My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Opposite Dubai Museum, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples Treatments Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan Bath Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Pooldeck
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
213 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Amy S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Hotel made my Dubai trip an unexpected pleasure!

Staff, interior decor, room, location, breakfast
10
i wasn't looking forward to my transit stay in dubai, but ended up enjoying it immensely, mostly due to this hotel -- and i'm pretty picky. i was comfortable the moment i walked into the lobby. beautiful decor with varied places to sit -- clean but not pretentious -- and with small 24-hour cafe for drinks and sandwiches for late night arrivals. room was warm, clean and spacious (no balcony, unfortunately). staff were genuinely friendly, helpful with a customer-service focus. overall, i found the value for money (discounted through agoda) great! i also enjoyed the spa area. paid about usd 7 for time in the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi which was worth it. i also had a great massage, scrub and facial. the price for that was too high, i thought. the quality was good, but not super, and a bit more space for sitting and meditating with a cup of tea in between services would improve the spa experience, imho. i loved the location, near the creek, museum and old town. metro is in walking distance. hotel strange to look at from the outside, but i even grew to like its funky presence.
Oyindamola A. Groups Nigeria, May 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel but bad check-in process

Lovely rooms, great location, fabulous break fast, very polite staff
9
Was a little skeptical when I checked in. We got to the hotel very early about 3am after a very long flight. But even when we paid some extra for an early check -in (12 noon), we had to wait some extra 45mins for house-keeping to finish up. However besides this, it was full of pleasant surprises all the way, very polite staff, very clean rooms, wonderful breakfast with great options, I love the location and the spa was fantastic.
Ariane M. Groups United States of America, May 21, 2012
Arabian Accent

Location, Hotel Spa, Staff friendliness, Good value.
9.7
three couples converged in dubai for a family reunion and stayed for 5 nights . the hotel was easy to reach from the airport, centrally located across from the dubai museum and perfect for strolling along the waterfront, taking ferries across the creek and exploring nearby souks and outdoors restaurants at nightfall. the hotel was clean and comfortable without being ostentacious. breakfast was varied and delicious, though the beverage service was slow. overall the staff were friendly and accomodating at the front desk and throughout. one of the hotel's high notes for us was the spa with its array of massage menus for relaxation and well-being. a wonderful experience, in short. our family will certainly return.
Kenneth L. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Ticks all the boxes ;)

Right next to the creek
8.3
arabian courtyard hotel is right opposite the dubai museum which is def worth seeing (60p!) the staff were great, the room was large & lovely, bathroom a bit dated but adequate, hop on hop off bus stops almost outside (opposite dubai museum) which is fairly priced at about £30 & visits everywhere you need to go, there is a free hotel bus shuttle to a lovely beach (beach cost nominal 50p?) don’t miss the fountain show – starts at 6.00pm & then every ½ hour (we got the metro back to hotel), taxi to hotel is super cheap, from port about £8 & to airport was about £5 i think, we stayed 4 nights, handy having the sherlock holmes pub on-site for late food if needed & the pizza restaurant downstairs does really nice pizzas. also on the right hand side of hotel, up the side road is a fantastic juice bar  great value cons: toaster not great in the restaurant – only cooks one side, decaf coffee not great, lighting is too dim in rooms & bathrooms, you can barely see to apply make-up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss: The Dubai Fountain » The Dubai Mall
Louise B. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Very comfortable, excellent staff, very friendly,

Same as àbove, great friendly speaking staff
9.3
Very well, the only complain we had was the breakfast room. There is no drinking water and it takes a long time before they serve you coffee, you have to ask several times.
Karen T. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Handy to sights

position
8
clean and comfortable and handy to sights, museum across the street. just a short walk to creek. has several restaurants on site which was handy after long days of sightseeing. breakfast was adequate. would stay again because of position.
Denis S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Great, spotlessly clean hotel with smiling staff

Location in old Dubai staff always ready to help extremely clean, great king size bed , good linen
9.7
From the moment we were welcomed with complementary juices till our speedy check out, nothing went wrong, including our complementary airport transfer.ate buffet breakfast at hotel each day at a discount and had a choice of several very good restaurants within the complex. Open air pool cleverly shaded. Concierge desk well informed and very helpful. Great location opposite museum and Big Bus stop and very near creek and silk market. If you like old Dubai, this is the place. Some may find the bathroom a little small, but ot is very well appointed
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the staff. They are there for you and eager to please. The taxis are excellent and cheap
James P. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Great location for walk abouts

Arabic decor style was good, along with good food
8.7
We were upgraded with a suite, which was nice. Staff friendly and efficient. Across the road from the Museum, which provided an excellent walk through history of Dubai. The rstaurants and pub provided good food. The outside swimming pool and sundeck area was small, but perfect for us. Only negatives were the slight 'drain' smell in mornings, and the 5 o'clock call for prayers.
Dr R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Great location, great rooms, great staff -Book now

Location, staff, quiet rooms, tours,
9
Chose this place from its good reviews on the website and I wasn't disappointed. The location is great: 2-minute walk to the 'old town' with abras across to the souks, 2 mins walk to Bastakiya (not sure it's worth going though) and right in front of the Dubai Museum. Staff helpful and friendly and always around; room big and well-equipped; pool area small but quiet and secluded; gym looked good; arranged good tours; internet access 24 Dirham per 24 hours; free airport shuttle (3 times a day) and beach shuttle (once a day). Didn't go to any of the restaurants in the hotel. About 40 Dirham, 15-minute taxi to Downtown area (Burj al Khalifa etc), or to airport. ?double that to Jumeirah.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left out the front door of the hotel, take the first left and on the other side of the road about 20m down is a great juice bar (called something like 'Mumbai Masti'). Huge selection if fresh juices, smoothies,tea, sandwiches etc.
Glenys B. Couples New Zealand, April 15, 2012
Great place!

Clean beautiful room. Plenty in house places to eat. Close to street of gold and tourist hop on hop off bus. Ideal location
9.7
All the makings of top notch hotel. Friendly staff and plenty places to eat and drink in house. Close to airport and tourist stuff. Concierge great too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If doing hop on hop off bus go Back one stop to do free river trip first. Otherwise no time at end of day. Really takes a full day even when you do not do much! End bus trip with mall of Dubai and watch dancing fountain and catch last bus to view lights on outside of mall. May have to taxi back from mall but cheap enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa DubaiArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples TreatmentsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan BathArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - PooldeckArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Fitness RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Business CenterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Guest Waiting LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Banquet FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ReceptionArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - WelcomeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ExteriorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai MuseumArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Surrounding AreaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Bastakiya Historic QuarterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai CreekArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Gold SouqArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Meena BaazarArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Transport - Al Ghubaiba Bus & Metro Station


AS-AGWEB-3B08