My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View King Bed Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Steambath Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Maria L. Solo travelers Italy, May 5, 2013
Very nice accomodation

Cleanliness, Helpful staff, good location.
8
Andrew W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 1, 2013
Clean comfortable hotel in the centre of Hanoi.

Clean room, fast wireless ineternet access, nice staff.
7
The hotel was close to shopping and restuarants, and only a short walk from many of the city's historical sights. The clean cool room was nice to return to after a humid day's sightseeing.
Rachel W. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Very satisfied with this comfortable stay!

Staff, Location, Price
9
We were beyond happy with our stay at Aranya! The staff is very friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. They were the best part of staying there. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We stayed two nights in one of the rooms without a window and had no problem with it (it even had a faux window). Upon our return from Halong Bay, they upgraded us to another room for free and then upgraded our van to the airport for no extra fee. The breakfast options are great and accompany a nice view of the city. The location is perfect! We were able to walk to all the sightseeing spots with little difficulty (be careful of the motorbikes!) I would definitely recommend this place to my friends or return myself (though would skip the spa next time).
Bernard M. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
Location not too good

Nice, clean, value for money
7
Well, we did not stay in this hotel. They said it was full due to the unexpected weather conditions and they had to accommodate other tourists who did not go to halong bay as planned. They put us up at some other hotel. It was decent. But for both hotels, their location is slightly far off from the city area. About 10-15 mins walking needed. Staff are nice though.
Rachael W. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
Very clean with great staff

The staff were wonderful, it is centrally located and close to tourist attractions & restaurants, the wifi was fast!
8.7
We stayed as a group of 4 in two rooms at Aranya at the end of April & absolutely loved it! We found the staff to be extremely helpful & friendly & the hotel appearance was really nice & clean.. We organized our transfers & tours through them which was no problem at all(although they did not send our transfer to pick up the last member of our group but she made her own way in and it was a last minute request by us so wasn't really an issue) We had breakfast at the hotel every morning & there was a decent variety even though it is a small restaurant. The location was great as we were walking distance to pretty much all the tourist attractions and the markets to do shopping.. I recommend checking out the night market over the weekend if you like to shop! I don't but it goes for about 5 blocks so there's plenty there if you do..
Saw H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2013
simple yet comfort

friendly staff, good location, Rooms are chic and clean in a simple modern style
8.3
Jenna H. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
Fantastic introduction to Hanoi

Staff friendliness and customer service, location and breakfast included!
9
We flew in to Hanoi from Sri Lanka and no more than 12 hours prior to landing, I contacted the hotel through their website to arrange an airport transfer. Within 3 hours, I had received confirmation. Upon our arrival, I was nervous that our transfer would not be there as our flight had been delayed by 90 minutes. Yet, there they were and with no additional charge for the delay might I add! an exatremely reasonable price for a 40 minute drive and the relief of avoiding the well known Hanoi taxi scam! On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by an exceptionally friendly concierge with a high level of English-speaking skills and a mango juice. There was a slight confusion as it was my first time booking through Agoda and I had not selected 2 guests for the max occupancy. For an additional they upgraded us to aa City View Deluxe room with a balcony. It was spectacular. Breakfast was included with both Western and Vietnamese options available. We were leaving to Halong Bay the ne next morning and even though we were not returning they offered to store our bags. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Pakpoum M. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2013
Wonderful and brand new hotel

location cleaness staffs
10
This is one of the best hotel in Hanoi. Everything is perfect. Hotel locates in the good area for shopping. Room is new and very clean. Recommanded!!!
Ahmad I. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
This hotel is good for location and staff service

the location 9is strategi, the staff is kindly, facility complet for budget hotel
8
Usualaly I am satisfied with this hotel, even yjey have problrm with bathroom no stock hotel they send me toother one group hotel bu with the same class
Laura A. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Clean, comfortable, great value, good wifi

Helpful staff, comfortable bed, great packed breakfast for early bus
8.3
Good value for money. Nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very central location. Helpful staff who helped with our transport to cat ba island. Recommend highly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View King BedAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - SteambathAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Room with childrenAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - ComplimentaryAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Double BedAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleAranya Hotel Hanoi - SteamroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Staff Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View DoubleAranya Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Honey moon Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Roof top restaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - GuestAranya Hotel Hanoi - Room service Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lunch & DinnerAranya Hotel Hanoi - Morning Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lunch & DinnerAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View


AS-AGWEB-3C07