or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View King Bed Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Steambath Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Suzanne S. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
excellent

staff service efficency
9.7
excellenat
Bridgette H. Couples New Zealand, March 15, 2014
staff made our stay

staff, large room,
8
We are a couple and booked family suite knowing asian countries typically have small rooms and we had heaps of room one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. Got a great price on agoda. Hotel is small and cosy not many rooms in hotel so staff recognise you. They were excellent made our stay in Hanoi! We had the airport transfer from the hotel and all the staff stood on the street to wave goodbye! 5 minutes walk to hoam kiem lake.
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2014
very warm & friendly place to stay

location, staff, cost
10
We initially booked 3 days at this hotel and intended to go elsewhere, but our stay was so pleasant that we extended our time at this hotel for our whole stay.
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
best hotel staff I've ever encourntered

great staff, good food, great value
10
It was a very enjoyable stay. The staff is incredibly friendly and genuine in their interest. Their service was great. The top floor restaurant served a good breakfast and the dinner we ate was also very good. The room was comfortable and well cleaned every day. We would definitely stay here again especially given the nice price.
Graham S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Oustanding Service and Friendliness

Staff, Value, Food
8.7
This is a small but fantastic hotel. We found all the staff wonderful and helpful. Even to the extent of taking us to the train and helping with tickets. etc. Will certainly stay here again as they punch above the weight in providing excellent value for money.
She L. Families with older children China, January 30, 2014
Good place!

service, free bike and breakfast.
8
service is good, I like their free bikes, in good condition and work well. I rode it to the resort beach, not far away. I like the breakfast, though it is not buffet. It tastes good, so fresh, delicious! Oh, this hotel is also very close to ancient town, just several minutes walking. No elevator is a pity, take luggages upstair is a little unconvenient as the stairs are very narrow. In all, it is good! I like the cafe on the opposite side of the street, cheap and quiet, I stay there for two hours.
Orhon O. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
Fantastic

The Staff
8.3
The staff here were so friendly, helpful and supportive, cannot praise them highly enough. The room was lovely and the location was great.
Liang Y. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Nice hotel with rooftop restaurant

Rooftop restaurant overlooking the city, friendly and helpful staffs, and good location.
7
- breakfast - wide spread with local and western cuisines to choose from. - staff - helpful and knowledgeable. - location - in the heart of the city. - surroundings - lots of eateries and shops around.
Grace W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Great room though a bit noisy

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, central location
8.3
Hotel is in a great location right in the historic old quarter of Hanoi. The deluxe room was very spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff. Only downside is the noise. My room faces the street and cars and bikes were honking well into the night. Also, there is some construction couple of doors away converting a shoplot into another hotel. The construction crew were working throughout the night to minimize inconvenience to the neighboring shops but unfortunately loud enough to wake me up!
Dylan M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
One of the best parts of our trip was Aranya!

Extremely Friendly, Great Rooms, Amazing Experience
10
You can't go wrong with this hotel. Initially we booked with Aranya because of their affordable price, location, and existing positive reviews on Agoda. Little did we know that our stay would forever change our understanding of how a god hotel operates. When we first arrived (after using their great airport transfer service) we were greeted with complimentary tea. Before we knew it, we were personally taken to our rooms. Wow, I had no idea that my room was going to be so nice! Not only was it much larger than I expected, but it also had an equally as large outdoor courtyard/balcony overlooking the beautiful city. It made no sense how I paid so little, yet got the Rolls Royce of rooms. Whenever we would walk past the front desk, either to or from our shopping or eating adventures in the city, we often struck up conversation with the hotel staff (all spoke impeccable English) who were generally interested in who we were and how we were enjoying the city. We no longer felt like guests in a hotel, but more like family. Never before had I felt this level of comfortability in a foreign country. Aranya hotel definitely made our trip to Hanoi one of the best holidays ever. There is no question that next time I travel to Hanoi (hopefully soon) I will be staying at Aranya hotel. Not only for the great value, perfect location, great rooms, but also to see my new friends! If you are travelling to Hanoi and want an perfect stay, I can't suggest anywhere but Aranya Hotel. Thank you so much everybody at Aranya Hotel, I'll be back soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceAranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ReceptionAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel LobbyAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View King BedAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - SteambathAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast BuffetAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya RestaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Aranya SpaAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Room with childrenAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - ComplimentaryAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Double BedAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleAranya Hotel Hanoi - SteamroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Staff Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View DoubleAranya Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorAranya Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteAranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Honey moon Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAranya Hotel Hanoi - Roof top restaurantAranya Hotel Hanoi - GuestAranya Hotel Hanoi - Room service Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lunch & DinnerAranya Hotel Hanoi - Morning Buffet Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lunch & DinnerAranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleAranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View


AS-AGWEB-3B07