or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2842 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2842)
Sort by:
Sanjeev J. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
It was an Okay stay....

Location, may be pool.....
6.7
It was an Okay stay......the rooms had a tired look....bath and overall looks need a facelift....definitely not worthy of the "FANTASTIC" categorisation in agoda recommendations....it was just an Okay experience....and probably for that reason it is a three star....if it was not for the "Fantasctic" in agoda recommendations, I would have opted someplace else....
Edward R. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Always my first choice

Great Location.Pleasant facilities.Friendly staff
8.7
I have stayed at the Areca Lodge Hotel on many occasions . The great central location provides access to the wide range of facilities which Pattaya has to offer. Notwithstanding its central location ... you soon realise that despite its location at the heart of things the hotel offers a haven of peace with excellent facilities ranging from good restaurants, pleasant pools, a gymnasium and free wifi. Add to this the superb buffet style breakfasts, the helpful friendly staff and the competitive pricing , and you begin to realise why it is that I return to this hotel again and again.
Vikram M. Couples India, November 28, 2013
Great experience; Wish we had more time to spend

Friendly and attentive staff, good food, location. Great amenities.
9.3
We came in around 10:00 am and were greeted very nicely. We were asked to wait until a room ws ready and then in about fifteen minutes, a staff member came to get us while we waited by the pool to tell us that a room was ready for us. I really loved the staff and the courteousness. I really recommend this hotel to all travelers. The service was great. Location is a 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to shopping. All guests we saw were having fun. Great pools and food. Give this hotel two thumbs up. I will say that this is a real bargain for the price.
Timothy B. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
relaxing

location, comfort and great hotel staff
8.7
Chris F. Solo travelers Ireland, November 24, 2013
Very happy stay

Location, Staff, Pool
8.7
I had a great stay at the Areca Lodge. Very friendly staff, my room had a great view of the nice pool. Cleaners did an excellent job every day. Restaurant was reasonably priced. Hotel was kept very clean
Thianchai R. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2013
worth price, clean and friendly

center in pattaya, good deal, easy to shopping
7.7
First impression is all the staff are friendly and always serve you anything you ask even i am Thai.(You might know that normally the Thai Hotel would not service Thai people properly, I don't know why? or Thai haven't give them enough Tip like foreigner). The room is cleaned, the decoration is standard , nothing special (i stayed in standard room). Fridge, safe box LCD TV are ready there. Location is good to go for the beach (within 10 mins walk) and near the central beach pattaya for shopping and dining. Only bad thing is it located in small street (Soi pattaya 13 sai 2). If you never be there, a little bit tough to get in there but the reception is always welcome to guide you to there.
Malcolm O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Great Location

Service Location Staff
8.7
This has always been a great hotel and has been improved since they finally sorted out the wifi after numerous complaints by myself and others.
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
a very nice place to stay.highly recommend it

friendly professional staff,nice pools,great food
9
wish i could have afforded to stay longer.staff were the friendliest thai people i met while in the country
Cheng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
Enjoyed my stay as much as i did last time, was lo

As always I enjoyed this Hotel as do my golfing buddies. This trip I had a problem (not health) and The Manager and Staff could not do enough to help whenever I asked, and for this my profound gratitu
6.7
The Areca is right in the middle of Patttaya and one pays a price for the central location. It is located next to an entertainment complex with a life music venue which plays very loud music until 2.20am each day. If you are in the first part of the building adjacent to reception you are therefore better off with a room not facing the pool. If you are in the secondpart of the hotel you are out of luck completely as there is a major construction project literally 5 meters away. Inside the room the air con was extremely loud, so loud in fact that I was forced to switch it off altogether. Not good. I requested a modest extension of check-out time to 12.30 and was met by a blank stare and repeated no's. The hotel has a 11.30 check out time which is ridiculously early for a holiday resort. A small one hour extension would have helped me with my plans and not been difficult for the hotel. But nothing. Not even a smile. i won't be back in a hurry, there are other more friendly places.
Peter H. Couples Sweden, November 20, 2013
Good

Pool place price
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02