or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (157)
Sort by:
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2014
Top Small Hotel in Hanoi

The staff, the room , the location.
10
I always enjoy my stays at the Aquarius Legend because the staff go out of their way to make me feel at home. They are always more than willing to help with any reasonable request and give freely of their local knowledge. This hotel is excellent value for money with large rooms and breakfast included. The location is ideal, being in the heart of 'The Old Quarter', Hoan Kiem, with all its specialty streets and central to many of the local tourist attractions. While in Hanoi you will probably want to do some of the tours that can be booked in advance by the very efficient Sarah who operates the tour desk. I recommend Halong Bay and Sapa and Sarah can also book your train or airplane tickets to destinations such as Hue, Da Nang, Da Lat, Ho Chi Minh and arrange your hotel accommodation in advance. All this can be done by email before you leave home at, info@aquariuslegendhotel.com, so all you need to take is spending money.
Thawiwat C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2014
So So

Location Staff Safe
6.3
My room the door can not close , No window , Narrow , I promise never back
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
The Best Little Hotel in Hanoi

The friendly helpful staff, the huge room and bed and the location in the Old Quarter.
10
I have stayed at the Aquarius Legend before and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff are always friendly and very helpful whether it is locating a hair salon, a massage parlour or the best local restaurant. I find the rooms are always spotless and the huge bed very comfortable. A free massage cushion in each room is an added bonus. I love the location as it's only a short walk to coffee shops, various restaurants, Hoan Kiem Lake and the water puppet show. Just walking around the Old Quarter is entertaining with the unique architecture. The Aquarius puts on a great breakfast, that is included in the cost of the room, with plenty of variety. If you are looking for the best little hotel in Hanoi for your stay in Hanoi, in a great location you can't go past the Aquarius Legend, Hanoi's Hidden Gem.
Anoop A. Solo travelers India, October 14, 2014
Exceptional Service from Hotel staff

Comfortable bed, Service, Laptop in room
8.7
It was awesome, I have been told it is a family run business. The guys studied in Singapore and speak good English and friendly too. They do offer laptop/ desktop in room so no need to worry if you didn't bring a laptop. They also allowed me to use their reception PC since my smartphone was broken. Kept my luggage when I went to Ninh Binh and even returned it at early morning once I came back. I will definitely stay here because I liked their service. Another thing, they arranged toilet & bathing facility with toiletries kit even before I check in. Exceptional Service. I have no comment on breakfast since I didn't choose that option.
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
A perfect hotel to stay at in Hanoi

The staff, the location and the size and facilities in the rooms.
10
I booked into the Aquarius Legend Hotel again because I knew that the staff would be friendly and make sure that I would enjoy my stay. Once again I couldn't fault the service of the friendly staff, including the manager. The rooms are large, the beds are huge and the facilities excellent. Being located in the middle of The Old (French) Quarter provides walking access to all the 'specialty' streets, Hoan Kiem Lake, the water puppet theatre and other tourist attractions. Many coffee shops are in the same street and close to the hotel and Vietnamese coffee is amongst the best in the world. If you wish to travel further afield you can book your tour to Sapa, Halong Bay or any other destination in the hotel lobby with Mr Siro the Tour Operator. In my opinion this hotel deserves a higher rating than 3 star and I know the management and staff are working hard to achieve this upgrade. I wouldn't stay anywhere but the Aquarius Legend. To me it is the best choice of hotels in Hanoi.
Jia J. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2014
good place to stay in central Hanoi

room, location,
9
good
Jennifer B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Beds are incredible!!!

Beds, location, staff
8.7
This place is great... Beds are super comfy and the staff was really helpful. Breakfast wasn't included which was a bummer
Junyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 16, 2014
good

location, best night duties especially two male staff are excellent CS
8
Not bad
Dewi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Good

Good location & value of money
6
Ernest N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
NIce, comfortable hotel

Service, English & nice rooms
8
Overall staff is friendly, English is no problem for them so easy to ask questions or help if needed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06