or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Joanne H. Groups Australia, February 29, 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms and clean amenties

Spacious rooms, PC provided in your room
9.3
We were a group of 8 travellers. I booked this hotel for 2 nights on seperate occassions. When we arrived for the first night - they advised our rooms were not available due to other guest who extended their stays. We were sent to their sister hotel around the corner - Thanson Palace. This hotel was ok but not pleasant. On the second night, we were able to get the rooms in the Hanoi Value Hotel. This was much better than the sister hotel. We were disappointed that the sister hotel was not up to standard even though we were reassured that they were on par. Overall, Hanoi Value Hotel is a great budget hotel. I would highly recommend it.
Loon J. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

location and the facility
9.3
staff are helpful, friendly and polite. they can communicate in english. the rooms are excellent, the facilities like laptop, massage chair, toilet, lights, safe box all are in excellent working conditions. breakfast is good in buffet style, with choice of western and vietnamese food and the selections are reasonable. it is very good location and it takes about 5-7 mins walk around the attraction. great hotel to stay at.
Victoria L. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Great service!!

Great people
9
easy access to most of the places.. hoan kiem lake, water puppet theater, stroll of shops selling souvenir...also it's near to one supermarket called fivimart.. excellence service by just anyone in the hotel, they are always there to greet you with a big smile..!!
Shopping Tip: Don't go to the nail salon near to this hotel.. Just few doors away on the same row.. Even though it looks very good .. From the outside... With a massage chair.. Etc.. Did both mani n pedi there, and came back with swollen and almost rotten toe.. They are kind of rough, n one of my sis' finger was cut and bled...
Daniela M. Couples Switzerland, February 24, 2012
Lovely, familiy-owned Hotel in the Old city

Location, In-room Notebook, THE Breakfastbuffet
10
Very friendly welcome at the Reception. We booked a Deluxe Room and this room had two Big Beds in, enough for for people actually! Fast internet access in the room for free! Big flat screen TV and excellent bathroom facilities. Breakfastbuffet was excellent and the waitress very attentive and helpful. At many other 3* hotel in Hanoi one would maybe only get a cup of coffee, a slice of toast and a banana! This place is recommandable to everyone. We are going now upcountry and we'll be back in 10 days at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The hotel itself is on a quite busy road. But no noise inside the building however. It's just around the corner to find the busy shops in the old town and many good restaurants are within walking distance. The water puppets are a 3 minutes walk as is the northern part of the lake.
Jezz A. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the staffs are very helpful and friendly. i like them
8.3
this hotel is very very well located. walk out and turn left and turn to the back is all the shopping areas. there are whole street selling shoes, whole street selling clothes. and further up will be the lake. its a busy street everyday. the staffs are very kind to guide u through directions to go to places that you wanted. although during night time, u can hear pepole sing ktv till morning and traffic beeping and horning. it can be annoying. the room size is comfy and very worth the money. i could recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.
Holly F. Couples Australia, February 20, 2012
Great hotel and lovely staff.

Big comfortable beds!
9.3
we truly enjoyed our stay at hanoi value hotel. the head of management was very kind and gave us many helpful tips for our stay. all the staff were very welcoming and friendly they even let us check in super early and offered us hot tea on arrival. the beds were huge and the room was very nice and clean with lap top and free wi-fi. breakfast selection although small was very good with eggs made to order and a selection of western and vietnamese food available. i would definitely stay here again!!
Restaurant Tip: Check out a place called Newday Resturant! The best Vietnamese food and super cheap! It was so good we had dinner there twice.
Jovita A. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2012
Small but lovely hotel

kind and helpful staff
8
i stayed for two days at this hotel. i booked for deluxe room, but i can only get the standard room at the first night and they entirely admitted that it was their fault. as a result, they gave me discount for the tour package. got the deluxe room for the second night and it was a huge room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the price before try the street food.
James K. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Helpful staff
9
The hotel is very good location and is very near to find variety of food and shopping
Tristan W. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 17, 2012
Great hotel overall

Service
8
the hanoi value hotel was ectremely welcoming and a very friendly place. the staff were very helpful in providing some insight as to how vietnamese culture works and things to be wary of. nice rooms, good location.
Nicola H. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2012
great

central
9
close to great shops, in fact shop next door one of the best we found. good value, clean, staff very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07