or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquaterrace Amed

Selang, Bunutan, Amed, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming Pool Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Spa Aquaterrace Amed Bali - View Aquaterrace Amed Bali - View Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Spa Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest Room Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming Pool Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest Room Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Spa Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest Room Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Spa Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Spa
Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Bathroom Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming Pool Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Exterior Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming Pool Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest Room Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Exterior Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Exterior Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest Room Aquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
9.3
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Rosalind C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Best B&B in Amed

Quiet, sunrise, sea
10
I only stayed for one night but loved every minute of it. Staff was excellent and friendly, the view is breathtaking and the room is spacious and clean - minimalistic. Loved it!
Uning S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Perfect view and nice pool

View, delicious foods, nice pool
8.3
I was so lucky i got the terrace room in Aquaterrace, because this villa is always fully booked. The terrace room is located in a high landscape, so i got the beautiful ocean view. The room is clean, but i found some lizards inside, and it's little bit scared me. Eriko, one of the owner, gave me surprised as i had my birthday when i was there. I was so happy for what she did. It was so meant for the guess :) Despite the lizards i've found, i would love to stay in Aquaterrace if i come back to spend time in Amed which is actually i'll be in Amed again by the end of May. But unfortunately, all rooms in Aquaterrace are not available anymore :( So i have to search another villa for May. For those who wanted to spend a relax holiday in Amed, i recommend Aquaterrace for your stay.
Michelle B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
Peaceful, beautiful ocean view, yummy food

FOC, the staff will motorbike you up to a nearby shipwreck and also to a local store. Nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Pleasant massage spa onsight.
7.7
We enjoyed our relaxing 2 nights at Aquaterrace in Amed. The hotel seems a little more run down than some previous reviews suggested. Many of these issues could be easily remedied with better care to detail with maintenance and cleaning. A blocked bathroom drain (with filth and hair of previous guests) meant a flooded room with water across the whole bathroom and most of the bedroom, peeling paint here and there etc. The owner and his wife seemed lovely and she is a fabulous cook. We definitely recommend the cafe. But the owners were not there until a day after we arrived, and the rest of the staff hardly said boo to us until they were there, so it didn't seem so welcoming to start with...
Brian P. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Very relaxing stay

Views of the sea, relaxing by the pool, friendly staff and service
9.7
A very good stay. The room was spotlessly clean, with large shower room and ensuite. We were diving for a couple of days, and in between the hotel organised a fishing boat for some snorkelling and a short trip down the coast. The hotel is very much family run, and the food and service were excellent - especially the fruit pancake at breakfast. The one morning, we just relaxed by the pool - with complimentary coffee/tea. The menu isn't huge, but has a good selection of local and Japanese meals which are all freshly cooked, at good prices. We ate in the restaurant area all three evenings we were there!
Maureen C. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Aquaterrace Amed the best hidden gem in Bali

The fabulous view, almost like in Greece. The warm hospitality and the most beautiful under water coral 5mins motorbike ride from our hotel door : )
8.7
I love my stay in Aquaterrace Amed. Very small boutique hotel almost like staying at someone's house. Very hospitable host especially the hotel owners and their wonderful driver. Most beautiful view out from our terrace : )
Siti H. Groups Indonesia, December 13, 2013
nice view, nice experience

room design, view, nice hospitality
10
I really like the Aquaterrace Amed, with a very nice view and quiet situation.
Jo G. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2013
Excellent quality and budget

View - food - staff
9.3
Virginie B. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Fantastic accomodation, great value!

The view from the infinity pool, the level of luxury and value, small and intimate
10
A fantastic B&B, great views, awesome pool, attentive staff. Great food in the restaurant. Perfect for us and great value for money. Nothing was too much for the staff to organise. Would not hesitate to go back there again in a flash. Only 3 rooms and the downstairs one has direct access to the pool and sunbeds. The online photos are absolutely accurate!
Lydia S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Best Place To Be In The Whole of Bali

Food, Spa, View, Service
9.7
Coming to Amed and Aquaterrace was the best decision ever! I cannot express how wonderful this was. It was a tiring 3 hour ride to Amed, but it was worth it. We arrived late, Made, the humble B&B owner, came running out to greet me, appearing very relieved that I made it to Amed without trouble. We were exhausted but the view was spectacular and we punctuated our trip with dinner at their restaurant. The restaurant (like the rooms) overlook the beautiful sea with uninterrupted vastness. Amed is a quiet town built on a small close knit community of locals. Aquaterrace is run by one of them, Made, and his Japanese wife. Located right at the top of one of the hills, Aquaterrace gets a very nice elevated view of the ocean. It's also located a little further away from the busiest parts of Amed (which is hardly that busy). Which makes it quiet. Their fusion of Japanese and Balinese cuisine is a real hit with the few tourists in the area. We were staying on the lower floor, in front of the pool. So our balcony led out to the pool and the view of the ocean. The room was huge and spacious, with a beautifully decorated bathroom. The room is equipped with a hairdryer, Sensatia soap and shampoo and fresh clean towels. They also had a small mosquito coil holder though we didn't need it. Aquaterrace is impeccably run! They have a few staff, who run the kitchen and the spa which is just above the kitchen. These guys run like clockwork. Excellent service standards and special mention to their head, Ketut (or so I believe his name to be). They work as a very tight knit family, so you definitely feel very well taken care of. The staff were incredibly helpful in hooking us up with snorkelling gear, and the snorkelling point is a two minute walk down to the beach. One can simply just walk straight into the water, and be mesmerized by the amazing marine life that lives just below the surface. Best stay in Bali! I'm already planning my next trip back!
Soline V. Families with young children France, October 27, 2013
Superbe vue sur l'océan

vue, restaurant, piscine
7.3
Très bon séjour a Aquaterrace Amed. Chambre grande, confortable, avec terrasse et superbe vue sur l'océan. Petit hôtel de 3 chambres. Les massages sont de bonne qualité. Restaurant avec spécialités locales et japonaises, très bon et peu onéreux. La plage est a 5 min a pied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquaterrace Amed BaliAquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming PoolAquaterrace Amed Bali - SpaAquaterrace Amed Bali - ViewAquaterrace Amed Bali - ViewAquaterrace Amed Bali - SpaAquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/TerraceAquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest RoomAquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming PoolAquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/TerraceAquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/TerraceAquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest RoomAquaterrace Amed Bali - SpaAquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest RoomAquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/TerraceAquaterrace Amed Bali - SpaAquaterrace Amed Bali - SpaAquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/TerraceAquaterrace Amed Bali - BathroomAquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming PoolAquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/TerraceAquaterrace Amed Bali - ExteriorAquaterrace Amed Bali - Swimming PoolAquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest RoomAquaterrace Amed Bali - ExteriorAquaterrace Amed Bali - ExteriorAquaterrace Amed Bali - Guest RoomAquaterrace Amed Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A07