or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Bernie C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Hotel was effective if not intrusive

clean rooms, friendly restaurant staff and keen to organise a tour
4.7
Aranya hotel was resonable at this price but I think you could do better the WiFi in our room did not work at all. It worked on the top floor and foyer only. The staff were nosey even wanting to read our emails. Tried too hard at trying to organise tours which we were not interested in. The rooms were clean but being at the front was exteremely noisy and being at the back had no window and the noise from the lift and corridor could always be heard.
Chen Y. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2013
nice and friendly staff

good location, attentive staff, fast check in and out
8
Overall pretty satisfied. However, you can do better in the arrangement of the room allocation.
Takaaki M. Couples Japan, September 24, 2013
Small hotel but staff is quite friendly

clean , friendly and location
9.3
Hotel looks old fashioned but quite clean ... and probably best wifi reception in many hotel I stayed in hanoi . Staff english ability is very good and helpful.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2013
Nice staff, but quite slow in service

located in old quarter, clean rooms, police staff
7
Diana R. Couples Israel, August 16, 2013
Amazing hotel

Staff breakfast room
10
We enjoyed very much our staying at the Aranya hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We used the hotel's tour services and booked an amazing trip to Sapa
Walker S. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
very helpful staff made for a nice stay

helpful manager, nice room
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Aranya immensely. The manager took care of a problem with my reservation, arranged for transportation to and from the airport, and in general made my stay extremely pleasant. The location is great - close to the old town, but also close to the lake and other attractions. I would recommend to all.
Chun K. Groups Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
A very good hotel with a reasonable price

Clean and comfortable. Good location.
9.3
With nice reception, a cute and young lady will accompany you to your room with good pretty smile. Good location, 10 mins-15mins walk to a night market, one famous viet restaurant and one famous france restuarant in tourist book. Clean room and toilet with quite AC. Worthy of re-visit.
Helen M. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
clean and friendly

clean, comfortable and great staff
7.7
Came back here for one night after our Halong Bay trip. The hotel willingly stored our large suitcases for the 2 days we were away. I booked a standard room for our 1 night as we had an early flight but they upgraded us on our return, which was great. They also arranged for packed breakfasts to takeaway as we had to leave before breakfast started. Great staff.
Van P. Couples Finland, August 6, 2013
Decent hotel

Near to night market
7.3
It was decent hotel. Staffs were friendly and smiling all the time. Hotel had a spa but we didnt have time to go there. It was near to night market which is good for those who like to buy cheap stuffs and souvenirs.
Helen M. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
great location and friendly hotel

Location, clean, staff
7.7
Staff were very helpful and attentive and helped with all requests efficiently and with a smile on their face. Room was very comfortable and had tea/coffee making facilities. Good location, easy to walk to the major sights in that area. Breakfast a bit limited in choices but they would cook eggs fresh and were helpful when asked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aranya Hotel HanoiAranya Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05