Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
978 reviews

711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Cedric R. Solo travelers France, February 3, 2016
Aquarius Legend hotel is the place to be in Hanoi!

Amazing staff, great location, nice rooms, tasty breakfast....
10
Nothing to say! This hotel is just perfect. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is so great and the location cannot be better in Hanoi! Just get there and enjoy! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Cedric R. Solo travelers France, January 30, 2016
Aquarius Legend Hotel

Great staff, nice hotel, good location!
10
Everything was great! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Son D. Families with older children United States of America, January 27, 2016
Nice hotel with great location and friendly staff

Staff friendliness, great location, good price value for central Hanoi
8.7
Everyone from reception desk, porter, kitchen staff and management are extremely friendly and are eager to offer advises for sightseeing, food venues. We also love the location of the hotel which is centrally near the Old quarter and Hoan Kiem lake and yet it is not as noisy as other street.
Report this review
Rolando L. Groups Canada, January 23, 2016
Charming and fantastic hotel!

Staff's attention to detail, Location, Price
10
It only gets better and better. The staff truly makes you feel right at home. Nothing is impossible for them. I would highly highly recommend this hotel to anyone...
Report this review
Janis Z. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2016
They have it all

Location, price, staff
9.3
Wonderful
Report this review
Ngoc N. Groups Vietnam, January 15, 2016
Great quality for value

Location, comfort, staff. The staff was best of all. (Phuong and Yen were great)
10
Enjoyable !
Report this review
Jmmy B. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Fun times

Value, location & staff.
8.7
Very nice...
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2016
Value for money

location, convenience, room size
8.3
The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for information and extra coffee bags. There are many eating stalls nearby. It is very near the night market. The toilet is big but water chopped and flow off very slowly. The room is away from the lift. So not very noisy. The room serving lady use the lift to transport the room services stuff that customer cannot use the lift. It is no good. May be her timing of using the lift must be earlier.
Report this review
Erin B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
Worth

Location. Sincere desire by staff to accomodate requests. Soft mattresses.
5.3
Aquarius Legend provides very basic accommodations. Floors are very clean, however couches and cushions are dusty/grimy. There are leakage problems in the bathrooms. There is a lot of noise from the main street. Room and bathroom doors may not latch unless locked with a deadbolt. This is a simple, budget hotel, about a 2-star hotel with breakfast. There are comparable and better hotels in Hanoi's Old Quarter available at lower rates than Aquarius Legend currently charges. The staff are very eager to resolve the complaints they can and should be commended for that, especially the women who work during the daytime. Some of the other staff are intrusive -- one stared at us from above the table while we ate breakfast, which became uncomfortable fast.
Report this review
Brianne S. Couples Canada, January 2, 2016
Great for the cost.

Welcome fruit platter. And arranged a car to pick us up at the airport!
7.7
Our stay here was good. It is a good hotel for what you pay, and they really strive on customer service. When we booked they emailed us to say there was a lot of taxi problems (scamming) at the airport and arranged to have someone pick us up and the hotel dealt with his payment and we paid them directly. We arrived before our room was ready and they gave us a great fruit platter and water while we waited! The room was fine, although wasn't very sound proof (could hear whenever someone walked in the hallway).
Report this review
1 - 10 of 711 reviews Next page
Aquarius Legend Hotel HanoiAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family City ViewsAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple with 3 single beds


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05