Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3472 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3472)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Clean well located hotel friendly staff

Quiet rooms attractive pools. Well trained. Friendly staff
9.3
We have stayed here frequently and are always pleased with our experience. Rooms in the Evergreen Wing are comfortable and very quiet. The staff is generally young, hard working and efficient. We had a problem in the bathroom one night and it was attended to immediately by 3 staff members. Breakfasts were good and although the western offerings were predictable they were very nice and we often had some excellent Thai food for breakfast. we intend to return early ne t year.
Report this review
Ricardo R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
excellent

clean, comfortable, good value
8.3
great. friendly staff, clean rooms and the room was quiet! towards the back, the evergreen side. breakfast buffet can benefit from more thai food.
Report this review
Cedric L. Business travelers Canada, October 29, 2013
Nice and quiet, ok for Pattaya...

location, pool and large lobby/room
7.7
internet in the room remain a problem in that hotel, please don't go there if you have few emails to do. I complaint several time in the past and even stop going to that hotel for a while. Outside that point everything is ok
Report this review
Clemens B. Solo travelers Germany, October 28, 2013
Noisy inside and out

None
5.3
The Areca is right in the middle of Patttaya and one pays a price for the central location. It is located next to an entertainment complex with a life music venue which plays very loud music until 2.20am each day. If you are in the first part of the building adjacent to reception you are therefore better off with a room not facing the pool. If you are in the secondpart of the hotel you are out of luck completely as there is a major construction project literally 5 meters away. Inside the room the air con was extremely loud, so loud in fact that I was forced to switch it off altogether. Not good. I requested a modest extension of check-out time to 12.30 and was met by a blank stare and repeated no's. The hotel has a 11.30 check out time which is ridiculously early for a holiday resort. A small one hour extension would have helped me with my plans and not been difficult for the hotel. But nothing. Not even a smile. i won't be back in a hurry, there are other more friendly places.
Report this review
Rodney C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Great place to stay look after very well by the st

Staff, Room and food
9.7
1st Class kind and helpful staff good food and near to LK Metro the new walking Street of Pattaya
Report this review
Lee G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
quite stay which is what i after a good night out.

good location
8
had a good stay no complaints at all,great location if you like that area which i do, 1000 baht deposit upon check seems a bit harsh to me as never had this at other hotels in the area before.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
A nice comfortable hotel

Good breakfast, nice pools, centrally located
8.3
It was all round a nice place to stay. The facilities, service and breakfast were all good, and it is near enough to walk easily to the sea, shops, restaurants and bars. Although there are a lot of bars near to the hotel, it was not noisy at all. A good hotel with a reasonable price.
Report this review
Edward R. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Great Location , friendly helpful staff

helful staff , location , availability of free wifi
9
I always check out the availability of Areca Lodge first when looking to book a stay in Pattaya. My reasons ... well the hotel is ideally located for the local shops, beach and nightlife : the staff are helpful and friendly; the rooms are clean and comfortable: and the breakfasts are excellent in my opinion. Add this to the very reasonable prices at this hotel ...and you have my reasons for returning here time after time.
Report this review
Paul W. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Close to LT Metro

Balcony, Nightlife, pool
7
Stayed in the new building at the very back of the hotel but I had to change room because of a continual "whirring" noise coming through the wall, sounded like a pump cutting in & out, the room next to me was vacant so they knew about this problem. I had to pay more for a Luxury room because they didn't have a Deluxe room. It was on the 5th floor near the stairwell.
Report this review
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
OK value but I prefer other hotels in the are

Location, pool, staff
6.3
A few years ago I used to stay frequently at Areca Lodge. I have since found other hotels in the same area and in the same price range that I prefer. I decided to try Areca again based on the good reviews on Agoda. The pools are still great but I prefer the rooms and food at other hotels. Nothing wrong with Areca, just better value elsewhere.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06