or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Clevis B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Fantastically enjoyable.

The Staff is excellent, the place is clean and it is well located in the old quarter of Hanoi
10
Superb place to stay. The staff is the best and most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all.
Loong W. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Luxury hotel at budget price

Nice and romantic room design, clean room, comfortable bed, high speed internet, value for money, friendly & helpful stuff
10
Too good for the money paid. I arrive the hotel early in the morning, but the hotel stuff is very helpful to assist us in early checking by 10am, and give us very detail briefing and helpful information and map about Hanoi and recommend us the route we can take and good food for dine. Also, as we did informed early we are on couple honeymoon trip, the hotel design our room in a very romantic setting, and give us complimentary wine and cake. The room size is consider big in Hanoi budget hotel, and very comfortable and clean. If i will be coming to Hanoi again, i will definitely coming here again and recommend this hotel to all my friends. I would say that staying in Aranya Hotel has made our trip a great memory, with paying at a budget hotel price, we enjoy a luxury hotel service.
Eric A. Families with older children November 20, 2013
Small but good location hotel

staff, room and location
8
Debbie N. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Pleasant stay. Staff were very helpful, pleasant,

Value for money, room size, cleanliness.
8.3
Very comfortable. Staff came to taxi and took our bags. We were checked into our room quickly and the staff provided local information and recommendations of what to do and see and where to eat.
Ahi F. Business travelers China, November 8, 2013
comfortable

large bathroom, clean room, good staff
7.3
comfortable, but WIFI is a little bit slow. I like the large bathroom.
Jasna R. Couples Slovenia, November 5, 2013
Friendly staff and comfortable room

room, breakfast and location
8.3
The staff are very friendly and communicative, so at first sight it looks great. But is not that wonderfool that looks. In our room fell down sink, from the counter, and staff took 2 nights (3 days) to repaired it. The second problem was door. We could not close the bathroom door. Then repaipair it after first night. But I think that that problem have more rooms, because in the evenings we often hear the sound of door bashing.
Thiet V. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 8, 2013
excellent staffs with smile face all the time

fairly good location, friendlly and tentative staffs
8
I really enjoyed my stay in Aranya hotel. One thing is that the tour trip is a bit more expensive than others that i know
Dominic A. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
A great hotel with helpful and friendly staff

The staff, the location, the breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a great location, the majority of Hanoi's sights are within walking distance and there are several excellent restaurants and street food stalls nearby. It is one of the busier parts of the old quarter but we didn't hear any traffic noise when inside. I recommend choosing a deluxe room - this will give you a view of the internal courtyard rather than facing the street, and some of the cheaper rooms are internal and do not have windows. The breakfast was very good - there is a buffet available including noodle soup and Vietnamese porridge, and other choices can be cooked to order. The staff were excellent - very polite and helpful. They offered us some great recommendations for places to eat and visit, and even gave us a room to freshen up in after we had checked out as we had a late flight from Hanoi to Heathrow. Recommended.
Heinz R. Couples Germany, October 6, 2013
Was a nice, pleasant stay. I am in love with Hanoi

Very central location in the heart of Hanoi, friendly hotel personnel, clean and well organized
7.7
One small problem: the door in room no. 602 could not be closed completely, this was sometimes a little uncomfortable. For the rest everything ok, will come again to Hanoi and stay there.
Bernie C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Hotel was effective if not intrusive

clean rooms, friendly restaurant staff and keen to organise a tour
4.7
Aranya hotel was resonable at this price but I think you could do better the WiFi in our room did not work at all. It worked on the top floor and foyer only. The staff were nosey even wanting to read our emails. Tried too hard at trying to organise tours which we were not interested in. The rooms were clean but being at the front was exteremely noisy and being at the back had no window and the noise from the lift and corridor could always be heard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aranya Hotel HanoiAranya Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08