Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabelle Suites

New Calceta Street, Upper Cogon, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines 6300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
22 reviews

102 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
Wonderful stay, stuff was very kind and accommodat

Stuff, cleanliness, pleasant, the breakfast was one of the best and it's included in the place for two.
9.3
Excellent! Can't say enough good things about the stuff, there where A-1
Report this review
Ravi P. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2015
Worst Place to stay
2
It has most horrible staff, no one even smiles here, they don't understand English or pretend, No Elevator to climb up to 3 or 4 floor, rooms are tiny, no hot water, the excuse is that they have solar heaters and since it was cloudy so not hot water, you ask for a extra pillow, you have to pay for it. You can hear the traffic throughout the night. Never ever going to come back here.
Report this review
Janella M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2015
202

Affordable, Location, Staff
10
It was good. From first up to the last day, everything was worth the money we've paid for. Keep up the good work guys!
Report this review
Michelle G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Ok Place To Stay

Staff
6.7
The hotel is a good standard, however it was further away from the beach than anticipated.
Report this review
Philip B. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 3, 2014
clean, quiet, not too far from city center

quiet, clean, nice bedding
6
I took a room for a night and I had a wonderful quiet night. No dogs barfing, no insomniac chicken, no noise at all wich in the Philipines is almost a miracle. There is a cable tv, air con, and hot water and everything works but for the WIFI but that was global to Bohol. The road in front of the building is being remade so it is a little bumpy but apart from that nothing to say.
Report this review
Rowena J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
Arabelle

location, cost, amenities
6
Nothing special with this hotel. It was just okay.
Report this review
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2014
It was okay I guess

Can't think of them
6.7
Pretty basic hotel. Breakfast closes at 10am. Muddy road out front after the rain. Didn't clean the room. I had to ask for a towel and toilet paper. I really hated the dogs barking and roosters crowing while I was trying to sleep though. I stayed the 2 nights I paid for and moved to a different hotel.
Report this review
Rowena S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 15, 2013
Comfortable stay

Delicious breakfast, comfortable matress, quite place to stay
8
I was satisfied and feel comfortable , nice room very clean , i have my privacy when i stayed there. The breakfast is good and very attentive staff at the restaurant. Fast check-in and check-out good thing they are connected to agoda.com no sweat in finding the best hotel in town and i get the best deal with discount.
Report this review
Kenneth P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
comfortable

fast check in and out. The bed was the most comfortable .
6
the food was sub standard quality! Waiters need to learn what their serving.
Report this review
Hossana G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2013
Average. Great for budget-conscious travelers.

Not too pricey. Okay breakfast. Close to airport and the city.
6.7
Stayed for 3 days to attend friend's wedding. Close to the city, malls and the airport. Comfortable beds and clean sheets. No safety deposit box so you have to bring your valuables with you when you go out. Slow hot water in the morning (probably a lot of guests are using), there are "water stains" on tiles so it looks like it's dirty. The breakfast buffet in my first morning is okay, the last 2 mornings were served plated. If you gonna just stay for a short time and you are on budget, you can stay here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 132 reviews Next page
Arabelle Suites Tagbilaran CityArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Executive RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Executive Room - BathtubArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Deluxe RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Deluxe RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Deluxe RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Deluxe Room - CRArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Superior RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Superior RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Superior RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Business CenterArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Front DeskArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - EntranceArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - BathroomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - EntranceArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Swimming PoolArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Swimming PoolArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - ExteriorArabelle Suites Tagbilaran City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01