or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Opposite Dubai Museum, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples Treatments Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan Bath Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Pooldeck
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Jon W. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2012
Wonderful experience

Location and fantastic service
8.7
The staff is wonderful and the hotel is very clean. The pub is nice with reasonable prices. Great time.
Roger W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Pleasant stay

Next to Dubai Museum
8.3
next to dubai museum, good breakfast, good wifi, large room, good value for money
David W. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Excellent hotel for the price - great location

Excellent staff, excellent location, good clean and spacious rooms, nice pool and gymn areas, good selection of restaurants, excellent breakfast
9.7
Excellent hotel. Great value for money. Nice, friendly staff. Very well-located for old Dubai. Small but usable pool and reasonably appointed gymn. Beware walking out on a summer's day - unless you want to return to the hotel looking as if you've been caught in the rain. There are 3 in-house restaurants and a pizzeria, but be aware that during Ramadan, the Asian restaurant is closed (which means that anything Asian in the room service menu is unavailable), there's no public eating and drinking until about 8 pm (so you can only take away or use room service during the day), the main restaurant (which is where an excellent breakfast is served) won't serve alcohol at all at any time during Ramadan and you can't get room service alcohol during the daytime. Which is fine - just so long as you know. The Indian Restaurant was great (including the live sitarist) and the Sherlock Holmes English pub, which was where we had our 2 final meals, was also excellent. Arabian Courtyard is an excellent hotel with friendly professional staff, and now that we know the ropes we won't hesitate to stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a couple of days and wish to orientate yourself with Dubai then the Big Bus red and blue routes may be the way to go. Tickets can be booked at the hotel. The tickets include free entry to a few things (such as the excellent Dubai Museum right in front of the hotel and a 1-hour dhow trip along Dubai Creek). The blue route will take you along the beach and to 2 of the major shopping centres: Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Mall - both of which have to be seen to be believed. Don't take credit cards! The red route is more central to Bur Dubai but also takes in WAFI and the Burjuman Centre. Make sure you understand the way the bus is going or you may get on only to find that it's going in the opposite direction to the one you want! The buses run every 1/2 hour during the day and you can get on and off at specified stops at your whim. Each ticket also comes with headphones that allow you to plug in when on the bus to ongoing sightseeing commentary in your language of choice. Thanks to Big Bus we'll have a far better idea about Dubai when we next visit.
Bernard S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
great room and comfortable bed

rooms large and comfortable
9.3
Come late and left early. Was treated well by all the staff.
Hachem E. Couples Lebanon, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile

Calm and nice decorated
7.3
It was nice and short stay , and the breakfast was so nice
Anita C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Exceeded all expectations!

Cleanliness, staff & location
10
Great bang for your buck! The hotel and its' staff were amazing. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were so accommodating and always happy. Particularly Bakksingh on the door, Kasim at reception and the concierge team. Breakfast was fabulous everyday with a choice from every breakfast cuisine around the world. We stayed 11 nights and tried a different countries breakfast every morning. The hotel provides a shuttle service to the beach, they will also give you a beach pack! They think of everything! They also offer an airport shuttle at set times. Location is fabulous in the old part of Dubai. Lots of food and cheap shops around. The metro station is close, so are the souks. Thank you Arabian Courtyard, you made our holiday perfect! Every time I have a layover in Dubai now I will be coming straight to your hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The internet access was for one device only and the 2hrs has to be used in one go. So choose the time that you use it wisely. But you can buy more internet access if needed.
Faith M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel -good breakfast, super child friendly

Large room, good location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and staff excellent with young children
9.3
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights having only originally booked 4. We were very pleased with the large room with cot we were given for our toddler. The staff were extremely helpful and very child friendly. There was also a pool which was open to 11pm at night which we used sometimes in the late evening to relax before going to bed. It is in a very authentic part of downtown Dubai- there is a mosque quite close by - very interesting to see from the outside and Dubai museum is just across the road. The Big Bus tours also depart from just opposite the hotel too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go on the safari tour organized by the hotel. You get picked up from lobby and get driven to camp in desert.
Abdul A. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Close to Meena Bazaar Shopping Centre

Very good service
8
This was our 4th stay at this hotel.Not far from the Dubai Int. Airport.Very convenient location for shopping and sight seeing.
Shopping Tip: Just walk up to Meena Bazaar.It takes only three minutes to reach the bazaar.
Abdul M. Solo travelers Pakistan, July 15, 2012
Location

Easy access to transportation
7
I always chose this hotel when on business as there is easy access to transportation and lots of food options available specially indian. The rooms are nice and so is the staff.
Shopping Tip: Great Indian shopping in the vacinity
Colleen K. Groups Australia, July 4, 2012
Excellent hotel

nice staff
10
Arabian Courtyard is an excellent place to stay. We enjoyed everyday of our visit there. The service was well presented and we appreciated there help when we needed it. We will definately stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you ever travel to Dubai, this is the place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa DubaiArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples TreatmentsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan BathArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - PooldeckArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Fitness RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Business CenterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Guest Waiting LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Banquet FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ReceptionArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - WelcomeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ExteriorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai MuseumArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Surrounding AreaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Bastakiya Historic QuarterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai CreekArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Gold SouqArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Meena BaazarArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Transport - Al Ghubaiba Bus & Metro Station


AS-AGWEB-3B02