Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3677 reviews

2019 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3677)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
A nice comfortable hotel

Good breakfast, nice pools, centrally located
8.3
It was all round a nice place to stay. The facilities, service and breakfast were all good, and it is near enough to walk easily to the sea, shops, restaurants and bars. Although there are a lot of bars near to the hotel, it was not noisy at all. A good hotel with a reasonable price.
Report this review
Edward R. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Great Location , friendly helpful staff

helful staff , location , availability of free wifi
9
I always check out the availability of Areca Lodge first when looking to book a stay in Pattaya. My reasons ... well the hotel is ideally located for the local shops, beach and nightlife : the staff are helpful and friendly; the rooms are clean and comfortable: and the breakfasts are excellent in my opinion. Add this to the very reasonable prices at this hotel ...and you have my reasons for returning here time after time.
Report this review
Paul W. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Close to LT Metro

Balcony, Nightlife, pool
7
Stayed in the new building at the very back of the hotel but I had to change room because of a continual "whirring" noise coming through the wall, sounded like a pump cutting in & out, the room next to me was vacant so they knew about this problem. I had to pay more for a Luxury room because they didn't have a Deluxe room. It was on the 5th floor near the stairwell.
Report this review
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
OK value but I prefer other hotels in the are

Location, pool, staff
6.3
A few years ago I used to stay frequently at Areca Lodge. I have since found other hotels in the same area and in the same price range that I prefer. I decided to try Areca again based on the good reviews on Agoda. The pools are still great but I prefer the rooms and food at other hotels. Nothing wrong with Areca, just better value elsewhere.
Report this review
Rafal S. Solo travelers Poland, October 20, 2013
a stay without any hussles

good location, nice rooms, good breakfast
9.7
It is nice, good hotel with a good location (close to the city centre). Great breakfast. I stayed twice in this hotel and was never disappointed. Close to everything :))
Report this review
Thomas M. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2013
Great location and good service

Location, good service and nice rooms
9.3
having stayed at a number of hotels in pattaya, Areca Lodge has now become my favourite place to stay.
Report this review
Grant B. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2013
location, location, location

location, nightlife and pricing
7
I enjoyed my stay here at the areca. Good location close to everything. Had a room in the third block back from the road which meant a fair bit of walking to get to main street. Rooms were clean. The price was good value. I may stay at this hotel again but there are many options around this area.
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers Ireland, October 19, 2013
Great location

Location, Cleanliness, Security
9
I was put into the Evergreen building as there was building works nearby. There was very little noise from the construction and I'm a light sleeper. Location it's perfect, with plenty of bars in Soi Diana and LK Metro nearby. All ID's were taken by reception desk, a big plus. The back entrance through the Avenue was also a plus if you didn't want to run the gauntlet of the Soi Diana bar girls. Bed was a little noisey, it could do with a tune up. AC was good but filter could be cleaned, as both I and lady friend developed slight colds from it.
Report this review
Nigel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Excellent location for golf and nightlife

Friendliness, cleanliness, price
9.7
My 5th stay at this hotel. Great location, easy access to over 30 good golf courses (all within an hours drive), and local restaurants/bars. Hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms large and clean.
Report this review
Himanshu G. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Average hotel...nothing special

Great pool, fast Internet, Centrally located
6
Average clean hotel. The rooms are adequate. Air Conditioning is good. The Front desk are not too knowledgeable about the area and their maps are bad. My reservation was for Areca Lodge, but we ended up in the Evergreen building as we had a Super Deluxe room. The pools look nice, but close at night. The Internet is ok and the rooms have Sony LCD TVs with good programming... no HD though. The hotel was not easy to find, even by local taxis. The hotel card given by the hotel is all in English and makes no sense to the locals. I highly recommend you print out your own map. There are discos nearby and the rooms are not soundproof. We did have a nice balcony with a clothes line and 2 chairs.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2019 reviews Next page
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07