or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aranya Hotel

128 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Interior Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Spa Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Reception Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aranya Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Yessy O. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Friendly staff, good location

Friendly staff, near to hoakim lake, fast internet comnection, tasty breakfast menu
8
Actually we just planning 3 night from 6 days at hanoi, but because excellent service from this hotel. So we decided to stay longer at this hotel
Koh L. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Aranya Hotel - friendly staff

Location, friendly staff and clean room
7
Great experience, the room is very clean and tidy. The location is good, able to travel around by foot. The staff is friendly and helpful
Eral Y. Groups United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
Really enjoyable stay

Location, friendly and helpful staff, buffet breakfast
10
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is well-located, the room was comfortable and the staff was helpful, accommodating and very friendly. There was also a good selection at breakfast.
Dominic A. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
A great hotel with helpful and friendly staff

The staff, the location, the breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a great location, the majority of Hanoi's sights are within walking distance and there are several excellent restaurants and street food stalls nearby. It is one of the busier parts of the old quarter but we didn't hear any traffic noise when inside. I recommend choosing a deluxe room - this will give you a view of the internal courtyard rather than facing the street, and some of the cheaper rooms are internal and do not have windows. The breakfast was very good - there is a buffet available including noodle soup and Vietnamese porridge, and other choices can be cooked to order. The staff were excellent - very polite and helpful. They offered us some great recommendations for places to eat and visit, and even gave us a room to freshen up in after we had checked out as we had a late flight from Hanoi to Heathrow. Recommended.
Chen Y. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2013
nice and friendly staff

good location, attentive staff, fast check in and out
8
Overall pretty satisfied. However, you can do better in the arrangement of the room allocation.
Chun K. Groups Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
A very good hotel with a reasonable price

Clean and comfortable. Good location.
9.3
With nice reception, a cute and young lady will accompany you to your room with good pretty smile. Good location, 10 mins-15mins walk to a night market, one famous viet restaurant and one famous france restuarant in tourist book. Clean room and toilet with quite AC. Worthy of re-visit.
Yvonne S. Groups Germany, July 8, 2013
Good budget hotel in the heart of the city

Staff, location, clean
7.3
We stayed in a deluxe twin room. Really good location in the middle of the old quarter. Also lots of restaurants and food options available. Room was a good size but the water pressure was solo. Breakfast was pretty basic and you had to be there early if you wanted fruits. We also booked our Halong Bay Cruise here (Galaxy Cruise) which was great. Would come back here!
Gabrielle H. Groups Australia, June 19, 2013
Comfortable,relaxing, quiet room away from loud st

Air conditioning bathroom
9.3
See M. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Comfortable

Large Room, Friendly Staff and New Room
7.7
We booked for 6 Deluxe Rooms. One of the room upgraded to City View with Balcony. Room is nice and new. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only thing is the hotel electricity is down + air cond is down few times at night. There is no welcome drink and fruit platter as promised before my check in request with the hotel.
Zaineb A. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2013
nice and affordable

affordable, central location, and clean room
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03