Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1042 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1042 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Beatrice E.
Canada
March 13, 2016
Great Hotel
The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Room very comfortable and location is prime for all tourist experiences.
This is a very comfortable hotel close to many tourist attractions and close to the lake. A beautiful place to go for a walk. The puppet theatre and many restaurants are within a 2 minute walk. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Elaine A.
New Zealand
March 10, 2016
Great Hotel, Loved the location.
Location, Staff, Breakfast
The staff are awesome. As my Vietnamese is non existant, it was lovely that they spoke very good English to help with tour information. The location of the hotel is in the thick of everything. The rooms are decently sized. The beds are huge. The breakfast room was reminiscent of one's we've encountered in Europe. I loved the charm of it. We booked our Halong Bay trip via the hotel for the day after we arrived, it was convenient easy and well priced.

Putri W.
Indonesia
March 07, 2016
good location
location location location
By the time we arrived, the manager said that all rooms are fully booked (it is weird because we already have the confirmation & paid via agoda). So the manager said that our booking will be transfer to other hotel (which are belong to the owner's brother). The new hotel is not good at all but thanks god we only stay for a day

James L.
United States
March 07, 2016
Great Staff! Could not do enough for me!! Very very friendlyt!!
very friendly staff!

Kinga S.
Hungary
March 02, 2016
Amazing staff, great location!
One of the best place we've stayed in Vietnam. The staff are really friendly and helpful, we had a really warm welcome. The hotel is 5 min walk from the lake, close to everything.

Minh D.
Vietnam
March 01, 2016
Good
It's nice hotel and has friendly staffs. They need to improve breakfast.

Wong H.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
Good place to stay
clean room, good location, friendly staffs
Good place to stay, clean rooms and beddings. Bed were a little hard but manageable. Plenty of street food and cafe just outside the hotel. 5 mins walk to the heart of old quarters where the happenings are.

Wong H.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable
Good place to stay. Clean sheets, comfortable rooms. Bed are kinda hard. Excellent location. Plenty of food and Cafe just outside the hotel. 5mins walk into the heart of old quarters.

Lai D.
United States
February 08, 2016
Location , services and location
Great hotel in very busy area convenient for touristing, eating , shopping . Staff is great ! will come back .

Nataporn S.
Thailand
February 08, 2016
Staff very helpful
Staff very helpful
Nothing much to eat around hotel you need to walk down the hill to have some food. Staff very friendly and helpful.