My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe - Resting Area Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - Facilities Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - Living Area Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - Facilities Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - Balcony Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Balcony/Terrace Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - Pantry
Hotel Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2674 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Ashley H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
check out other hotels...then book this one

great room, very clean, 2 lovely pools, great location, amazing food,
9.7
Such a great place to stay, its in a great location if you want to be close to the nightlife. The hotel has 2 lovely pools that you can use to chill out in. The room is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. The hotel food is brilliant too. Ive stayed here many times and wouldnt dream of going anywhere else in Pattaya.....Oh the price is resonable too...
Michiel C. Couples Netherlands, August 26, 2012
Come back every time..

swimming pools, location, rooms
7.3
I keep coming back to this hotel because i really like it a lot. First of all the location is very good. The rooms are very nice (and clean!), the swimming pools are lovely and the staff is very helpfull. I will come in this hotel again, i know that for sure!
Kendall I. Groups United States of America, August 26, 2012
Not bad

Location
9
having an actual key for the door was mildly annoying and the room itself was okay. the location was great and the staff always smiling and friendly. usual amenities were pretty good, room service prompt, breakfast good. best thing again was the location.
Eugene J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Central location and competitively priced

Good location, clean rooms, adequate breakfast
8
i selected areca lodge hotel primarily because of its central location and consequent to reading favorable reviews about the hotel. all in all i had a pleasant stay at the hotel. as i needed the use of the internet quite frequently when i was in my room, i did find it often disturbing that the wifi service was not all it could have been.the chairs in the room are not conducive for sitting long periods of time and it would have been nice if the rooms were equipped with facilities to make hot water for coffee and tea, a service provided by most hotels today. the breakfast was nice and in particular the egg station. the cook always served the well prepared eggs with a smile. depending on who was at the reception, the service varied from acceptable to very courteous.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Good Location but a long walk to the street

Good price, helpful staff
8.7
There are 3 hotels on the property, Areca right on the street, Corona in the middle, and the Evergreen way in the back. The property is long and narrow. People who stay in Evergreen building have a long maze of cutting thru 2 restaurants, go around 2 pools, and several hallways each time you leave your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in either Corona or Areca lodge, but NOT Evergreen, unless you like long walks.
Adam B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
great hotel

location
9.7
great hoetl with excellent staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The rooms in evergreen are neat and tidy. The beds are a little hard. Great location with plenty of night life just out the front. Good breakfast
Bee C. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
nearby hotel have what walking street have

Wifi, 2 big pools, 2 gym room, near main road mike shopping mall, street food neary hotel
9
i enjoy having wifi everywhere when i am at the hotel. swimming pool is very relax (with jacuzy) even there is construction near by. staff are helpful and breakfast very good. egg station serving omellete without cheese but their staff specially prepare for me with cheese.no coffee and tea making facility in the room (which mean no hot water or flask). no slipper in the room too. the hotel having 2 swimming and 2 gym room, so you do feel pack or crowded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: infront of mike shopping mall take join taxi (tuk-tuk) 20 bath to jetty. Jetty at the end of walking street. 150 bath boat ticket to koh lan island. Beach chair at koh lan 20bath. Food at koh lan at slightly expenses. Nighlife near by hotel is as good as in walking street chang beer only 50bath. Queen club has quality rod dancer. Message nearby hotel 10bath per hour very cheap.
Maurice P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Ideal romantic getaway

Secluded and expansive
8
I booked this hotel as a romantic getaway with my partner., and I was not disappointed. The rooms are modern and clean. Room size is generous. I would give this hotel a high rating especially for their first class breakfast. The eggs are not slapped on a silver tray but are freshly cooked to your own preference while you wait. The hotel occupies a large area of three wings which feature two large pools. The wifi actually works well inside your room. Even though it is situated in a bar area, it is still quiet at night
Hotel Feature Tip: Lots of tables and chairs strategically placed aon the grounds. More like a resort than a lodgr
Yoshiro S. Solo travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
Stay again

A large pool,Good location,The quality is generally good
6.7
I like it best in Pattaya. From Walking Street is a little way off. The hotel is convenient to nearby dining and drinking and massage.
Maurice S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Inexpensive hotel with excellent service

Clean, convenient location, interesting
9
I'm tempted to rubbish this hotel as otherwise it may be fully booked next time I wish to stay there. Over the past seven or so years I have stayed at the Areca Lodge many, many time. Usually, with my wife and son but occasionally along or with a group of friends.I'll be back there again end of November. I guess that says all you need to know about it. The hotel operates a pretty good breakfast buffet but otherwise take meals out. There is no lack of choice
Restaurant Tip: If you fancy a good Sunday roast, turn right out of the hotel, right a gain at the cross roads, and Nicki's is about 200m down on the left.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel PattayaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool View - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super DeluxeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super DeluxeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe - Resting AreaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - FacilitiesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - Living AreaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - FacilitiesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - BalconyAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Balcony/TerraceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - PantryAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - Walk-in ClosetAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Room - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - La Areca Pub & RestaurantAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlancAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bai Mai RestaurantAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - LobbyAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - LobbyAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - LobbyAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Tower LobbyAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Internet ServiceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Tower

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B03