Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 77 reviews

734 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (77)
Sort by:
Benita S. Families with older children Canada, March 21, 2016
The staff made this hotel wonderful
6.7
We had a great stay in this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable . The location is great and the room was very spacious. The nstaff were the friendliest people we had met and were extremely accommodating to us. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for everything!
Report this review
Son D. Families with older children United States of America, January 27, 2016
Nice hotel with great location and friendly staff

Staff friendliness, great location, good price value for central Hanoi
8.7
Everyone from reception desk, porter, kitchen staff and management are extremely friendly and are eager to offer advises for sightseeing, food venues. We also love the location of the hotel which is centrally near the Old quarter and Hoan Kiem lake and yet it is not as noisy as other street.
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2016
Value for money

location, convenience, room size
8.3
The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for information and extra coffee bags. There are many eating stalls nearby. It is very near the night market. The toilet is big but water chopped and flow off very slowly. The room is away from the lift. So not very noisy. The room serving lady use the lift to transport the room services stuff that customer cannot use the lift. It is no good. May be her timing of using the lift must be earlier.
Report this review
Bensito C. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2015
HOME AWAY FROM HOME

LOCATION,CLEAN,AFFORDABLE
8
THAT WAS GREAT ALL OF THE STAFFS ARE ACCOMODATING,AND FRIENDLY.
Report this review
Stella Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2015
Great Location

great location, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
The first day wasn't so great as the shower facilities was not functioning well. Anyway, only check in to sleep and left early next day for another trip.
Report this review
Stella Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2015
Great location and friendly staff

staff are well informed and able to help and advised accurately. Location is great. Value for money
8.7
The stay at the hotel is great. The staff is very helpful and provided good advice in terms of where to eat and shop. The location is right around the corner of the shopping area. Everywhere is within walking distance. The facilities need to be improved though, eg the sewage.
Report this review
Kim W. Families with older children Australia, October 25, 2015
A great place to stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful, location is great, clean.
10
We had a great stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful with travel plans, and anything else we needed. It was in a central position, was clean, just generally a great place to stay. Would definitely go back.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with older children Australia, September 17, 2015
We stayed twice at this hotel

Location, Breakfast and Staff
8.7
We stayed at the Aquarius Legend Hotel on two seperate occasions. First as family of 5 and second as a family of 7 and both times we found the hotel and staff to be helpful and friendly. Both times they gave us our rooms on the same floor next to each other and whenever we needed assistance, they were quick to help. The highlight for us was the breakfast on the top floor. Although not a fantastic range of choice, what was supplied was exceptional and very clean. The Pho was one of the best we had in our 3 weeks in Vietnam. We would stay there again and recommend the Aquarius Legend Hotel as a good budget hotel.
Report this review
Woo M. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2015
friendly staff, clean, enjoyable stay

easy access to shops and restaurants
10
I and my family feeling great with happiness to stay at this hotel. If got a chance to come back to Hanoi, l will stay here again.
Report this review
Guat T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2014
DOUBLE THUMBS UP!!!

staffs, coffee & convenience
9
The hotel really made our trip a memorable one... The staffs are nice and friendly. The Vietnamese Coffee provided in the in-hotel breakfast is nice. Within walking distance, there is this super tasty local sticky rice, in which we found by surprise! And locating on the local coffee street, nearby there is this super delicious egg coffee. The taste is really unforgettable... And one truly remarkable experience, the hotel manager, Mr Huy gave us the wrong direction when asked on the location of this hidden egg coffee. Having realized his mis-information, he ran to us for as far as 2 streets distance, brought us to the cafe and took the orders for us. What else can we ask for when excellent customer service is concerned... This is just icing on the cake on top of the great scenes in Hanoi... Highly recommended and will definitely look forward to our next stay in near future...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1011 reviews Next page
Aquarius Legend Hotel HanoiAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family City ViewsAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple with 3 single beds


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06