or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Barry Z. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
Nice room - but price keeps rising!

Location, spacious clean room, quiet
8.3
We liked it a lot, so extended a 4th night and then a 5th and 6th; though the nice free breakfast (kindly provided even though not officially included at our great price of $17.36 plus tax and fee), is no longer free, but $4 each - so the room is now $28 inclusive. The kind hotel staff said if we book directly through them, they will save the Agoda commission and we get same low price - we agreed only to then be charged $27 a night, plus the extra $8 for breakfast = $35! For $35, we can get an extra star, or a nicer room - so we like it less than we did the first two nights when it was $20 total including breakfast. Somehow, the longer we stay, the more it costs ... at $35, it's time to switch to the Hanoi Royal View around the corner! Nicer breakfast, prettier room, and for $30 inclusive with breakfast and coffee and tea all day & no rising prices, a better deal.
Barry Z. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2014
Spacious room, spotlessly clean, central location!

Spacious room, spotlessly clean, central location!
10
Great value for a clean, spacious room, convenient location yet just far enough from the noisier parts of the old quarter to offer older travelers like us a welcome oasis of calm and solace. A wonderful breakfast with great coffee, fresh fruit, and several eastern and western dishes made for a nice start to the day. We booked for one night and extended for four and are still here - and still greatly enjoying our stay at the Aquarius!
Vilma V. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
Small in size but Fantastic in service

Strategic location, great service and friendly and caring staff.
8.7
We stayed at this hotel on May 24-25, 27-30. We were given a free airport-hotel-airport transfer. Upon arrival at the hotel Miss Ruby,(Thu Trang Dao)told us that our room was upgraded to Deluxe without add'l cost with free breakfast. I was flabbergasted. The room was clean,furnished with two king-sized beds with comfortable pillows, minibar, safe, massage chair,and wifi. Buffet breakfast was better than those served in a most 3-star hotels. We enjoyed our tours to Halong Bay and Hoa Lu Tam Coc arrangaed by the young good looking manager, Mr.Huy Nguyen. I was touched when while taking breakfast the staff surprised me with a mini cake and bouquet of dendrobium and sang "Happy B'day". I felt like I never left home. The hotel staff were very friendly, always smiling, attentive to our needs, patient in explaining to us what, how and where to get the things we needed. The location of the hotel is strategic. It's in the middle of all kinds of shops,and eating places, walking distance to the lake and very near most of the interesting places. It is also a great place to watch and even immerse oneself in the daily activities of the local people. I would like to thank all the staff, Mr. Huy Nguyen, Mr. Tom, Tran, Miss Ruby, and the rest whose names i can't recall. You are the "gem" of Aquarius Legend Hotel. Also our thanks to the Mom of Mr. Huy, a very impeccable young looking lady. Rest assured that I will highly recommend your hotel to all my friends and relatives. More power to all of you.
Kirk D. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Very attentive staff who really care about you

Staff, cleanliness, proximity to city
9
This was a great hotel and very inexpensive. The staff were very attentive. For example, my colleague had a birthday while we were there. Staff noticed his upcoming birthday when they made a photocopy of his passport. They gave him a bouquet of flowers. This is only one example of the excellent staff.
Najlaa Y. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable.

Very friendly and helpfull staffs, the location, the room is comfortable and clean
10
We stayed in the hotel for 1night and we came back 5 days later for another 3 night stays, totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, especially Huy the manager. The first day we came to hotel early in the morning after our flight, we were allowed for early check,In. To our surprise, our room was upgraded to a much bigger room than what we had booked in agoda. The staff was really helpful, sometimes they went extra length in fulfilling our request like when we asked for direction of a restaurant, instead of showing the location on a map, he volunteered to lead us the way to the restaurant himself which is few minutes walk from the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable albeit small. Our room was cleaned daily, the towel and toiletries also changed everyday. The location is great, close to restaurants, convenient store, banks, supermarket and lake. However, dong xuan market is quite a walk. This hotel totally worth the money spent. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to others
Jennifer Y. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
Wonderful

Staff, proximity, ambience
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel near city attractions and the shopping area. The staff were very accommodating which made our stay even more wonderful. They have large beds that all 4 of us had a very comfortable sleep. The wifi connection is also fast. The buffet breakfast had limited selection of foods but they were delicious nonetheless. The shower was working perfectly with hot water. Overall, it was an excellent hotel that provides value for your money. It is not a luxury hotel but the staff and the ambience certainly made it like so.
Boon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Comfort and Nice Stay

Location, Budget and Friendly Staff
9.7
The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was allowed to take a hot shower before leaving to Sapa. The noodle soup during the breakfast is nice as well. i will recommend this hotel to my friends
Rowena L. Families with older children Philippines, April 14, 2014
Very convenient, very accessible, very clean......

Location, cleanliness of room specially the CR. The location is very accessible- the best place for shopping. One can walk around the area and when tired can go back to the hotel to take some rest.
9.7
We had a very pleasant experience. If given the chance to come again, I will definitely choose Acquarius Legend Hotel.
Heather L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Often stay here, cheap, clean, comfortable

Location, value for money, staff
8.7
Always stay here in Hanoi and recommend it to friends, for the price it is great quality, perfectly located and the staff are always helpful.
I-Jen C. Groups Taiwan, April 6, 2014
Superb for coffee lovers

Awesome location right on "coffee street,", great value and friendly staff
8
The hotel itself wasn't the most modern or outfitted with the nicest amenities, but it was nonetheless a comfortable stay. Located right smack on what's known as "coffee street" with tons of cute cafes and walking distance to all the sites, we didn't take a cab at all during our trip. Aquarius Legend is also hands down GREAT value, I think we ended up paying about USD$40/night. Our front desk manager was super friendly and even walked us down to a coffee shop we had trouble finding. Also, this hotel group is affiliated with Glory cruises in Halong Bay, which happened to be the cruise that we booked. Glory cruises staff picked us up right at the hotel lobby! I'm glad my friend recommended Aquarius Legend to me, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone else too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04