Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3677 reviews

2019 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3677)
Sort by:
Leung C. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Over expevtation

Good breakfast, good customer service,good location.
8.7
Dirty sunshine seat beside the pool.
Report this review
Paula O. Couples Ireland, May 9, 2015
Very Central : Really Good Value

Cleanliness, Quiet, Pools
10
This hotel is like an oasis in the middle of all the Pattaya city madness - it was extremely hot and humid for the 2 days we were there 16/17 May 2015 - so our hotel room was a very welcome escape. Hotel facilities, room, breakfast, pools and staff are all top class - we were very please with value at this hotel. We stayed in the middle block - Corona I think - which was lovely and quite at night time.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
Testing the hotel

Location, location, location
6.3
It was okay as the location was perfect and staff great just the rooms need updating a bit especially the bathrooms. I would say between 3* and 4* as not quiet a 4* as some parts are good but others not so good. Not went back as for the same price I can get a better quality room but the Lodge does have some nice features so may try again......
Report this review
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
Areca Lodge - Evergreen

Excellent WiFi, Good Pools and Clean well maintained rooms,
8.3
A brief 4 day rest break at the Areca Lodge was a good choice, very attentive staff excellent WiFi ( The WiFi Router was in my room ) clean well maintained swimming pools. The only minor issue is that the Card Access to my room failed one evening and it took a while to fix (replacement batteries) I was left sitting in reception.
Report this review
Bich V. Families with older children Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Not a pleasant stay

Open environment
6
Not so good, food is nothing special. They asked to deposit 1000 Baht when check-in but this information was not announced before on the website, it may be a problem if someone does not have cash on hand.
Report this review
Patrick V. Couples Belgium, May 1, 2015
Evergreen

Location, pool, quiet
7.7
We stayed in the evergreen wing of the hotel and this was very quiet with no street noise. Room was excellent, big enough and clean. Safe in the room. Good tv set. Excellent pool to cool down during the daytime. Only remarks are the airco which is rather noisy and doesn't cool so well and the fact that the wifi internet is rather slow. But all in all a positive stay and we would stay there again.
Report this review
Sheau P. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Not a good one

Breakfast Swimming Pool
5
the hotel room is not so cozy but I like the breakfast as he variety chioce
Report this review
Owain T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Great hotel

Location, comfort
7.7
Near Soi LK Metro, this is a great location and hotel in Pattaya. I've stayed many times.
Report this review
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
good

service, location, facilitys
9.7
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Areca Stay

Location, price and cleanliness
8.7
We stayed at the Areca for 5 nights during Songkran. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and tidy. The restaurant served up a good array of food, both western and thai. There is a great cocktail bar at the entrance of the hotel with 2 for 1 happy hour cocktails which we visited a few times. The bar staff were awesome.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 2019 reviews Next page
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05