or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqueen Hotel Lavender

139 Lavender Street 338739, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room - Facilities Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Entrance Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Reception Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Restaurant - Petite Menu Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Cereal & Juice Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Fruit Selections Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1444 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Patrice P. Business travelers France, March 9, 2011
Good business hotel with no frill

Price, Cleanliness, quite OK location
6.7
In these days where Singapore hotels are becoming way overpriced (it looks to m like they took a 100% hike over the last 3-4 years... but the Euro went down to at the same time they increased their prices, that explains), it is good to find a cost effective alternative. AQueen is a no thrill hotel, hat you would expect from a Ibis in Europe, for about the same price. Free and fast Wifi, free b/f (but I did not try it), and OK bed. If you want to save bucks and are in town only for one or two nights, it is a good choice.
Astrid P. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Good value hotel

Excellent value, clean, modern and buffet breakfast was complementary
8
Aqueen Hotel Lavender is great for the budget traveller who doesn't mind catching public transport to the central business district and other attractions. It is a 10 minute walk to Lavendar train station. The suburb itself has no major attractions but we did not mind communting on Singapore's great public transport system. The hotel was clean and well kept. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the complementary buffet breakfast. It consisted of hot and cold breakfast dishes, with seasonal fruit, juices, tea and coffee. A nice way to start the day.
Monica W. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2011
Nice Hotel but far location

restaurant
8.3
Aqueen Hotel Lavender is a nice hotel. But for the tourist like me, the location is too far from the downtown. The most nice thing at the hotel was the breakfast. The food taste was very good. I like the receiptionist too, very helpfull. The bed was very hard, but good for orthopedic :) Although the size is small but hhe bedroom is so clean & fragrant, I like it.
Panya T. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2011
Friendly Hotel with Good Location

Small but clean room, easy access to all tourist spots by bus and mrt, friendly staff.
8.3
The hotel is about two bus stops from mrt. The bus number 133 and 145 which passes the hotel can take you to many tourist spots such as bugis street, clarke quay, china town, merlion park, etc. Hotel staff is friendly and helps answering the questions. Breakfast has no many choices but the quality is good. Room is small like every other hotel in Singapore but clean. The wall is quite thin that you can hear the voice outside the room. There is a good foodcourt which open until late at night near the hotel. In overall, it's a reasonable price hotel that I would like to suggest.
Restaurant Tip: You can find foodcourts in everywhere in Singapore. It has many choices, good taste, and reasonable price. Normally, the price per dish is about 3-5 Singapore Dollar.
Chung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2011
Nice clean room

Clean with good smell
9.7
Nice staff, Clean room, smells good, Restaurent provide brillant breakfast. Walk from lavender mrt is around 9 mins (without baggage) ; around 14mins (with baggage), a bit far from mrt but it worths as room charge is reasonable. Read from web that it nears Casket, a bit worry before arrival ... but I will say, it won't border you much. On sunday night we heard disco noises between 10pm - 11pm but it is acceptable. Only one thing we feels bad is the nearly-see-though-bathroom, for couple it will be nice but not for 2 girls. Sure will book this hotel again on next visit !
Bahareh F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2011
Clean and well presented

Very clean, modern and spacious. No problems!
6.7
The hotel is very modern and quiet. Its location isn't brilliant - walking to nearest transport services is unavoidable but it won't become a huge problem unless you have trouble walking. There isn't anything of interest nearby so bus/ underground is essential to travel around. The rooms were spacious, with complimentary water (a nice touch). I was very happy here as a young, solo female traveller. Recption were also quite helpful - they answered queries to a good standard. All in all I would recommend this hotel. Singapore - not so much!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a massage in the Arab quarters if you have the time.
Grant L. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2011
Nice hotel, with not so great location.

Modern, rooms are well-lit and clean, Staff are courteous.
6.7
its location is a bit distant from mrt. most, if not all tourists, would like to know how far it is from singapore's transportation lifeline, the mrt. it is about 10 minutes walk, which is a bit far, specially if you will be walking back and forth to your hotel at least twice a day, for the duration of your stay. singapore's hot and humid weather aggravates the walking journey. overall, hotel staff are polite and hospitable. rooms are modern in terms of design. the ambiance, or the overall feel of the hotel is pleasant. beds are comfortable while breakfast is satisfactory.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good food can be found at Lavender Food Center, about 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Daryl S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2011
High tech but small rooms

Very well equipped and decorations look fairly new
7
The hotel is very well presented and immaculately clean.Every thing is considered in terms of room features. The front desk and restaurant are professional rather than friendly and the place has a business hotel feel about it.
Pei X. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2011
quiet location

reasonable at price
8
The hotel is very reasonable at price, and for a budget hotel, i did not expect too much, but when i went in my room, i felt very cozy,clean and comfortable in the room as compare to other budget hotel that i stay in before. staff and desk are friendly and also had a great stay there!
Chaouki R. Couples France, February 19, 2011
Good value for money

Location, Modern , Friendly staff
7.7
+ Good location + Modern hotel + Nice rooms + Friendly staff - Non smoking floor/room still smelly - Very limited restaurant menu
Travel tip: Restaurant menu very limited, walk a few minuts to little india or arab street area for dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqueen Hotel Lavender SingaporeAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard TwinAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard SingleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room - FacilitiesAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel EntranceAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ReceptionAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Restaurant - Petite MenuAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Cereal & JuiceAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Fruit SelectionsAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aqueen Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03