Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquatica Beach Resort

Alona Beach Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dive Shop Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Stairway Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Aquatica Beach Resort Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Hallway (Second Floor) Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Captain’s Grille Restaurant Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ground Floor Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Front Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Front
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Vanessa V. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2015
Terrible

location
3
Room is terrible, bathroom sink is rusted. Cold shower and the water stinks. Beddings are u acceptable, no tv, no fridge. They don't clean your room. A/C is very loud.
Report this review
Riel C. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2015
Last Choice

Food is cheaper than the others
6.3
Report this review
Noriaki U. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2013
Budet hotel but

In front of beach but
4.7
Near beach and ot do activities are very nice location, but others conditiones are very bad. However, room is dosen't have hot water and old, during a my atay term (4 days), no room cleaning and no bed cleaning and in the night time, on the beach (in front of hotel) playing the noisy music up to 12 every mid night!!! Auful noisy and couldn't slept well. I don't recomend this hotel stay for everyone. Only one good thing is hotel restaurant food are very good and cheep, only this one recomend.
Report this review
Alan E. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2013
Bohol island and tours were highlight of trip

all forgiven cuz hotel was directly on beach
7.3
Report this review
Ruth P. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2013
It was a comfortable stay.

Location, clean rooms and close to the beach.
6.7
Report this review
Chen W. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Dead gecko on the wall, surprisingly spacious, close to beach
4.3
Staff attitude was poor, not very organized. The rooms are poorly maintained. I understood that this is a budget hotel but this is worst than hostels I've stayed a. If you just need a place to crash and you don't mind these inconveniences (not running hot water) then this is your place. If you're looking for a hotel with beachfront property for family, this place is not it.
Report this review
Mikhail S. Couples Russia, January 12, 2013
worst hotel we've stayed in

decent location
3
We've booked an aircon room at Aquatica. We understood it is basic when we booked, but we didn't realize that basic stands for "rotten and never cleaned since its birthday in the last century". We were shocked to find ourselves in such a decrepit and disgusting place for several nights and couldn't escape as we prepaid. When we saw the stained and dirty seat covers on the chairs we were close to vomiting and tried not to touch anything in the room until the end of stay. Aircon was ointless as it was only working ok in fan mode and made crazy loud sounds when turned on cooling. We were shown other rooms, the same condition. Fan rooms are better as they're in new (or recently upgraded) building, but they were stuffy and bathrooms weren't much better than in main building (of course, if nobody does cleaning in that place).
Hotel Feature Tip: extremely loud awful live music outside -- everyday till midnight. impossible to sleep
Report this review
Susan H. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2013
Basic hotel on the beach

On the beach, good restaurant
6.3
This hotel is fairly basic but has everything you need and is a good value for beach-front in Alona. The bathroom was a bit grungy and the sheets were rather thin, but the room was large, with a desk and chairs to place my things, and a dry line outside the room to hang up wet towels. The restaurant attached to the hotel is quite nice. If I went to Alona again I would probably stay back from the beach, as the swimming isn't that great anyway due to so many boats. You can get better quality for the same money if you go further back from the beach.
Report this review
Audrey R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Expensive for what it could offer

Location (beachfront)
5
The resort does not offer airport transfers. The room has a very awful smell and dirty
Report this review
Audrey R. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Filthy rooms

Location
5
Rooms are filthy and has an awful smell and were not well-maintained. They offer cheap breakfast though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Hotel Main PhotoAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dive ShopAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - StairwayAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Aquatica Beach ResortAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Hallway (Second Floor)Aquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Captain’s Grille RestaurantAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ground FloorAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAquatica Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Front

Customer Reviews - Aquatica Beach Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02