arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1024 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1024 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Tim G.
Australia
August 19, 2015
Above and beyond
A happy, welcoming atmosphere, extremely friendly, In the centre of everything
From the time that I walked into this hotel, everyone made me feel so welcome. My plan for touring northern Vietnam was to wing it, the only booking I had was the Aquarius Legend hotel. After a day of walking around the Old Quarter, I sat down with Sarah (tour organiser) and we planned out tours to Sapa, Halong Bay, Ba Be Lake, and Tam Coc, with a couple days to explore, in and around, Hanoi between each tour. I have now returned home, from the best vacation ever. And it all started from the moment I first stepped into the Aquarius Legend Hotel

9.3 Andrew C.
United States
August 11, 2015
Ya Baby! Good place.
Comfortable, roomy, and clean
Loved it. Stayed at a fleabag the first night - this place had everything you'd want in a hotel. Safe, hair dryer, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, optional yummy breakfast :)

6.3 Kha D.
Vietnam
August 05, 2015
So so
Convenience location, ok staff, bad AC

8.3 Robert T.
Australia
August 01, 2015
City life
Extremely helpful staff, service and location.
Fantastic

10 Tim G.
Australia
July 22, 2015
Short stay
Central location, STAFF, STAFF
Ideal centralised location, staff went out of their way to make my stay here as comfortable as possible

8.3 Wei S.
Singapore
July 20, 2015
Approachable hotel staff
Friendly staff, hotel room
One of the nights the hotel ran out of rooms and have to provide us another room at the other hotel down the Street. It wasn't a big issue as it was nearby. However, there was an unslight incident. We left our main luggage over the counter as instructed by the hotel staff and left for a 2d1n tour. As we came back to retrieve our bags on the very next day, they were all wet. When we asked the hotel staff want happened, they were unable to provide an explanation and just smiled at us. We needed to wash and dry the fresh clothes in our bags. =/ Other than that, hotel staff were friendly and room service was fantastic.

9.3 Eamon M.
Ireland
July 15, 2015
Fantastic Stay
The service was one of the best I've ever experienced. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great.
Great staff, comfortable rooms, super location. Will 100% stay here again.

10 Tim K.
Thailand
July 10, 2015
Aquarius Legend Hotel
Location, staff, comfort
I arrived late in the evening, nothing was to difficult for the staff, the following day I organized a tour to halong bay with Sarah, absolutely awesome experience of vietnam

9.7 Tim G.
Australia
July 09, 2015
Brief look at Old Quarter
Staff, Staff, Comfort
Surprising considering rating 3 stars, should be more. Brief stay, Sarah organized tour to Halong Bay for me....great job, all last minute, breakfast was great, almost missed everything because I was so comfortably sleeping... Great VALUE place to stay, with people who care

9.7 Richard W.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2015
Great location, great staff
Location was great, staff were lovely and the room was nice
We had a lovely time staying at the hotel. The staff did everything they could to make us comfortable. And sarah booked train tickets and tours for us with no problems. Would definitely stay here again. Very good value for money.