Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ARCOTEL John F

Werderscher Markt 11, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Exterior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Exterior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Exterior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Fitness Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Pub/Lounge ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Interior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Interior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Interior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Restaurant ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Restaurant ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Meeting Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Recreational Facilities
ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Business Suite ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Interior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Meeting Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Meeting Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Exterior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Interior ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Restaurant ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Pub/Lounge ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room ARCOTEL John F Berlin - Restaurant
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 84 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Yuehling C. Couples Taiwan, August 23, 2015
A great stay in Berlin

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel room (especialy the shower) is spacious and clean. The location is very good.
9.7
The hotel located very near to major tourist attractions in Berlin. It didn't take long for us to arrive at the hotel from the train station via bus. It was only noon when we tried to check in, long before the usual check-in time. The staff allowed us to check in anyway for our convenience. After that, we left for Berlin's old and new museums and the Berlin Cathedral, which are just about a ten-minute-walk away from the hotel. When we went back to the hotel in the evening, we delightedly found that our room was automatically upgraded to a higher-class suite on a higher floor of the hotel, and that our luggages were moved to the new room. What a pleasant surprise! The new room was equipped with a electrical stove and a dining sink. We were able to process some food bought in a nearby supermarket, adding more convenience and delight to our stay. Overall, both me and my partner liked our stay at Berlin very much and certainly would consider staying at Arcotel again if the hotel retains its quality and price.
Report this review
Laura S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
The hotel was perfect ! Clean , helpful staff !

Spotless rooms . Great staff
9.3
Fab !
Report this review
Mpho M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
good stay

cleanliness and comfort and helpful staff
7
good. I didn't eat at the hotel or have a lot of interaction with the staff so I can't really comment on them but this review asks me to and I could only give a 1 for these because I don't know if they are good or not.
Report this review
Yu Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2015
Room exceeded expectation

Spacious room, nicely decorated, comfortable bed
9.3
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
Pleasant stay in Berlin

Room, location, service
9
Enjoyable.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Good hotel, good location

Excellent staff, good location, very professional
9.3
Fine
Report this review
Mark D. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
Excellent short stay at Arcotel John F in Berlin

Best things were location (easy walk to subway, tour bus or key sites, comfort, and food quality
9.3
Generally confortable with excellent food, good location, friendly and helful staff. Full breakfast rather pricey at 22 Euros, continental good at 8.50 Euros with wide selection. We would stay there again and also recommend it - good value for the money (apart from full breakfast!)
Report this review
Matthew D. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
perfect for walking to museums

Breakfast, view over park at the back, proximity to museums
10
We had roomwhich is a superior room facing the park. I'm not sure I would have been so pleased to stay in one of the rooms at the side, which face other buildings. I upgraded from a 'comfort' room, which was offered for an extra amount when I made the booking, but I'm not sure what the difference is - the rooms look the same in photos -perhaps superior rooms have quiet views over the park, and comfort rooms have views of the buildings next door. The room had a shower only, no bath; a kettle to boil water and tea and instant coffee provided. Breakfast was offered at 15EUR if we booked before the day we took it, otherwise it was 22 EUR on the day. I think it was worth 15 EUR; I'm not sure it was worth 22 EUR. It had everything I wanted in fruits, yoghurts, breads (and a toaster), cheeses, meats, spreads, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage-like meatballs and baked beans. The breakfast room is also a restaurant that serves dinner - an option that makes a stay comfortable if you didn't want to go out again after a long day out - but it has average (not cheap) prices. The hotel felt nice to come back to after a long day; the staff were very helpful and all spoke English, including wait staff in the restaurant.
Report this review
Darren W. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2014
Nice hotel with comfortable room

Comfortable room, easily accessible, location
8.3
The room was big and comfortable. The hotel was also nice to provide free apples. Location wise, it is situated near Alexanderplatz and the major shopping areas.
Report this review
Greg P. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Great

Friendly, location, price
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ARCOTEL John F BerlinARCOTEL John F Berlin - ExteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - ExteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - ExteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Fitness RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - RestaurantARCOTEL John F Berlin - RestaurantARCOTEL John F Berlin - Meeting RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesARCOTEL John F Berlin - Business SuiteARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - Meeting RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Meeting RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - ExteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - RestaurantARCOTEL John F Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - RestaurantARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - BathroomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL John F Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08