Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 292 reviews

188 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff
9.1
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Bruna F. Solo travelers Brazil, May 4, 2014
Friendly and attentive staff, great location!

location, room with balcony for street view and friendly staff
8
very pleasent stay! every day was full with all the places to go and tours to attend. the hotel location is among shops and close to cultural spots. the staff can arrange tours or personal guides. they are eager to help and please. it was a lovely stay in Hanoi!
Report this review
Eileen P. Couples Ireland, May 3, 2014
Excellent super friendly staff

Staff were superb especially the lady manager, big room with safe and fridge and new flat screen, toilet has all toiletries that you'll ever need
7.7
Great hotel only the fact of the construction going on next door that started at 6am with the loudest cango hammer I've ever heard. I thought the building work was been carried out in my room. The walls were shaking, not a hope of sleeping unless you died in your sleep. I would stay again but I would find out if they finished the nightmare next door. We moved out the that day.
Report this review
Taras T. Couples Denmark, May 3, 2014
We had a most lovely stay at Aranya!!!

Staf was excellent, humorous and very helpfull in every aspect.
9.3
Hotel is situated in a good neighborhood, in walking distance of everything (we walked 10 km each day). They also arranged a perfect trip to Halong Bay for us (even though we only asked the day before). Good location, good service... thanks to Aranya and their kind staff NB. Can be pretty noisy if you get a room towards the street, but it is Hanoi - it is noisy!
Report this review
James H. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Central to old quarter, super helpful staff

Central, Great value, good breakfast
9.7
The hotel is very well situated in the Old Quarter, easy walking distance to shopping, dining and sightseeing. Our room was spacious (we ended up with an executive sweet for an $8 surcharge) and well appointed. Tv, Sofa, small balcony, comfortable bed. Bathroom clean and good hot shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly, helping with directions and generally being chatty. Breakfast was the best we had in any hotel in Hanoi. A good selection of hot and cold items. Cant say much more really, no grumbles, a very good value hotel located very conveniently
Report this review
Hy D. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
friendly and polited hoster

closed central city
7.3
friendly and needs upgrade
Report this review
Kyle J. Couples Canada, April 23, 2014
Amazing Staff, Great location!

Location, Staff, food
10
This was probably our favourite hotel we stayed at in Vietnam! The staff were amazing and always willing to help us out also super friendly! The restaurant located on the top floor has great local and western food the burger I had was probably one of the best burgers I have eaten. You can walk to most attractions from the hotel and lots of shopping around. We liked this place so much we booked a room again on our way back through Hanoi.
Report this review
Suzanne S. Couples Canada, April 18, 2014
excellent

staff service heplfullness
9.7
WOnderful staff very attentive and friendly never had such great service anywhere
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Canada, April 18, 2014
Very enjoyable

Staff,spa and location
10
Arriving a day earlier, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We were well looked after by all the staff. The room very clean and modern. The spa lady was well trained and knowledgable. We highly recommend the Aranya and hope to return.
Report this review
Suzanne S. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
excellent

staff service efficency
9.7
excellenat
Report this review
Scott P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Clean spacious room and friendly staff

very clean, spacious room, friendly staff, decent breakfast
8.3
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious, and decent decor. It's walkable to old quarter with loads of restaurants, cafes, pubs, shops.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 188 reviews Next page
Aranya Hotel HanoiAranya Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06