or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Opposite Dubai Museum, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples Treatments Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan Bath Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Pooldeck
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Colleen K. Groups Australia, July 4, 2012
Excellent hotel

nice staff
10
Arabian Courtyard is an excellent place to stay. We enjoyed everyday of our visit there. The service was well presented and we appreciated there help when we needed it. We will definately stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you ever travel to Dubai, this is the place to stay.
Jillian M. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Good location and great service.

Located immediately opposite Dubai Museum in old section of city. Helpfulness of staff. Pleasant outside pool.
10
We really enjoyed our 2-night stay and would recommend it. The hotel is not new and glitzy but very comfortable with an Arabian theme in the decor. Our Heritage room was spacious and had every convenience. Breakfast was included in our room tariff and was a very good buffet. All the hotel staff were particularly pleasant and helpful. We arrived early, about 7 am, after a long journey and went straight into breakfast. Following that we used the outdoor pool for an hour or two relaxation and we were in our room by 11 am. There is a health spa and also several restaurants but we did not have time to use these. Wifi is available in the hotel for a small charge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The desert safari trip is a great experience although the sand dune ride is not for the faint-hearted.
Emran V. Business travelers Canada, June 21, 2012
Good Location and helpful staff

Good location
8.7
The stay was pleasant though not too many good restaurants nearby. The chinese restaurant inside the hotel was good. Breakfast so so. Always have to ask staff to bring coffee. Adding an extra day was so convoluted. Overall staff was fine.
Emran V. Business travelers Canada, June 20, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Location to souk
8
Overall stay pleasant. Staff performance could be improved. Had to wait 2 hours to get room due to early arrival. They did not charge extra after some pleading and did get a room with great view. The executive breakfast area food cold and limited, better to go to main breakfast area. They gave me coupons to use in the spa. When asked if could use they said yes, but after treatment then trumped up excuses not to use..this happened twice...dishonest so watch out! Most annoying thing about most hotels in dubai...you have to ask for coffee and refills not sure why. Overall hotel location is central to get around and lots of shops around. Good Restaurants limited. Take the option with internet and breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel has good chinese restaurant with great service.
Keith B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Good hotel, great service, and value for money

Restaurants and bar were very good
8.3
upgraded to larger room. reception staff very helpful. problem with internet connection for a day. food and drink very good. general helpfulness of staff was a delight. only complaints would be only 2 hours internet free, and very basic business centre. overall, very good value for money, a good location in dubai, depending what you want to see.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel bar
Helga V. Couples Netherlands, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel

The bar was ok, breakfast was good.
6
Not to close to the Metro. The hotel itself is ok but there isnt much to do in that area. We had troubles with our fridge what took 2 go's to fix. The rooms are a good size.
Martin B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Good location in older part of town

Friendly, location
8
This hotel is in an older part of Dubai and so is not all glitsy glass and concrete like much of the city. It is close to the Creek and all the markets and directly across the road from the old fort which contains the Dubai museum (well worth a visit). Handy for the airport and recommended for a short stop-over
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the fort and museum (allow at least an hour - there is more to see than you may think).
Amy S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Hotel made my Dubai trip an unexpected pleasure!

Staff, interior decor, room, location, breakfast
10
i wasn't looking forward to my transit stay in dubai, but ended up enjoying it immensely, mostly due to this hotel -- and i'm pretty picky. i was comfortable the moment i walked into the lobby. beautiful decor with varied places to sit -- clean but not pretentious -- and with small 24-hour cafe for drinks and sandwiches for late night arrivals. room was warm, clean and spacious (no balcony, unfortunately). staff were genuinely friendly, helpful with a customer-service focus. overall, i found the value for money (discounted through agoda) great! i also enjoyed the spa area. paid about usd 7 for time in the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi which was worth it. i also had a great massage, scrub and facial. the price for that was too high, i thought. the quality was good, but not super, and a bit more space for sitting and meditating with a cup of tea in between services would improve the spa experience, imho. i loved the location, near the creek, museum and old town. metro is in walking distance. hotel strange to look at from the outside, but i even grew to like its funky presence.
Oyindamola A. Groups Nigeria, May 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel but bad check-in process

Lovely rooms, great location, fabulous break fast, very polite staff
9
Was a little skeptical when I checked in. We got to the hotel very early about 3am after a very long flight. But even when we paid some extra for an early check -in (12 noon), we had to wait some extra 45mins for house-keeping to finish up. However besides this, it was full of pleasant surprises all the way, very polite staff, very clean rooms, wonderful breakfast with great options, I love the location and the spa was fantastic.
Ariane M. Groups United States of America, May 21, 2012
Arabian Accent

Location, Hotel Spa, Staff friendliness, Good value.
9.7
three couples converged in dubai for a family reunion and stayed for 5 nights . the hotel was easy to reach from the airport, centrally located across from the dubai museum and perfect for strolling along the waterfront, taking ferries across the creek and exploring nearby souks and outdoors restaurants at nightfall. the hotel was clean and comfortable without being ostentacious. breakfast was varied and delicious, though the beverage service was slow. overall the staff were friendly and accomodating at the front desk and throughout. one of the hotel's high notes for us was the spa with its array of massage menus for relaxation and well-being. a wonderful experience, in short. our family will certainly return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa DubaiArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples TreatmentsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan BathArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - PooldeckArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Fitness RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Business CenterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Guest Waiting LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Banquet FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ReceptionArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - WelcomeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ExteriorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai MuseumArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Surrounding AreaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Bastakiya Historic QuarterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai CreekArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Gold SouqArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Meena BaazarArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Transport - Al Ghubaiba Bus & Metro Station


AS-AGWEB-3C06