Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arcadia Apartment Hotel

Chaksibari Marg, P.O.Box: 9315, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment (Twin Room) Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Interior Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Interior Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Interior Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Kitchen
Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Kitchen Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Room Kitchen Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Living Area Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Bathroom Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Bathroom Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Reception Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Bar Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Bar Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Entrance
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Madonna D. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 17, 2013
spacious and friendly staff

Fast internet, friendly staff, easy access to shopping centers
8.3
I arrived almost midnight, but the attendant (not sure if he was the receptionist or the guard)still greeted me warmly even though i obviously woke him up from his sleep. He carried my luggage to 4th floor without waiting for a tip and gave me bottles of water (even though he had to go to ground floor to get it!). Room is very spacious and all amenities are working (TV, shower heater, gas stove, teapot). And there were plenty of electrical sockets to charge your phone, laptop, camera, etc. Very friendly staff, one call and they are on your doorstep in less than 5 mins. Bed was comfortable, no bugs or roaches in sight..Cons: location is difficult and taxi drivers haven't heard about it yet. Tell them that its near Kathmandu Guest House and its where the Roadhouse Cafe is located. No elevator and there's no room on the ground floor so if you have problems with stairs, steer clear from this hotel. There's not much variety on breakfast. Expect food to be cold if you order room service. Better eat at the restaurant itself where you can enjoy the ambiance and view of the busy Thamel street. There are absolutely no toiletries except for a bar of mini-soap. I was unlucky to arrive during a major Hindu festival when all stores were closed even though these stores were just close by. But this should not be a problem.
Mason H. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
It was nice for the price.

Location, Staff,budget
9.3
We arrived very late at Kathmandu. The entrance was closed so we had to call the one of the number we got it from the website. The bed was comfortable and the location were good. The restaurant had good coffee and food. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Edward K. Families with older children United States of America, March 4, 2013
Excellent location, Large rooms

Location, Room size including kitchen, staff attentiveness
9
I would highly recommend this apartment hotel. It has an excellent location for enjoying Thamel. The staff is exceptional and the security is excellent. The rooms are large and well equiped. It is clean and food at the next door restaurant is exceptional.
Shiekh I. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
extreemly polite staff

polite and helpful staff
5.3
This hotel is for you g who want to be in the heart of the city. Very loud till late night from music. Busy area of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book on your own with many travel agents that are available on every corner and bargain.
Brendan O. Groups Ireland, November 7, 2012
Good location, nice spacious rooms

Good service, nice comfortable rooms
6.7
Good location in the centre of Thamel, rooms are large and spacious if a little dated. The guys at reception were very helpful and assisted in anyway possible, breakfast at the ground floor roadside cafe was nice when it finally arrived.
Brendan O. Couples Ireland, November 3, 2012
Spacious and great location

location
6.7
nice big rooms comfortable and quiet even though centrally located in thamel, guys at front desk very friendly and helpful, breakfast in roadside cafe was nice when it finally arrived
Jeanne S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Perfect apartment in a perfect location

Right in the centre of Thamel, large and spacious, clean.
10
One of the best restaurants in Thamel located on the ground floor with room service. Very helpful staff. Cooking facilities, complimentary tea/coffee & water. A sanctuary from the street below.
Kang P. Groups Taiwan, September 7, 2012
Nice location and friendly service!

Provided breakfast and nice apartment with air conditioner
8
We checked in very late, around 00:30. Even though the gate is closed but there were still staff able to help us. The security guard and staff even assist us to carry the bags to upstairs( tips appreciated)! Without 10mins, we have our room and with croissant and fruits as breakfast next morning
Nightlife Tip: Bring a torch
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
Great location in Thamel

Big rooms and nice restaurant downstairs
7
The apartment was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, there was a nice separate seating area and a small kitchen. We never used the kitchen to cook because the price of food and many restaurants nearby were nice and inexpensive. The only drawback for me was the bathroom. It is a typical style that I've seen at a lot of backpacking places in India. The shower is part of the restroom and the water drains on the same floor where the toilet and sink are situated. This really isn't that big of a deal but I prefer dry floors in the bathroom. This is definitely in a popular area of Thamel good for shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. If you are looking for something a little quieter then this wouldn't be a good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very spacious and comfortable
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
great location, large room with kitchen

large rooms, good location
8
Is a good place to stay in Thamel, for relax or just to sleep. I enjoyed the balcony over the street and view. Good food can be delivered form the Roadhouse Cafe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment (Twin Room)Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - InteriorArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - InteriorArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - InteriorArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - KitchenArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - KitchenArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Room KitchenArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Living AreaArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - BathroomArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Bathroom Arcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - ReceptionArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - BarArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - BarArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - EntranceArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorArcadia Apartment Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05