or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Dylan M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
One of the best parts of our trip was Aranya!

Extremely Friendly, Great Rooms, Amazing Experience
10
You can't go wrong with this hotel. Initially we booked with Aranya because of their affordable price, location, and existing positive reviews on Agoda. Little did we know that our stay would forever change our understanding of how a god hotel operates. When we first arrived (after using their great airport transfer service) we were greeted with complimentary tea. Before we knew it, we were personally taken to our rooms. Wow, I had no idea that my room was going to be so nice! Not only was it much larger than I expected, but it also had an equally as large outdoor courtyard/balcony overlooking the beautiful city. It made no sense how I paid so little, yet got the Rolls Royce of rooms. Whenever we would walk past the front desk, either to or from our shopping or eating adventures in the city, we often struck up conversation with the hotel staff (all spoke impeccable English) who were generally interested in who we were and how we were enjoying the city. We no longer felt like guests in a hotel, but more like family. Never before had I felt this level of comfortability in a foreign country. Aranya hotel definitely made our trip to Hanoi one of the best holidays ever. There is no question that next time I travel to Hanoi (hopefully soon) I will be staying at Aranya hotel. Not only for the great value, perfect location, great rooms, but also to see my new friends! If you are travelling to Hanoi and want an perfect stay, I can't suggest anywhere but Aranya Hotel. Thank you so much everybody at Aranya Hotel, I'll be back soon!
Ellen K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Very friendly staff but rather dark and noisy room

Friendly staff, beautiful city view from restaurant, easy walking access to Hoan Kiem
7.3
I was disappointed with my stay here. The 'internal garden' was unimpressive and there was little natural light that came in. This may have been less of a problem on a higher floor though. Currently there are building works on two sides of the hotel which makes it quite noisy. In addition, the staff become very noisy around 7am and will shout up the floors to each other. This is fine if you are an early riser but not if you like the occasional lie in! I was disappointed as I have stayed in more comfortable hotels and paid considerably less. Having said this, the staff are very friendly and willing to give lots of information about the city. Also, there is a lovely city view from the restaurant on the 7th floor.
Patricia L. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Recommend staying here

Centrally located, very helpful and friendly staff. Always available to help
9.7
On arrival we were given an upgrade. Wonderful room, split on 2 levels. All staff speak excellent English. We were picked up from the airport, driver waiting for us on arrival. Cost $20. Well worth it to avoid haggling with taxi drivers. Given detailed map and recommended places to see, restaurants etc. Breakfast average but plentiful. All staff happy and friendly.would highly recommend this hotel.
Yeow K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2013
One of the best in Hanoi ~ ! Fantastic hotel ~ !

Friendly and attentive staffs, clean and comfortable room, magnificent spa services.
9
My stay in Aranya hotel as a solo traveler was astonishing. I am greeted with the warmth-felt gesture from Aranya staffs. From manager, recep, bell-man, house-keepers to waitress, everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Their english communication was very good as well. Relaying messages across are with ease. From the moment you check in, you will be oriented well enough from the room facilities to the city navigation and places of interest navigation. These are some of the well-thought welcome procedures for guests. And also, try their spa and massage services, brings you to another world of relaxation (recommended!) Do stay with them and feel the hospitality for yourself, you will not regret : )
Eral Y. Groups United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
Really enjoyable stay

Location, friendly and helpful staff, buffet breakfast
10
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is well-located, the room was comfortable and the staff was helpful, accommodating and very friendly. There was also a good selection at breakfast.
Sawita Y. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2013
Staff are Super nice, hotel in a nice area.

staff are so nice, unbeliveable nice. Breakfast are ok. The are of the hotel is so perfect.
6.7
Rood are a bit noisy because of the horn of all the car and botorbike on the road. Hotel is just right by the road that makes the room full of a dust even after they have just clean it for an hour. Staff are so nice, even when I ask them to move all my belonging to the neighbor hotel to get a quieter room. Anyway, it's normal for all of the people in Vietnam that they are soooo nice.
Siew H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
unexpectedly good

comfortable bed, friendly staff who gives good recommendation for food and sightseeing
9
Perfect , like the location as it is located near the main road and easilt accessible to shopping district and also lake. Got a free upgrade to deluxe room which is large and spacious. Very comfortable stay and staff is friendly and provides good recommendation for dinning option. Would lovd to go back there.
Clevis B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Fantastically enjoyable.

The Staff is excellent, the place is clean and it is well located in the old quarter of Hanoi
10
Superb place to stay. The staff is the best and most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all.
Loong W. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Luxury hotel at budget price

Nice and romantic room design, clean room, comfortable bed, high speed internet, value for money, friendly & helpful stuff
10
Too good for the money paid. I arrive the hotel early in the morning, but the hotel stuff is very helpful to assist us in early checking by 10am, and give us very detail briefing and helpful information and map about Hanoi and recommend us the route we can take and good food for dine. Also, as we did informed early we are on couple honeymoon trip, the hotel design our room in a very romantic setting, and give us complimentary wine and cake. The room size is consider big in Hanoi budget hotel, and very comfortable and clean. If i will be coming to Hanoi again, i will definitely coming here again and recommend this hotel to all my friends. I would say that staying in Aranya Hotel has made our trip a great memory, with paying at a budget hotel price, we enjoy a luxury hotel service.
Eric A. Families with older children November 20, 2013
Small but good location hotel

staff, room and location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aranya Hotel HanoiAranya Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03