or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabelle Suites

New Calceta Street, Upper Cogon, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arabelle Suites Bohol - Guest Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Executive Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Executive Room - Bathtub Arabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe Room - CR Arabelle Suites Bohol - Superior Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Superior Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Superior Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Business Center Arabelle Suites Bohol - Front Desk Arabelle Suites Bohol - Guest Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Entrance Arabelle Suites Bohol - Guest Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Bathroom
Arabelle Suites Bohol - Guest Room Arabelle Suites Bohol - Entrance Arabelle Suites Bohol - Swimming Pool Arabelle Suites Bohol - Swimming Pool Arabelle Suites Bohol - Exterior Arabelle Suites Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Philip B. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 3, 2014
clean, quiet, not too far from city center

quiet, clean, nice bedding
6
I took a room for a night and I had a wonderful quiet night. No dogs barfing, no insomniac chicken, no noise at all wich in the Philipines is almost a miracle. There is a cable tv, air con, and hot water and everything works but for the WIFI but that was global to Bohol. The road in front of the building is being remade so it is a little bumpy but apart from that nothing to say.
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2014
It was okay I guess

Can't think of them
6.7
Pretty basic hotel. Breakfast closes at 10am. Muddy road out front after the rain. Didn't clean the room. I had to ask for a towel and toilet paper. I really hated the dogs barking and roosters crowing while I was trying to sleep though. I stayed the 2 nights I paid for and moved to a different hotel.
Rowena S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 15, 2013
Comfortable stay

Delicious breakfast, comfortable matress, quite place to stay
8
I was satisfied and feel comfortable , nice room very clean , i have my privacy when i stayed there. The breakfast is good and very attentive staff at the restaurant. Fast check-in and check-out good thing they are connected to agoda.com no sweat in finding the best hotel in town and i get the best deal with discount.
Kenneth P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
comfortable

fast check in and out. The bed was the most comfortable .
6
the food was sub standard quality! Waiters need to learn what their serving.
Hossana G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2013
Average. Great for budget-conscious travelers.

Not too pricey. Okay breakfast. Close to airport and the city.
6.7
Stayed for 3 days to attend friend's wedding. Close to the city, malls and the airport. Comfortable beds and clean sheets. No safety deposit box so you have to bring your valuables with you when you go out. Slow hot water in the morning (probably a lot of guests are using), there are "water stains" on tiles so it looks like it's dirty. The breakfast buffet in my first morning is okay, the last 2 mornings were served plated. If you gonna just stay for a short time and you are on budget, you can stay here.
Angela F. Solo travelers Hungary, May 7, 2013
Stressful, disappointing

It could have been worse concerning the cleanliness
4.7
My first stop was Bohol. I had very limited time so I booked a half day tour for the first afternoon and then a full day tour for he next day. The hotel offered free airport pick up and drop off services so I let them know about my flight arrival I even confirmed it again 2 days before. Inspite of the fact I had nobody waiting for me at the airport. I was coming from China so I had been traveling for 12 hours by then. They did not call me on my contact number so I called them. They said the driver is on his way. I had to wait for another 50 minutes and then it turned out that the hotel was 5 minutes drive away from the airport. When we arrived they did not even apologize but acted like nothing happened. The room was OK for its price but I had ants in there. I went down for my first tour which I arranged via the hotel. I was expecting a group but I was the only one in the van. But then came the suprise when at the entrance of the Mag-Aso falls I had to pay for my ticket. So apparently for Arabelle Suites the word 'tour' only means the transportation. I have never experienced such thing before. Nobody informed me about this from Arabelle Suites and I had to pay for all my tickets the next day and even for the parking! But there is more! I had to check out earlier than I had planned. Instead of the second morning I checked out the evening before. I had 2 breakfasts included with my 2 nights so before my full day trip I asked if I could have something for take away in the evening since I am leaving Bohol so I can not have my breakfast the next morning. In the afternoon I got the answer: it is not possible to give me anything. It was kind of hard to understand this from a hotel with an own restaurant. I think it is the matter of humanity and fairness. When I came to the check out they wanted to charge me 1000 PHP more so if I do not ask about the amount they would have cheated me. They advertise their FREE pick up and drop off. Well I had to pay for the parking as well!
J R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Great Budget Hotel

New Construction, Nice size room and bed was comfy
8.7
i like this hotel, the price was good and they had all the usual amenities plus room service. food was good, bed was comfy, shower was a good size but the rest of restroom was very tight. since this place is somewhat new, most of the staff is also new and young so i give them an "a" for effort but it was clear they were still learning the ropes of the hotel business but were ready to please. however, i would stay there again if i went back.
Ella D. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2013
great location, easily accessible

lovely room (junior suite)
7.7
superior room was ok... but upgraded to the junior suite because the toilet had a terrible smell and the room was tiny
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire your own private van if u wish to go to pangalao island and city tour
Myungyoon W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2013
pros and cons of this hotel

.
7.3
Room is very clean, staff are kind. Facilities are nice. Breakfast(not buffet) is good. Price is reasonable. ----- They didn't provide towels. and charged additional 1$ for that. Need to wait about 20 minutes for breakfast at the restaurant. Wi-fi wasn't available in my room. There are some spots that Wi-fi is okay. At night, you can hear dog barking sound. Most of tricycle drivers don't know where the Arabelle suites is. Need to explain them by the street name(New calceta st). ----- In general, considering the price($38 for double bed room), I think this hotel is pretty good.
Wolfram B. Solo travelers Germany, August 21, 2013
gutes Hotel für den Preis

relativ neu, kleiner pool, Raum ok
8.3
Der Raum ist mittelgroß, das Essen ist in Ordnung.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arabelle Suites BoholArabelle Suites Bohol - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Executive RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Executive Room - BathtubArabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Deluxe Room - CRArabelle Suites Bohol - Superior RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Superior RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Superior RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - Business CenterArabelle Suites Bohol - Front DeskArabelle Suites Bohol - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - EntranceArabelle Suites Bohol - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - BathroomArabelle Suites Bohol - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Bohol - EntranceArabelle Suites Bohol - Swimming PoolArabelle Suites Bohol - Swimming PoolArabelle Suites Bohol - ExteriorArabelle Suites Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04