or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aravinda Living Home

384 Sukhumvit 65, Prakanong Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest Room Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest Room Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest Room Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest Room Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest Room Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest Room Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest Room Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Bathroom Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Interior Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Interior Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Interior Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Reception Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Swimming Pool Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Swimming Pool Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Facilities Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Interior
Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Interior Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Interior Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - View Aravinda Living Home Bangkok - Map
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
510 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (510)
Sort by:
Stephanie P. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
Not worth it

proximity to the BTS
4.7
First off, the hotel was extremely hard to find. We spent an hour circling around the area in a cab and then of foot trying to find this place because it is not correctly addressed on the website. Once we finally found the place, we learned that they required a 1000 baht security deposit. Luckily we had the cash on us because there are not any ATMs around and I certainly did not feel safe walking around the dimly lit resedential area at night. There isn't much to d oin the immediate area. To find the fun touristy things, you must take the BTS at least 3-4 stops or more. The room was basic, can't complain too much other than the fact that the bed wasas hard as a rock! Definitely the worst matress I have ever encountered in a hotel. I woke up sore every morning. The pool that they advertise is a small plastic pool, underneath the building!! there is about two feet of space between the pool and the ceiling, which seems very unsafe to me. Needless to say, I didn't spend any time in the pool which was actually one of the factors that made me choose this place. The only thing this hotel really has going for it is the price. It is significantly cheaper than the other hotels in the area, but now I know why! Definitely no worth your time. My advice, pay the extra $5-$10 a night and find another place.
Elenita Q. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2014
Nice place to stay

accommodating staff, room rate, location
8
Will choose again as place to stay when I go back to BKK
Nabil A. Solo travelers Oman, November 1, 2014
Below Avarage

the only thing that i think good about this hotel is almost close to Sukhumvit hospital and Ekkamay BTS, bus station and shopping malls
5
the mattress and the blanket very low quality, the toilet very small and no standard., location very far from the main road i have to take taxi motorbike up & down every time I go out. could be good for backpacker who looking for place just to spend the night. not worth for the value at all.
William W. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Value for money place to stay

Friendly staffs, microwave n washing machine available.. Good air-conditioned
4.3
It was a pleasant stay BUT the location is bad and inconvenient for the tourist. It's situated deep inside and dangerous to walk back at night. The room was acceptable but quite disappointed with what was shown in the Internet. Besides that, No hanger and hair dryer was provided which was much needed. If possible, please provide free tuk tuk ride. Other than that, the room was value for money.
Md M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Expected better.

Bed,freezer and microwave.
4
Peter W. Couples New Zealand, September 26, 2014
I like this hotel, except .......

Location, room facilities, cleanliness
7
I like this hotel. It was clean and well maintained, the rooms (I had a studio) are small, but quite adequate and well-appointed and have a decent balcony with a view across local rooftops. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Ekkamai BTS; could be better signposted but we did find it without too much searching; the Google map was a bit misleading. It is a very quiet location. I could seriously imagine staying here for a longer time. But ... There are some negatives, the main one being the incredibly uncomfortable beds. The mattresses are quite simply appalling. Inner spring mattresses so cheap that it is possible to run your hand over them and feel the springs just beneath the surface. I find it very difficult to sleep when I have springs digging into my body. Terrible mattresses and hard lumpy pillows; hardly the ingredients for a restful night's sleep. I looked at three rooms and the same type of mattress was in each. Why a hotel would give so little consideration to the most important aspect of any room is beyond me. Other negatives are pretty much applicable to most hotel rooms of this standard in this part of the world: no fans, air conditioners that can only blow air across the bed and a blanket (or doona), rather than a top sheet. I haven't worked out the point of having the AC set so low that it is necessary to use a blanket or doona. I turned the AC off and slept with the door open. Much more pleasant. If it were not for the mattresses I would give this hotel 4-5 stars and highly recommend it. But the quality of the beds negate most of the good points of this hotel. If you get a very cheap deal, as I did (about $20 per night) and you are not fussed about the quality of the bed it might be worth considering, but if you like a bit of comfort when you sleep, there are other places around that are far better than this hotel. Such a shame. I hope the owner/manager reads these comments.
Ignacio Z. Solo travelers Spain, August 31, 2014
Clean, if you just need a place to sleep

clean, quiet, cheap
7.3
Its close to everything but, a 7 minutes walk to main sukhumvit street, which i dont mind about. If you just need a clean place to drop bags and sleep its cheap, clean and quiet.
Elias R. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 30, 2014
We had a great time.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice Room and a crazy Pool
8.3
We had a great time at the Aravinda Living Home. Spent a longer time there to get our further travels sorted out. The location is not the best. There is a Skytrain station about a 10 min walk away. Theres many opportunities for good local and cheap Food around the hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfy and it has everything you need, even for a longer stay (Fridge, Microwave, A/C, and so on). Really the best was the Staff performance. So friendly and helpful. Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Arnold P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2014
quiet place

quiet,nice,clean
4
Andrew F. Solo travelers Canada, July 21, 2014
Clean and very good value for the money

Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Value.
8.3
It was good in every way but one. The beds where very hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aravinda Living Home BangkokAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest RoomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest RoomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest RoomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest RoomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest RoomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest RoomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Guest RoomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - BathroomAravinda Living Home Bangkok - InteriorAravinda Living Home Bangkok - InteriorAravinda Living Home Bangkok - InteriorAravinda Living Home Bangkok - ReceptionAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Swimming PoolAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Swimming PoolAravinda Living Home Bangkok - FacilitiesAravinda Living Home Bangkok - InteriorAravinda Living Home Bangkok - InteriorAravinda Living Home Bangkok - InteriorAravinda Living Home Bangkok - ViewAravinda Living Home Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Aravinda Living Home, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05