Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3678 reviews

2019 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3678)
Sort by:
Graeme E. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2014
Great hotel in a great location..

Location, pool, room size.
7
I have stayed here many times before, I like this hotel, has nice rooms, and great location on Soi Diana, just up the street from my favorite beer bar, Cherry Bar. Hotel has a nice pool and is a decent price. Will stay here again..
Report this review
Dr M. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Good

Close to nightlife and shopping and restaurants
7.3
Very good middle tier hotel OK value for money.Close to entertainment - adult and lots of places to eat.
Report this review
David W. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Terrible reception staff,with very bad attitude

The house keeping staff were very polite,and cleaned the room well and the swimming pool was ok aswell
4
I have stayed in pattaya several times now in the last 9 years I knew Areca lodge was in the same location,how i wish i never bothered,this is the worst hotel i have stayed in in my many times of staying in pattaya,the reception staff were rude,miserable,non obliging,not happy,and were just a waiste of time,they knew i had an 8 month old baby with me and put us in a room that was a long walk away wich was near a lot of building work going on,there was no kettle provided and as with an 8 month old baby needed one as he needs his powder milk made regularly,there attitude was youl have to walk to the lobby and get it,wich was a long way away and it's not something i wanted to do early hours of the morning,the breakfast was dreadfull,but the staff were ok,and I must say the cleaning staff were very polite and happy,the reception staff could do with learning a lesson on customer service from them.in my opinion dont bother with this hotel and book the lk metropole hotel which is a million times better value you wont be dissapointed,in my oppinion please stay clear of this dated hotel with the worst reception staff i have ever encountered and a dreadfull breakfast.
Report this review
Sam W. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Good hotel and location

Location, pool, room
8
In terms of price, location and room I highly recommend this hotel. It's in the centre of action and all main areas are easily reachable. We stayed in the evergreen wing which is nicer than the other one. Pool is decent but closes at 8pm. Would be nice if it was open late for people like me who get burnt easily in the sun! Breakfast is basic but OK but staff were moody.
Report this review
Freddy D. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Unbearable and Uncomfortable

The location is perfect, the hotel and its surroundings are whisper quiet and the swimming pools are very good
6.7
My stay at the Areca was unpleasant. I found the bed and pillows to be very firm and uncomfortable to sleep in. The AC condenser which sits outside on your balcony is very noisy which is very irritating and makes it hard to sleep. You can also hear other AC Condensers from other balconies above and below. The bathrooms definately need a makeover also, there a little outdated. I personally think that the price you pay does not match what you get. My biggest issue which was the construction noise which started from the morning to afternoon. I could hear this from my room and when I was trying to relax by the pool area. I definately would have not stayed here if it was disclosed to me that nearby construction was taking place. I was going to ask for a refund or some kind of reimbursement but I gritted my teeth and put up with it. I know next time not to put up with this and make further enquiries. Many thanks
Report this review
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Enjoyable, relaxing

Location, pools, service
9
This is the third time I have stayed at Areca Lodge and I plan to return. Good value. Great location. Excellent access to The Golf Club in LK Metro.
Report this review
Anthony A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Great hotel like a 4 star back in the uk

Great location for nightlife fantastic pool lovely room
10
Had a great stay. Staff we're very helpful hotel modern and clean,beds very comfortable . If I come back to pattaya I would stay anywhere else 5 stars.
Report this review
Kwame J. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2014
Reliable and consistent

Centrally located, fast internet, and good staff
8
Always consistent..... Reliable internet, great staff, and close to everything. No frills, but it works and you know what standard you're getting
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers Ireland, February 24, 2014
Very Good, but Super Delux rooms are not worth pri

Location, Staff,
5.3
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
it was ok

location,pool,nice staff
8
2 nights was ok,have stayed before.the pool and pool area is nice and relaxing,walking distance to most night life shops and eateries.
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 2019 reviews Next page
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06