Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 209 reviews

733 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (209)
Sort by:
Kim F. Solo travelers Thailand, March 23, 2016
Friendliest Staff Ever
6.7
The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good , the location was great and it was the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever met. A joy to stay here.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2016
Great Staff! Could not do enough for me!! Very v
6
very friendly staff!
Report this review
Lai D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
Location , services and location
5.7
Great hotel in very busy area convenient for touristing, eating , shopping . Staff is great ! will come back .
Report this review
Cedric R. Solo travelers France, February 3, 2016
Aquarius Legend hotel is the place to be in Hanoi!

Amazing staff, great location, nice rooms, tasty breakfast....
10
Nothing to say! This hotel is just perfect. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is so great and the location cannot be better in Hanoi! Just get there and enjoy! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Cedric R. Solo travelers France, January 30, 2016
Aquarius Legend Hotel

Great staff, nice hotel, good location!
10
Everything was great! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
Lovely service
5
The staff give a super friendly welcome here,they are fun to joke with. Probably are better deals around in terms of value for money, and you can hear noise in the corridors a lot, but these are minor issues,the cafe next door made some of the best coffee I've had.
Report this review
Erin B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
Worth

Location. Sincere desire by staff to accomodate requests. Soft mattresses.
5.3
Aquarius Legend provides very basic accommodations. Floors are very clean, however couches and cushions are dusty/grimy. There are leakage problems in the bathrooms. There is a lot of noise from the main street. Room and bathroom doors may not latch unless locked with a deadbolt. This is a simple, budget hotel, about a 2-star hotel with breakfast. There are comparable and better hotels in Hanoi's Old Quarter available at lower rates than Aquarius Legend currently charges. The staff are very eager to resolve the complaints they can and should be commended for that, especially the women who work during the daytime. Some of the other staff are intrusive -- one stared at us from above the table while we ate breakfast, which became uncomfortable fast.
Report this review
Putri W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2015
good location

location location location
5.7
By the time we arrived, the manager said that all rooms are fully booked (it is weird because we already have the confirmation & paid via agoda). So the manager said that our booking will be transfer to other hotel (which are belong to the owner's brother). The new hotel is not good at all but thanks god we only stay for a day
Report this review
Rosario F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2015
Value for Money

Staff Friendliness & Assistance, Location
7.3
definitely value for money. very near to tourist area (lake, market, opera house), one can walk around and never get lost or bored.
Report this review
Dona L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 6, 2015
Good location, great staff

Location, staff and price
9
I had a great stay in this hotel, rooms have reasonable price, staff are friendly and helpful. It takes just more than 1 min walking from this hotel to sword lake (Ho Guom) and it's easy to go to other attractions. Will come back again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1010 reviews Next page
Aquarius Legend Hotel HanoiAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family City ViewsAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple with 3 single beds


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01