Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arawan Riverside Hotel

Salakiew Street, Phonesavanh Village, Mekong River Front, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Signature Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Interior Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room
Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Facilities Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Swimming Pool Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Swimming Pool Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - View Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Garden
Area: Mekong River Front Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Suchart S. Families with older children Thailand, December 6, 2013
Good room and food

1. Location 2. food 3. Staff
7
This's the best hotel at that time for me.
Remko V. Couples Netherlands, November 20, 2013
Business hotel. Employees don't speak english

Nice view of the mekong river
7.3
It's a business hotel, relatively far away from the center. It's been build and financed by the Chinese. Rooms are Nice but if you look a bit better you notie the cheap materials and lousy finishing. Roomservice was offered but not available because there were no kitchen staff... Wifi was offered but hardly available. There's plenty of staff available. Staff smiles at anything you say but don't have a clue. Five people to carry two bags but nobody knows to explain the way to the center. It's a relatively ok place to stay but the place lacks a soul and seems a bit of a ghost hotel
Tristan S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
It was good value and central location

Value, Location, Clean
7.7
Marcus F. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2013
Has a lot of potential

Views, comfortable bed and friendly staff
5.7
Our room could have been cleaner. The view was amazing and the bed was very soft. The gardens and pool area by the river are absolutely gorgeous. The food was a big disappointment and way overpriced for the quality. Internet only worked on the 1st floor. Breakfast was bearable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and talkative. Probably helped that we could communicate in their language.
Timothy M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Best bed i slept in in any hotel i on this trip

close to bus station... the bed and the BED
8.3
off season and pretty quiet.. they are building a new wing at the front and makin a racket at 7 am. thinking staff might have offered us a room at the rear of the hotel even if it meant an upgrade seeing as the rooms were mostly empty. Great breakfast and freindly staff... hands down winner of the best bed on the trip award.
Klaus M. Couples Germany, September 23, 2013
the hotel is on the mekong river with nice view an

the river view, easy access and attentive staff
7.3
our stay was so far so good. the hotel and it's surroundings are not well kept. the massage places and gym are as it seems for a very long time not maintained and in very bad conditions.
Rinrawi S. Families with young children Thailand, September 20, 2013
Ok hotel great location dinner pricy

Room, river view, hotel location
8
It was ok experience. The room could be cleaner and breakfast was ok but the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Radar B. Business travelers Cambodia, August 16, 2013
It was my first time in Pakse for the meeting.

Good location with a river view and mountains.
6
It could be acceptable. But the owner and manager should improve facilities because during we stayed the swimming pool was not clean, fitness center smal and also not clean, had no staff look after.
Radar B. Business travelers Cambodia, August 16, 2013
We had the ASEAN Meeting at Grand Champasak.

Good location, nice river view and Nature view.
6
We stayed at the hotel but we had a meeting at Grand Champasak hotel. if compared facilities of both hotels. the Grand Chapasak is better, well managent. The location of Arawan is good but its facilities were broken, not repaires and not clean. All things would be improved as ranking 4 Stars Hotel.
Radar B. Business travelers Cambodia, August 16, 2013
We had an ASEAN Meeting in Palse.

River and Mountain View.
6
We stayed at the hotel but we had a meeting at Grand Champasak hotel. if compared facilities of both hotels. the Grand Chapasak is better, well managent. The location of Arawan is good but its facilities were broken, not repaires and not clean. All things would be improved as ranking 4 Stars Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03