Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Suzanne S. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
excellent

staff service efficency
9.7
excellenat
Scott P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Clean spacious room and friendly staff

very clean, spacious room, friendly staff, decent breakfast
8.3
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious, and decent decor. It's walkable to old quarter with loads of restaurants, cafes, pubs, shops.
Bridgette H. Couples New Zealand, March 15, 2014
staff made our stay

staff, large room,
8
We are a couple and booked family suite knowing asian countries typically have small rooms and we had heaps of room one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. Got a great price on agoda. Hotel is small and cosy not many rooms in hotel so staff recognise you. They were excellent made our stay in Hanoi! We had the airport transfer from the hotel and all the staff stood on the street to wave goodbye! 5 minutes walk to hoam kiem lake.
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2014
very warm & friendly place to stay

location, staff, cost
10
We initially booked 3 days at this hotel and intended to go elsewhere, but our stay was so pleasant that we extended our time at this hotel for our whole stay.
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
best hotel staff I've ever encourntered

great staff, good food, great value
10
It was a very enjoyable stay. The staff is incredibly friendly and genuine in their interest. Their service was great. The top floor restaurant served a good breakfast and the dinner we ate was also very good. The room was comfortable and well cleaned every day. We would definitely stay here again especially given the nice price.
Graham S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Oustanding Service and Friendliness

Staff, Value, Food
8.7
This is a small but fantastic hotel. We found all the staff wonderful and helpful. Even to the extent of taking us to the train and helping with tickets. etc. Will certainly stay here again as they punch above the weight in providing excellent value for money.
She L. Families with older children China, January 30, 2014
Good place!

service, free bike and breakfast.
8
service is good, I like their free bikes, in good condition and work well. I rode it to the resort beach, not far away. I like the breakfast, though it is not buffet. It tastes good, so fresh, delicious! Oh, this hotel is also very close to ancient town, just several minutes walking. No elevator is a pity, take luggages upstair is a little unconvenient as the stairs are very narrow. In all, it is good! I like the cafe on the opposite side of the street, cheap and quiet, I stay there for two hours.
Orhon O. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
Fantastic

The Staff
8.3
The staff here were so friendly, helpful and supportive, cannot praise them highly enough. The room was lovely and the location was great.
Liang Y. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Nice hotel with rooftop restaurant

Rooftop restaurant overlooking the city, friendly and helpful staffs, and good location.
7
- breakfast - wide spread with local and western cuisines to choose from. - staff - helpful and knowledgeable. - location - in the heart of the city. - surroundings - lots of eateries and shops around.
Grace W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Great room though a bit noisy

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, central location
8.3
Hotel is in a great location right in the historic old quarter of Hanoi. The deluxe room was very spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff. Only downside is the noise. My room faces the street and cars and bikes were honking well into the night. Also, there is some construction couple of doors away converting a shoplot into another hotel. The construction crew were working throughout the night to minimize inconvenience to the neighboring shops but unfortunately loud enough to wake me up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aranya Hotel HanoiAranya Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03