Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin

Oranienburger Strasse 52, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 83 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Yuiching L. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2016
spacious room
6.7
The staff are very nice. Cozy and clean room. Near the station, convenient to go different attractions.
Patricia R. Groups United Kingdom, October 8, 2015
An okay hotel in a fairly central position

Position, cost and nothing else, the staff were helpful
5.3
Stayed for four nights with another couple initially given a corner room on Overlooking a dark courtyard ... Depressing asked them to change it as my expectation was as advertised large windows loads of light . They changed with no hassle... Very polite. The room was average a bit tired but ok for the price paid ... No tea coffee facilities which was annoying as I really like a cuppa before I get up especially on holiday. The shower was curtained ... Not for the faint hearted ... As if you have a shower in the evening with your curtains not. Fully closed the restaurant and buildings opposite have a great view. We actually sat in. The restaurant across the road and could see in all the rooms!! They had two apples displayed on a stand for eating but sour and tough. Waste of time put tea and coffee in instead!
Fidye W. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
our accommodation was excellent in every way.

Brilliant location. Excellent facilities. Friendly & helpful staff .
9.3
Everything was excellent. We will recommend to others. (CANNOT COMMENT ON YOUR FOOD SERVICES, AS WE DID NOT USE ANY.)
Susan J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2015
Great stay

Location, roominess, layout
9.3
Excellent
Shukang L. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
niace hotel

the room is nice and the location is good
8.7
Yuen L. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 24, 2015
Great location and staff

Near to bahn station. Friendly staff. Chic interior.
8.3
I choose this hotel because it's very near to the bahn station which is equipped with elevator. Staff is very nice and friendly. Hotel room is smaller than expected but still very okay. Interior decor is chic and modern. Really feel like living in berlin. High security as you can only use the elevator with room card. I have a pleasant 3-night stay.
Damien F. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Great location.

Location. Room size. Quiet.
9.7
Nice hotel. Many restaurants cost by. Great staff. Can walk to many attractions.
Juliane H. Couples Germany, January 1, 2015
The rooms have seen better days

Location
4.7
We booked the Junior Suite and were pretty disappointed. The room has definitely seen better days. There were old and dried flowers on the floor in the corner of the room that had not been cleaned. The cleaning staff left old towels in the kitchen sink, surfaces were left uncleaned, the tables were scratched and the carpets looked old. The hotel staff failed to tell us that the minibar was included, instead there was a little pamphlet with all the prices, leading us to believe that nothing was included. On checkout we were informed that it was free. The garage was also not working and we had to find parking for an additional 60 Euro for 4 days on a muddy and open air parking lot. The staff didn't feel that it was important to inform their customers of this prior to arrival.
Mei Y. Couples China, October 7, 2014
Worth for money, clean and convenient

Worth for money, clean and convenient
7
nice location, subway just i1 min walk, few restaurants nearby, clean and friendly staff.
Dany N. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2014
Well located and stylish hotel

Location, staff helpfulness, cleanliness
8.7
This a very well located hotel, right nearby an underground station in city center (Mitte). Also lots of cafes and restaurants around. The hotel has a certain style to it, which makes it unique. But I was not very fond of the showers, since there were no curtains. Was very clean and we had no major issues.
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin BerlinARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - LobbyARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - LobbyARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - InteriorARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Comfort RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - ViewARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - FacilitiesARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BathroomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BathroomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - FacilitiesARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Food and BeveragesARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Food and BeveragesARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - ExteriorARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - ViewARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - ExteriorARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - ExteriorARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Balcony/TerraceARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - BuffetARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeARCOTEL Velvet Berlin Berlin - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01