Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Opposite Dubai Museum, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin Beds Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family Suite Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route Restaurant
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s Pizzeria Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English Pub Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee Lounge Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples Treatments Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan Bath Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam Room Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Pooldeck
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Lalit K. Couples India, January 21, 2013
Good comfortable room

Clean, good service
7.3
Good value for money, located in heart of dubai, good food, good customer service
Stefan M. Couples Germany, January 13, 2013
4 stars grown old

location, breakfast
7.3
first of all: i liked the hotel, it has a nice atmosphere and is perfectly located to explore the souks on both sides of the creek on foot. the quarter ( bur dubai ) offers a lot of shops and restaurants ( most of them indian ) apart from the shoppingmalls, next subwaystation is 7 minutes away (al fahid). the variety of the breakfast ist fantastic. if you look closer you can see that the hotel has its history, of course they do some painting but the bathrooms need a makeover , but on the ather hand this is part of its charme. also despite the name you have to pay for the spa, which is if i understood the flyer right most of the daytime exclusivly for women.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dubai Fort just across the street, souks in walkingdistance
Bintu K. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
A decent hotel for the price and location.

The pub at this place is a lot of fun with a great variety of drinks and specials. The rooms were relatively spacious, at least medium sized. And the location of hotel is quite convenient.
6.3
Overall this hotel experience was Okay because there were both a fair share of pros and cons, and I guess it all depends on what's important to each individual. The pub is the most fun - great drink variety and nightly specials, good live music, a very decent crowd. The room is fair - fairly spacious and traditional design is rather appealing and quaint, the bed made some noises but it was tolerable, and there were little fruit flies in the bathroom at all times for some reason so I felt there was some cleanliness issue although it wasn't dirty. I was disappointed in management's responsiveness to any concerns raised, however. I was really disappointed when the staff angrily called my room accusing me of smuggling someone in when I had paid for two guests all along - they were entirely unapologetic for that, meanwhile my guest felt insulted. I called to ask if I could use the microwave and was told yes after some explanation (am on a special diet due to medical reasons), however when I went down the manager was annoyed - internal training/communication clearly needs to improve. When first checking-in, I stepped on some pieces of glass and metal on the floor - not too happy about that as my feet were already aching from a long 25 hour journey from point A (NYC) to point B (Dubai) - but was upgraded so that was appreciated. The upgraded room was slightly bigger and the only other difference I noticed was the dining chairs were nicer, with cushions, but it was a nice gesture nonetheless. I'd say this was a disappointing stay at an otherwise fairly nice hotel. Although I'd rate this stay a 6 I have stayed here in the past and would rate it perhaps 7.5. There are just a handful of staff members that bend over backwards for the guest so those are the ones I went back for, despite some issues. If you get a good price give this place a whirl, as there are some perks and the neighborhood itself is well worth it. Area Tips: Definitely try the Parathas place right do
Simon S. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Perfect location for old town

Close to the Creek
9
great hotel and friendly staff, the location is close to the creek and the old fort
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2012
Antique & Good Location

Furniture and decoration are antique. Very good location for shopping.
9.7
This is the Arabian atmosphere that I am looking for. All the furniture in the room brings you back to ancient royal time. The lobby is not too spacious but they do have some cozy waiting places. Staffs are very good! I met an F&B staff, Noman, at the metro station as I couldn't find the way to the hotel. He helped me and took me all the way to the hotel even though he is off-duty already! Very helpful and warm. The breakfast is also good. The hot dishes are more special than that of other hotel.
Doly J. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2012
The right hotel to feel Arabian style

The location is the best in Bur Dubai
8.3
I really enjoy staying in this hotel for my honeymoon.
Rhine K. Couples Norway, December 10, 2012
exellent hotel and service, fantastic location.

personal and relaxing.
9
As always kind and forthcoming welcome, willing to help with any kind of questions and requests within reasonable reach. The food at both Bastakya and Silk Route restaurants are very good and the service exellent. The rooms are spacy and comfortable, The breakfast is good. We feel safe and the location is marvellous for walking and exploring. A fantastic stay for a resonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Abra station , five minutes from the hotel where you can choose between just a trip over to Deira side and the Gold and Spice Souks and an one hour trip along the creek. Great! and of course the great Dubai Museum just across the hotel where one also can take the hop on jump of bus that takes you to all the highlights of Dubai.
Doly J. Couples Indonesia, December 9, 2012
The right hotel to feel Arabian style

The location is right in front of Dubai museum, thus it is the best location in Bur Dubai
8.3
Me and my wife really enjoy during staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk across the hotel and you will find Dubai museum.
Veera K. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2012
Good location, great rooms

Large well decorated room with arabian decor
7
Was allowed to check into room early which was a bonus as arrived at 10am but kept waiting for an hour and a half in hotel lobby with no indication of when room would be ready but just told they would see what they could do. Room was large with good features and well decorated with Arabian decor. Woken up early at 5.30am by grand mosque prayers. Good location for exploring old city.
Ruth T. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Lovely polace where your custom is valued

Arabian atmosphere, polite and friendly staff, lovely room
10
Fantastic stay in a hotel with local atmosphere. Room made available early for us without prior booking Courteous staff - every one of them Great situation by Dubai Museum
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a hop-on, hop off bus ticket - there are 2 routes (city and beach/hotels) and also includes many free entries and a trip on a dowl(boat)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa DubaiArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Heritage RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive Room - Twin BedsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Family SuiteArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Executive LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Bastakia RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Mumtaz Mahal Indian RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - The Silk Route RestaurantArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sarpino’s PizzeriaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Sherlock Holmes English PubArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Ahlan Coffee LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon SpaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Couples TreatmentsArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Zaitoon Spa - Moroccan BathArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Jacuzzi & Sauna & Steam RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - PooldeckArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Fitness RoomArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Business CenterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Guest Waiting LoungeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Banquet FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - LobbyArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ReceptionArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - WelcomeArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - ExteriorArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai MuseumArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Surrounding AreaArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Bastakiya Historic QuarterArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Dubai CreekArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Gold SouqArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Meena BaazarArabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai - Nearby Transport - Al Ghubaiba Bus & Metro Station


AS-AGWEB-3B06