Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Opposite Dubai Museum, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples Treatments Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan Bath Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Pooldeck
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Helga V. Couples Netherlands, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel

The bar was ok, breakfast was good.
6
Not to close to the Metro. The hotel itself is ok but there isnt much to do in that area. We had troubles with our fridge what took 2 go's to fix. The rooms are a good size.
Martin B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Good location in older part of town

Friendly, location
8
This hotel is in an older part of Dubai and so is not all glitsy glass and concrete like much of the city. It is close to the Creek and all the markets and directly across the road from the old fort which contains the Dubai museum (well worth a visit). Handy for the airport and recommended for a short stop-over
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the fort and museum (allow at least an hour - there is more to see than you may think).
Amy S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Hotel made my Dubai trip an unexpected pleasure!

Staff, interior decor, room, location, breakfast
10
i wasn't looking forward to my transit stay in dubai, but ended up enjoying it immensely, mostly due to this hotel -- and i'm pretty picky. i was comfortable the moment i walked into the lobby. beautiful decor with varied places to sit -- clean but not pretentious -- and with small 24-hour cafe for drinks and sandwiches for late night arrivals. room was warm, clean and spacious (no balcony, unfortunately). staff were genuinely friendly, helpful with a customer-service focus. overall, i found the value for money (discounted through agoda) great! i also enjoyed the spa area. paid about usd 7 for time in the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi which was worth it. i also had a great massage, scrub and facial. the price for that was too high, i thought. the quality was good, but not super, and a bit more space for sitting and meditating with a cup of tea in between services would improve the spa experience, imho. i loved the location, near the creek, museum and old town. metro is in walking distance. hotel strange to look at from the outside, but i even grew to like its funky presence.
Oyindamola A. Groups Nigeria, May 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel but bad check-in process

Lovely rooms, great location, fabulous break fast, very polite staff
9
Was a little skeptical when I checked in. We got to the hotel very early about 3am after a very long flight. But even when we paid some extra for an early check -in (12 noon), we had to wait some extra 45mins for house-keeping to finish up. However besides this, it was full of pleasant surprises all the way, very polite staff, very clean rooms, wonderful breakfast with great options, I love the location and the spa was fantastic.
Ariane M. Groups United States of America, May 21, 2012
Arabian Accent

Location, Hotel Spa, Staff friendliness, Good value.
9.7
three couples converged in dubai for a family reunion and stayed for 5 nights . the hotel was easy to reach from the airport, centrally located across from the dubai museum and perfect for strolling along the waterfront, taking ferries across the creek and exploring nearby souks and outdoors restaurants at nightfall. the hotel was clean and comfortable without being ostentacious. breakfast was varied and delicious, though the beverage service was slow. overall the staff were friendly and accomodating at the front desk and throughout. one of the hotel's high notes for us was the spa with its array of massage menus for relaxation and well-being. a wonderful experience, in short. our family will certainly return.
Kenneth L. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Ticks all the boxes ;)

Right next to the creek
8.3
arabian courtyard hotel is right opposite the dubai museum which is def worth seeing (60p!) the staff were great, the room was large & lovely, bathroom a bit dated but adequate, hop on hop off bus stops almost outside (opposite dubai museum) which is fairly priced at about £30 & visits everywhere you need to go, there is a free hotel bus shuttle to a lovely beach (beach cost nominal 50p?) don’t miss the fountain show – starts at 6.00pm & then every ½ hour (we got the metro back to hotel), taxi to hotel is super cheap, from port about £8 & to airport was about £5 i think, we stayed 4 nights, handy having the sherlock holmes pub on-site for late food if needed & the pizza restaurant downstairs does really nice pizzas. also on the right hand side of hotel, up the side road is a fantastic juice bar  great value cons: toaster not great in the restaurant – only cooks one side, decaf coffee not great, lighting is too dim in rooms & bathrooms, you can barely see to apply make-up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss: The Dubai Fountain » The Dubai Mall
Louise B. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Very comfortable, excellent staff, very friendly,

Same as àbove, great friendly speaking staff
9.3
Very well, the only complain we had was the breakfast room. There is no drinking water and it takes a long time before they serve you coffee, you have to ask several times.
Karen T. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Handy to sights

position
8
clean and comfortable and handy to sights, museum across the street. just a short walk to creek. has several restaurants on site which was handy after long days of sightseeing. breakfast was adequate. would stay again because of position.
Denis S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Great, spotlessly clean hotel with smiling staff

Location in old Dubai staff always ready to help extremely clean, great king size bed , good linen
9.7
From the moment we were welcomed with complementary juices till our speedy check out, nothing went wrong, including our complementary airport transfer.ate buffet breakfast at hotel each day at a discount and had a choice of several very good restaurants within the complex. Open air pool cleverly shaded. Concierge desk well informed and very helpful. Great location opposite museum and Big Bus stop and very near creek and silk market. If you like old Dubai, this is the place. Some may find the bathroom a little small, but ot is very well appointed
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the staff. They are there for you and eager to please. The taxis are excellent and cheap
James P. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Great location for walk abouts

Arabic decor style was good, along with good food
8.7
We were upgraded with a suite, which was nice. Staff friendly and efficient. Across the road from the Museum, which provided an excellent walk through history of Dubai. The rstaurants and pub provided good food. The outside swimming pool and sundeck area was small, but perfect for us. Only negatives were the slight 'drain' smell in mornings, and the 5 o'clock call for prayers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03