Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqueen Hotel Lavender

139 Lavender Street 338739, Kallang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Room
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Room Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Reception Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Restaurant - Petite Menu Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Cereal & Juice Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Fruit Selections Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast
Area: Kallang Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1609 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Lim Z. Groups November 19, 2011
Economical Hotel with Bfast

Breakfast & Location
8
4th visit stay to the hotel... room is expectedly clean and good.
Report this review
Hans S. Business travelers Germany, November 19, 2011
Great little hotel

Courteous staff, nice room, great neighborhood
9.7
I was pleasantly surprised about this hotel. The room was not as small as some reviews might suggest. But I come from Japan where space is at a premium, like in Singapore. The way the room is arranged and designed fitted my needs perfectly. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitly stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: The Lavender Food Square 2min on foot from the hotel has a phantastic choice of Chinese, Malay, Indonesian, and Thai food.
Report this review
Huey K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2011
Small hotel room

Friendly staff
6
quiet location, decent staff. quite far from mrt. even though the room is small but it it clean.
Report this review
Chin M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2011
Good location

Cheap
7.7
very gd for value stay. the breakfast was good n staff is friendly
Report this review
Mitesh S. Groups India, November 17, 2011
smallest rooms

15 mins walk from little india / mustafa
6.7
for us it was only for 1 night, hence didnt make much difference. rooms were clean but very small. close to little india, good in price. there is singapore casket just next to the hotel, but doesn't make much difference.
Report this review
Jared H. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2011
Small room but comfortable, loud street noise

Modern, clean, small but comfy room
9.3
I was hesitant to stay at this hotel because other reviewers complained about the small room size, and though the room isn't big this aspect is compensated for by its modernity and cleanliness. Breakfast is the morning is only fair in quality, but there is plenty of variety and quantity. My biggest complaint is that our room, on the side of the street, was very loud with cars passing at night. I'd recommend bringing earplugs.
Report this review
Surjani M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2011
Value for money

nicely furnished with modern design and plasma tv
7.7
I was looking for a budget hotel to stay and couldn't decide between V Lavender, Value Thompson or Value Ballestier. In the end, because Agoda offers the best rate of S$153 inc breakfast, I decided to give it a try. It was only for a night stay. The reasons being my son was taking an examination the next morning at 8am and we had to take taxi to our destination. So the location being far from the MRT did not matter to us and the breakfast provided was just what we needed. Overall the hotel room was clean and had nice deco. The washroom was indeed small with clear tempered glass door. It would be inconvenient if you are sharing a room with a person not so close. The bed was too close to the bathroom door and difficult to open widely. Breakfast was adequate. They served fried rice, sausage, cereals and others. Not plenty of choices but just nice for a light breakfast. We took our dinner at a nearby hawker center just 1 minute walk from the hotel. A variety of localities at quite reasonable price. In terms, of location, V Lavender Hotel provided a better option as it is directly on top of MRT. If your purpose is for shopping or need to MRT for your destinations, I suggest V Lavender as it is more convenient. I have stayed for 2 nights during my previous trip. Stayed at a triple room. the view was great as you could see the big building. I forgot what is the name opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Wenjing L. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2011
Strange but convenient location at the same time

close to hawker centre
7.7
Stayed at their deluxe room - had a comfy queen bed and plenty of space to put my luggage. Bathroom is a bit tight though. Requested a non-smoking room but was choked with the smell when enter! Upon request, housekeeping fresh-uped the room while I was out. The only things I want to point out for Asian travelers is that the hotel is next to a funeral home.
Report this review
Norman S. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2011
Nothing exciting, clean, quiet small rooms

Cleanliness
5.3
Arrived on an early flight and tried to check in early, but they had no rooms available, which uas understandable. So I left my bags at the front desk and went for a walk around the neighbourhood. Located next to Singapore Casket and near the Lavender Food Court. Asked reception staff where i could find the nearest internet cafe but the directions given were wrong. When I finally checked in a few hours later, I found the rooms small but clean. Adequate for a couple nights stay but not longer. Breakfast was dissappointing with some hot foods half cooked.The chef could do better job. Overall experience was nothing special, ok for a couple of nights but not long term. Lots of staying in the hotel. Far away from public transport.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Lavender Food Court spicy Teo Chew Mee.
Report this review
Shirly P. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2011
New hotel

Modern look hotel
7.7
the rooms are small maybe bcs i choose the twin beds but it compromise by the hotel staffs friendliness, breakfast was not bed served full continental breakfast, location wise is 10 minutes walk to the lavender station.
Restaurant Tip: For the sweets teeth lover check in to Antoinete pastry/cake shop
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel EntranceAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Double RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard TwinAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Twin RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard TwinAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard TwinAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard SingleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard Single RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard SingleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard SingleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Standard SingleAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ReceptionAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Restaurant - Petite MenuAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Cereal & JuiceAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Buffet - Fruit SelectionsAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BreakfastAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomAqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Aqueen Hotel Lavender, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04