Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Opposite Dubai Museum, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
295 reviews

231 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Abdul M. Business travelers Pakistan, September 26, 2013
Comfortable stay with easy access

Location, staff and free internet
7.3
As usual my stay at Arabian Courtyard was comfortable. I always stay here as it is close to my points of interest. The staff is always attentive and the hotel is clean.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
The hotel was disappointing, it failed to deliver

Close to the creek, the room size and the executive lounge.
4.3
Confusion at the check-in was an indication of what was to unfold during my stay. The hotel appears to be good, but too many things were a let-down. The wifi kept failing, there were cockroaches running around, there were foreign objects in my food, the car valet services took far too long, I ordered food that failed to arrive, and so on. It could be a good hotel but,sadly, it isn't good enough.
Report this review
Kyungmin C. Groups South Korea, August 27, 2013
Can not complain!

Great location, friendly staff, fast wifi
9
If you want to travel from airport by public transportation, you have to get off "farhidi"??? Metro station. We were 3 of us and shared one room with extra bed. But it was still spacious and comfortable staying 3person in one room. Staff was really friendly and they provide free shuttle bus to airport and to Jumeirah beach. More over they also keep our luggage after check out and let us take a shower when we pick up our baggage in the evening before we go to airport for next journey. I can definitely say you wouldn't disappoint it!
Report this review
Eajaz M. Business travelers Bahrain, August 18, 2013
A nice comfortable stay

Location. Staff . Food
8
Normal comfortable stay . I normally prefer to stay here as close my business purpose. The easy excess to the mosque , and nice restaurants within and around the hotel. Shooting streets in walking distance.
Report this review
Kamleshkumar K. Business travelers India, August 1, 2013
it's good , friendly staff , good loction

hotel location is very good specially for textiles wholesaler buyer's and supplier , and it's good for street shopper for gold and textiles
8.3
my stay was good there only the ice machines are located every three floor ,so if you want ice so you have to go out of your room to take ice , room service is so so need to be improve more
Report this review
Inga B. Families with older children Russia, July 9, 2013
Great experience, fantastic location

Location, hotel character and help with organizing tours and activities
8.7
We loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again. Apart for a couple of hiccups like the desk service forgetting to wake us up when we asked them and giving us a room with one bed instead of two, we enjoyed everything else. The staff were helpful in organising the tours and activities. The subway is 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel and there are many local restaurants and shops around the hotel. There is a Dubai Museum across the street, the Old Bazaar (Sook) a few minutes walk from the hotel, and a Water Taxi station if you want to cross the river to go to the Gold or Spice Bazaars.
Report this review
Clare R. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2013
It was ok

Location, shopping, breakfast
7
Great access to city stuff, great for getting out amongst the (Indian) people
Report this review
Paul N. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Graet value for money hotel in a great location

Location, Staff, Rooms
8.7
This is a great hotel in the old part of Dubai. Don't stay here of you want a beach holiday, but expect more of a "cultural experience". We received early check in at no extra charge (two rooms) and the staff could not do enough for us. This isn't the newest hotel in Dubai, but it is clean, tidy, with good size rooms and everything you need. Easy access to the airport too, close to the Dubai Creek & handy for the Big Red Bus. Good choice of restaurants, recommend the Sherlock Holmes pub, excellent, friendly staff & good value food, with live music every night. We also tried the Indian restaurant and I have to say that despite the fact that the food was excellent, that is were the praise stops. The music/entertainment was rediculously load to the extent that we could not make ourselves heard by the waiters & ended up getting an incorrect meal, which they argued was what we had ordered, and there was no chance of having a conversation at our table. Totally, totally over the top. And be warned, it is also very expensive, we were charged almost $50 for rice for 4 people, which in anyones language is rediculous. The rice cost almost as much per serving as the actual curry dishes did. With the music and the cost, it totally ruined what could otherwise have been a nice experience. So avoid the Indian restaurant and you will have a great experience at the Arabian Courtyard,
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
Old town charm

Location, Value
9.3
A quiet, clean and comfortable hotel next door to the Dubai Fort and museum, the perfect location to explore the treasures of the city. A short walk takes you to the river front where you can catch a ferry for a quick ride to the gold and spice markets. The hotel has all amenities for business, holiday or just passing through. Get a room facing the fort if possible for a better view.
Report this review
Bruce C. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2013
Sightseeing in Dubai

Staff, Location and cleanliness
9.7
Very enjoyable, relaxing and stress free do to everybody speaking English.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 231 reviews Next page
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai MuseumArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ExteriorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples TreatmentsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan BathArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - PooldeckArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Fitness RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Business CenterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Guest Waiting LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Banquet FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ReceptionArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - WelcomeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ExteriorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Surrounding AreaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Bastakiya Historic QuarterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai CreekArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Gold SouqArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Meena BaazarArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Transport - Al Ghubaiba Bus & Metro StationArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - SurroundingsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - SurroundingsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - SurroundingsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - SurroundingsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ExteriorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - SurroundingsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02