Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arbor City Hotel

12-20 Osborn Street, Tower Hamlets, London, United Kingdom E1 6TE

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
42 reviews

29 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Wong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient
5.7
Originally I was given a bedroom with 3 beds (I am a solo traveler) and the staff is kind enough to change to another single bed room which is new and in upper floor. However, there was a used bottle of shampoo left in the toilet. It was noisy at night no matter which floor you are in. The hotel is right next to Underground which is very convenient.
Report this review
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, April 30, 2013
It was a comfortable stay

Location, Price & Clealiness
7.3
Report this review
Katja F. Families with older children Germany, March 31, 2013
rooms facing yard recommandable (street too loud)

polite staff, easy booking and check-in/check-out), comfortable rooms
6.7
Report this review
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, March 25, 2013
Good & Pleasant Stay

Location, Price & Clealiness
6.7
Report this review
Pisarn V. Business travelers Thailand, March 21, 2013
very good loaction, clean, and nice service

1. very close to UK Tube, 2. clean 3. nice service with high speed free Wifi
6
Report this review
Lin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2013
great hotel

good location
7.7
最少50個字 Great hotel near tube train station. and easy go out for eating too.
Shopping Tip: please do not shopping near hotel shop. not very nice shop.
Report this review
Adela G. Business travelers Moldova, November 9, 2012
Nice business hotel

Nice atmosphere, hospitable and friendly staff, all necessary room facilities to make you feel confortable.
8
The room was clean, the breakfast was ok. Good location!
Report this review
Loo L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Great location & Spacious room w/ affortable $$

Hotel is located in Central London, room is spacious and with most of the amenitiies provided
10
when i entered the hotel room, i was very impressed by the room size, the amenities provided & free wifi. with the kind of price i paid i am very satisfied with the stay, should i go back london will sure to book this hotel again! the location is great!! to go oxford cirus, there is direct bus which took only less than 30mins, 15mins walk to tower bridge, it near to aldgate underground station... tesco supermarket and restaurants are accessible. staff were helpful & friendly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tower Bridge is within 15mins walk fm Hotel
Report this review
Thai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Convenient location

Close to many shops and the City
7
I stayed there for 1 night. The staffs were friendly. Internet connection was great. There are many shops and restaurant around the hotel and from the way I observe, it is a rather safe and lovely neighborhood. Walking distance to the City area and close to subway station. The room was clean.
Report this review
Mark A. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Well located to visit the city

walking distance of city
5
This hotel is adequate and meets the expectations of a single business person who is visiting london for say 3 days. The hotel is dated but not ancient, clean but uninspiring, efficeintly run but does not break records. The room was large but lacked comfort, would be ideal for a group of students visiting. the negative is the local population in this district who were rowdt and very noisy until late at night. Security at night is I feel an issue.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 29 reviews
Arbor City Hotel LondonArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - Guest RoomArbor City Hotel London - InteriorArbor City Hotel London - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07