or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Rachael W. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
Very clean with great staff

The staff were wonderful, it is centrally located and close to tourist attractions & restaurants, the wifi was fast!
8.7
We stayed as a group of 4 in two rooms at Aranya at the end of April & absolutely loved it! We found the staff to be extremely helpful & friendly & the hotel appearance was really nice & clean.. We organized our transfers & tours through them which was no problem at all(although they did not send our transfer to pick up the last member of our group but she made her own way in and it was a last minute request by us so wasn't really an issue) We had breakfast at the hotel every morning & there was a decent variety even though it is a small restaurant. The location was great as we were walking distance to pretty much all the tourist attractions and the markets to do shopping.. I recommend checking out the night market over the weekend if you like to shop! I don't but it goes for about 5 blocks so there's plenty there if you do..
Saw H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2013
simple yet comfort

friendly staff, good location, Rooms are chic and clean in a simple modern style
8.3
Jenna H. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
Fantastic introduction to Hanoi

Staff friendliness and customer service, location and breakfast included!
9
We flew in to Hanoi from Sri Lanka and no more than 12 hours prior to landing, I contacted the hotel through their website to arrange an airport transfer. Within 3 hours, I had received confirmation. Upon our arrival, I was nervous that our transfer would not be there as our flight had been delayed by 90 minutes. Yet, there they were and with no additional charge for the delay might I add! an exatremely reasonable price for a 40 minute drive and the relief of avoiding the well known Hanoi taxi scam! On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by an exceptionally friendly concierge with a high level of English-speaking skills and a mango juice. There was a slight confusion as it was my first time booking through Agoda and I had not selected 2 guests for the max occupancy. For an additional they upgraded us to aa City View Deluxe room with a balcony. It was spectacular. Breakfast was included with both Western and Vietnamese options available. We were leaving to Halong Bay the ne next morning and even though we were not returning they offered to store our bags. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Pakpoum M. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2013
Wonderful and brand new hotel

location cleaness staffs
10
This is one of the best hotel in Hanoi. Everything is perfect. Hotel locates in the good area for shopping. Room is new and very clean. Recommanded!!!
Ahmad I. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
This hotel is good for location and staff service

the location 9is strategi, the staff is kindly, facility complet for budget hotel
8
Usualaly I am satisfied with this hotel, even yjey have problrm with bathroom no stock hotel they send me toother one group hotel bu with the same class
Laura A. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Clean, comfortable, great value, good wifi

Helpful staff, comfortable bed, great packed breakfast for early bus
8.3
Good value for money. Nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very central location. Helpful staff who helped with our transport to cat ba island. Recommend highly.
Sock L. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
Good hotel in old quarter

Helpful staff; Modern spacious bathrooms; Great breakfast
9.3
We were upgraded to a spacious double room with modern bathroom on both occasions we stayed here & found the staff to be very friendly & accommodating. The restaurant upstairs is quite good & the buffet breakfast we had there was really good.
Peh S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Fantastic

Friendly Staff
9.3
The staffs are wonderful, friendly and grateful to advice us where to get a good food, there is a good and famour restaurant recommended by them as well and we had good dinner over there. they even upgrade our room to bigger one. The rooms are nice, big, clean and comfortable. We love the purple colour decoration so much. The hotel located around 10 minutes walk to night market and the shop along the street close quite early.
Giles M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Little gem in the heart of the Old Quarter

Outstanding staff and customer service; tasteful and comfortable decor; quiet and restful in the frantic city centre
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aranya - we were welcomed with warmth and impeccable hospitality which never faltered. Very comfortable deluxe room (we upgraded as the regular double room was a bit too small for four days with our four-year-old child sharing with us!), good breakfast (included), peaceful atmosphere with spa facilities in the very busy Old Quarter, just ten minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. Plenty of shopping, attractions and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Giulio C. Couples Italy, April 10, 2013
Very convenient hotel, centrally located

Location, clean rooms
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aranya Hotel HanoiAranya Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C02