Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqueen Hotel Lavender

139 Lavender Street 338739, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room - Facilities Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Entrance Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Reception Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Restaurant - Petite Menu Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Cereal & Juice Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Fruit Selections Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1460 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1460)
Sort by:
Moises A. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2011
Clean, very nice staff and great for the money.

The place smells great, the breakfasts were very good and the staff are very nice.
9.3
The breakfasts are very good, but the selling point for me was the staff. Everyone is very nice and try to attend to your needs. It was worth the money (and was very cheap).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything is a walk away from here. You can walk to the City Square Mall, Mustafa Shopping Centre and also the Lavender Food Center if you get hungry. Also, it's 10 minutes away from either the Farrer Park MRT station or the Lavender MRT station.
Teodora I. Couples Bulgaria, March 22, 2011
What you pay for is what you get

great value, clean rooms
6
Nice little hotel, not far from Singapore's attractions. BUT the rooms are quite small and the bathroom is a tiny glass cubicle in the corner of the room. It can be a bit noisy at night (street traffic), and during the day our room got very little sunlight as our windows were facing the other wing of the building which was just a few meters away. Breakfast is very basic. The staff are polite but not very knowledgeable - anything you ask about will be googled and the results printed out for you. Getting around can be a challenge as well - the MRT is 10 min walk away from hotel, and taxis can be very hard to hail on Lavender street at times of peak traffic. This hotel is good if you're on a tight budget but if you want to enjoy Singapore, opt for a place closer to City hall, Clarke Quay or Orchard road.
Anna K. Couples Russia, March 22, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Very clean
9.7
Second time stayed at this hotel, very clean, great breakfast. 10 minutes to the subway station Lavander. The cost of reasonable, affordable in Singapore.
Peter D. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2011
Noisy air conditioner

Clean
7.7
Good breakfast
Serena C. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2011
Small but very sufficient rooms

All the essentials were there: Shampoo, shower gel, hair dryer, coffee pot, complimentry water
8.7
the hotel is about a 8 minutes walk from the lavender mrt station, right in the center of town, which is a great location. our stay of 2 nights included breakfast which was served buffet style. it had a good selection of both western and asian food. the rooms were small but very sufficient. everything we needed were provided. for singapore hotels, it is definitely worth its value. i will definitely stay at the hotel aqueen lavender again.
Michael L. Couples Canada, March 19, 2011
not good location, just stand bath

nothing is good
4.3
this is the second time I stay in this hotel reason is I have booked it few months ago, for stop over the day we arrived and stay again when we come back from our trip from Malaysia. But, when we stay this time they gave us a better room is much better no smell cleaner room but still the bath room is very small and just a standing small stall shower. breakfast included not much choice, next time I will stay in a place with no breakfast and eat out because is so cheap eating out and more choice. I guess the price you pay what you get, I will not go back even is cheaper price!!
Roger P. Couples Canada, March 19, 2011
Small comfortable rooms.

Friendly staff. Close to public transit.
7
The hotel is in a quiet area away from the city center. We found a lovely food court a short distance from the hotel that served wonderful local food. The MRT is a short walk from the hotel and is a quick way to get to the city center.
Nhan T. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2011
A highly overrated with the tiniest room

New, clean
6
Upon check in into my room I was baffled at the size of the room and the price I had to pay. It's twin bed room but we barely can move around since it's so small! I was very disappointed at the room size.Same goes for the bathroom!
Evan H. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2011
Nothing too special but was nice enough

the included breakfast every morning was nice, clean, very friendly staff
7
Hotels in Singapore are expensive for little space so this seemed like a good balance of price and comfort. We stayed at this hotel because it is just a short bus ride from down town as Lavender st is a little bit north of the shopping and such. So we saved money by not staying downtown and riding the bus. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helped us arrange a tour.
Doug W. Couples Australia, March 15, 2011
Very Nice Accomodation at a good price

The best thing about this hotel is the location for food and accomodation
8.7
the mrt (train) is only a short distance from the aqueen, giving access to the centre of town or to the airport at around 2.50 singapore dollars. food and beer seems to be very expensive in town. if you have a tight budget eat at one of the two food courts close by. outstanding food at around 2.50 to 4 singapore dollars per dish. rooms are not huge but nice and clean with big beds.
Restaurant Tip: the mrt (train) is only a short distance from the aqueen, giving access to the centre of town or to the airport at around singapore dollars. food and beer seems to be very expensive in town. if you have a tight budget eat at one of the two food courts close by (0ne on corner of tyrwhitt & horne road) outstanding food at around to 4 singapore dollars per dish. got 3 large bottles of tiger for 15 singapore dollars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqueen Hotel Lavender SingaporeAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard TwinAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard SingleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room - FacilitiesAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel EntranceAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ReceptionAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Restaurant - Petite MenuAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Cereal & JuiceAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Fruit SelectionsAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aqueen Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02