Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 25 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Siti H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice view, nice experience
room design, view, nice hospitality
I really like the Aquaterrace Amed, with a very nice view and quiet situation.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Jo G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent quality and budget
View - food - staff
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Virginie B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fantastic accomodation, great value!
The view from the infinity pool, the level of luxury and value, small and intimate
A fantastic B&B, great views, awesome pool, attentive staff. Great food in the restaurant. Perfect for us and great value for money. Nothing was too much for the staff to organise. Would not hesitate to go back there again in a flash. Only 3 rooms and the downstairs one has direct access to the pool and sunbeds. The online photos are absolutely accurate!
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lydia S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Best Place To Be In The Whole of Bali
Food, Spa, View, Service
Coming to Amed and Aquaterrace was the best decision ever! I cannot express how wonderful this was. It was a tiring 3 hour ride to Amed, but it was worth it. We arrived late, Made, the humble B&B owner, came running out to greet me, appearing very relieved that I made it to Amed without trouble. We were exhausted but the view was spectacular and we punctuated our trip with dinner at their restaurant. The restaurant (like the rooms) overlook the beautiful sea with uninterrupted vastness. Amed is a quiet town built on a small close knit community of locals. Aquaterrace is run by one of them, Made, and his Japanese wife. Located right at the top of one of the hills, Aquaterrace gets a very nice elevated view of the ocean. It's also located a little further away from the busiest parts of Amed (which is hardly that busy). Which makes it quiet. Their fusion of Japanese and Balinese cuisine is a real hit with the few tourists in the area. We were staying on the lower floor, in front of the pool. So our balcony led out to the pool and the view of the ocean. The room was huge and spacious, with a beautifully decorated bathroom. The room is equipped with a hairdryer, Sensatia soap and shampoo and fresh clean towels. They also had a small mosquito coil holder though we didn't need it. Aquaterrace is impeccably run! They have a few staff, who run the kitchen and the spa which is just above the kitchen. These guys run like clockwork. Excellent service standards and special mention to their head, Ketut (or so I believe his name to be). They work as a very tight knit family, so you definitely feel very well taken care of. The staff were incredibly helpful in hooking us up with snorkelling gear, and the snorkelling point is a two minute walk down to the beach. One can simply just walk straight into the water, and be mesmerized by the amazing marine life that lives just below the surface. Best stay in Bali! I'm already planning my next trip back!
Reviewed October 01, 2013

giacomo Z. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Sympa mais loin des commerces
Endroit très sympa, vue sur la mer. Loin du centre de Amed. Il faut le scooter pour se déplacer. Accès direct à la plage et village des pêcheurs mais attention il faut avoir des chasseurs de plage car il y a beaucoup des rochets et corail .. Petit déjeuner top et 2 restos à proximité .
Reviewed August 16, 2016

franck G. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Franck et Anita
Les + : hôtel,chambre et piscine simple et propre (on avait la chambre simple au dessus de la piscine avec vu sur la mer - avec les départs et arrivées des pécheurs) ; les repas sont bons ( par contre service un peu long) ; possibilité de louer un scooter ce qui est indispensable car l’hôtel est un peu loin du centre d'Amed (10 min) Les - : personnel familiale et donc très peu professionnel ; une après-midi il a plu et de l'eau passait sous la porte rien de méchant ; petit déjeuner laisse a désirer. dans l'ensemble cet hôtel a un bon rapport qualité prix si vous passez quelque jours sur amed pour la pèche la plongé les seuls activité du coin.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

juanito T. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Très beau petit hotel
Un vue à couper le souffle. Magnifique chambre. Le personnel est gentil. Dommage qu il soit excentré du centre d'amed. Mais il nous ont loué leur scoot. Donc nikel pour s'y promener.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

soline V. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Superbe vue sur l'océan
vue, restaurant, piscine
Très bon séjour a Aquaterrace Amed. Chambre grande, confortable, avec terrasse et superbe vue sur l'océan. Petit hôtel de 3 chambres. Les massages sont de bonne qualité. Restaurant avec spécialités locales et japonaises, très bon et peu onéreux. La plage est a 5 min a pied.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Sandrino M. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent hôtel et restaurant
Superbe chambre, vue sur piscine et mer, excellent resto
Très beau séjour dans et hôtel. Nous avions une chambre au rdc donnant sur la piscine et avec vue sur mer. La chambre était neuve, superbe et spacieuse. Nous avions un balcon avec une banquette ultra confortable avec accès direct à la piscine via un petit escalier. Le personnel est très gentil. Et le restaurant très bon avec des spécialités japonaises, balinaises et fusion.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stephanie M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Erholung pur wir wollten nicht auschecken
180 Grad Meerblick, Ruhe, unglaublich gutes Essen im kleinen Restaurant
Wir sind ein junges Paar und waren mit Rucksäcken auf Bali unterwegs. Das Aquaterrace ist kein low-Budget-Backpacker Hotel, wir hatten es nach 2 Stressigen Wochen als Ruhepol ausgewählt um in Amed zu schnorcheln. Das Hotel verfügt über 3 klimatisierte zimmer, alle mit unglaublichem 180 Grad Meerblick. Eines der Zimmer ist etwas größer und verfügt über eine recht große terasse. Die Sauberkeit war sehr gut, das Personal sehr bemüht und freundlich. Im Preis inbegriffen waren neben dem sehr guten und ausreichenden Frühstück auch Getränke am Abend, pro Person ein Tee, Kaffe oder Eistee bzw. Eiskaffe. Der kleine aber feine Pool (da nur für 6 Gäste ausgelegt) war wunderschön und der sauberste, den ich je gesehen habe. Des weiteren verfügt das Aquaterrace über einen kleinen Spabereich, die Preise sind angemessen, jedoch nicht low-budget. Roller und schnorchelausrüstung werden gegen geringe Gebühr auch verliehen. Zu erwähnen ist auch das kleine Restaurant mit nur 4 Tischen. Auf den ersten Blick erscheinen die Preise teurer als man es im schnitt in den nicht-touristischen Orten Balis gewöhnt ist. Hier gilt jedoch: erst probieren und dann den Preis bewerten, denn das Essen war das beste welches wir seit langem hatten. Neben den balinesischen Standarts werden hier auch diverse japanische Gerichte angeboten, da die Besitzerin Japanerin ist. Wir hatten das Sushi und ein unglaublich gutes Thuna-Steak. Was auch auffiel, Gäste des Aquaterrace, welche bereits ausgecheckt hatten kamen aus anderen Orten Abends hierher um nochmal zu essen, so gut war es! Am Ende wollten wir garnicht gehen, denn wir wurden auf eine unaufdringliche Art sehr verwöhnt
Reviewed September 06, 2013