
7.3
stay over this hotel again after halong bay trip! cos it's easier. since the service n room i gotten quite acceptable n reasonable. The first room i stayed was deluxe while this time round was just a standard room. In fact, there isn't much difference between both rooms type. Just that there isn't hairdryer in the standard room and the bed is slightly smaller (still quite big from two paxs) as compare. overall, i would perfer standard room as it's not so noisy. (traffic noisy can be hear during the stay in deluxe room) Don't expect much for free breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can book halong bay trip from this hotel. But isn't cheap as there is a 10% government charge.
Kim N. Groups Canada, March 6, 2012
Excellent hotel

Excellent location and amazing staff
10
We stayed there 3 nights and 4 days. The location is excellent, walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake and located on a one-way street so not noisy at all. Staff so helpful and always greeted us with smile, gave us lots of information. Breakfast very good. Room very clean and quite big. Everything worked during the 4 days we were there. Hotel very clean. A plate of fruits everyday in the room. Was a great pleasure meeting Co Tu Anh, Mr. Quinn, Mr. Ben and Mr. Thanh. The rest of the staff also very professional and polite. Will only stay there next time around.
Daniela M. Couples Switzerland, March 5, 2012
Just excellent!

Breakfastbuffet, In-Room Internet, Location, Cleanliness
10
After our 10 day trip in the North West of Vietnam we decided to stay again for two nights at this lovely Boutique Hotel. This time, it didn't went so smooth as it was in the first time. They had overbooked and so there was no room available for the first night. But the management reacted excellent! They ordered a taxi and brought us to another, equivalent place in Hoan Kiem, Old town. For the breakfast the following day we had at the hotel we have booked. Excellent again (see review before). On check-out we got offred a taxi to the airport with theyr own van for only 15 USD. A really excellent offer given the comfort of a big car.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent place to stay. We will staying with them at any time again. Just try to book a week before or so to avoid overbooing.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2012
Good service and lovely room

Cheap, good interior, good location n the bed is big
8
my boyfriend n i had a wonderful stay at value hotel. the hotel manager is helpful n friendly. in fact, both of us had book a three day two night stay through this hotel...the price is base on the type of junk u select. wonderful trip!
Kin S. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2012
Good Hotel Great Service and Good Location.

Good location, rooms are as photos illustrated on the internet.
9.3
Staff are helpful, friendly and polite. They can communicate in English. The rooms are excellent, the facilities like laptop, massage chair, toilet, lights, safe box all are in excellent working conditions. Breakfast is good, with choice of western and vietnamese food and the selections are reasonable. Lastly, very good location and it takes about 5-7 mins walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and about 5 mins to old quarter. Great hotel to stay at.
Travel tip: Remember to ask the price of the product first before you purchase anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02