or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arawan Riverside Hotel

Salakiew Street, Phonesavanh Village, Mekong River Front, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Signature Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Interior Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Exterior
Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Arawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom
Area: Mekong River Front Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Radar B. Business travelers Cambodia, August 13, 2013
We had an ASEAN Meeting in Pakse.

River and Mountain View.
6
We stayed at the hotel but we had a meeting at Grand Champasak hotel. if compared facilities of both hotels. the Grand Chapasak is better, well managent. The location of Arawan is good but its facilities were broken, not repaires and not clean. All things would be improved as ranking 4 Stars Hotel.
Rene C. Couples Italy, May 25, 2013
Nice and clean Hotel

Friendly staff, clean room, nice swimming pool
8
All in all acceptable, not a very high light as the Hotel is little out of center. Beware to break a glass, need to be paid (in such a Hotel) and is expensive.
Rachael H. Solo travelers Ireland, May 1, 2013
Large room

Clean comfortable spacious room - great staff
8.3
We were stopping in pakse on route from siem reap to vientiane. The hotel is nice and the staff were very helpful an pleasant. It's not in the centre of town - we had to walk 3km into own to book the bus. Wasn't many people about the hotel. Staff were great though and let us have a late check Out.
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
Friendly helpful st aff

Staff, Breafast and rooms
9
We found the hotel staff to go above and beyond to help us organise tours and further travel and accommodations. The only thing is it is not close to city area.
Jan L. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2013
Goed groot hotel met heerlijk zwembad

Ruime kamers, groot, rustig gelegen, zwembad en ruime keuze in het restaurant goede service
7
Onze start in Laos in dit hotel in Paksé was heerlijk om weer te wennen. Eten was prima en het zwembad met de hitte een heerlijke verkoeling. Top was de service dat het hotelbusje ons naar de pickup truck bracht.
Evelien V. Couples Belgium, February 14, 2013
Affordable luxury, chilling out at the pool

swimming pool, big & comfortable room with good bed
8.7
We had a great time at Arawan! Nice riverside view, wonderful pool and friendly staff. Our room was everything we could wish for: spacious, comfortable and clean.
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, February 13, 2013
All Ok

bed and shower
8
Chun K. Groups Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Big hotel with river view

Riverside view
7
It takes about 15 mins to ride tuk tuk to the hotel from the airport, and the hotel is in a walking distance to the new martket. The locatoin is good, and so do the staffs eventhough it is a bit hard to communicate in English. But the restaurant has lots of room for improvement.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can compare several local tour companies before you decide to join any tour, since the price difference and service may have big difference.
Utharn S. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2012
This hotel is still under construction.

Near by the river
5.7
I was stay at this hotel with my family. 2 seniors, 2 kids, me and my wife. This hotel is still under construction for a convention hall. The room is standard and it's not as nice as showed in the picture. The hotel location is near by Mae Khong River so we can see a good river view from our room. Free internet is working a the lobby but from our room. We stay here 2 nights which we left in the morning and not back to the hotel till evening. This hotel sever us well as a tourist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wat Phu is a must.
Dr. A. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 15, 2012
too far away from the center of the city

friendly staff
5.3
the hotel is too far away from the center of the city. This hotel should be good for groups, but not for individuals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arawan Riverside Hotel PakseArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - SignatureArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - InteriorArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - BathroomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - BathroomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - ExteriorArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - BathroomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - BathroomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - BathroomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - BathroomArawan Riverside Hotel Pakse - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04