Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2975 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2975)
Sort by:
Daniel G. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2012
Good pool

The pools...
6
Stayed at the areca lodge from 03/12/2012 - 05/12/2012. Check in was very smooth, the rooms very spacious, clean and well aired. We had twin beds as they had no doubles available anymore, but apparently the majority of the rooms have twin beds and we had enough space in the single bed to sleep with two. The room had a view of the pool which was very nice, but found the balcony a bit small to seat two people. It also has the outside part of the airco which blew over the balcony. The fridge was quite big but found the safe unfortunately a bit small to fit my laptop in. The last 2 days we had switched rooms where we received a standard room that had twin beds shoved together but with one large bedsheet. the pools were quite good, the smaller pool was busier than the larger one at the back. The construction work actually doesn't bother that much but it is negative for the view. The construction didn't bother at all when you are inside the room as it is pretty good sound isolated. The bar/restaurant was being renovated as a previous guest said but the beer garden at the entrance was open till very late at night. The people working that bar were great and always tons of fun. The hotel is mostly visited by singles and bargirls. They are present and you have to take this into account but when I was there, there were more couples with children, older couples in the hotel. So you can expect a place with many mixed couples. For the buffet breakfast, you need to go to the reception each morning to receive your breakfast vouchers. The food available was adequate with a limited selection and very little variation in the food.
Nightlife Tip: Right there!!! And all around...
Thomas P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Central location and friendly staff

Good value, great pool and near everything
6.3
This has become the place I stay when i am in town and I don't think it can be beat for value. The hotel has had some money invested in it to look a bit more modern and new and it looks it. There is a lot of competition for your money from various hotels, choose wisely. The bathrooms are a little basic. The things i thought were broken like air-con and tv were fixed for me straight away.
Clynton C. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Great location

big rooms and excellent service!
9.3
My first visit and met upon arrival by very efficient friendly staff. Room not quite ready but that was no problem. This hotel caters to quite a few long stay guestds. Would stay there again!
Ryan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Conveinient and clean

Within walking distance of most entertainment areas, included breakfast, able to bring guests to your room and free wifi
9
Had a very relaxing and comforting 2 week stay at the Areca Lodge was greeted by the bell boy who took my luggage and guided me to reception, went through the details and was asked for 1000bht for the minibar, explained I wouldn't be needing the minibar but assured me it was a deposit and I would have my money returned at the end of my stay if I hadn't used the bar. Taken to my room a deluxe pool view double which was slightly smaller than I expected but was very clean and well presented. A nice sized bed which was very comfy, tv with various channels for different nationalities, movies and sports channels though on some channels picture quality was lacking. In room safe that can be locked by code or your credit/ debit card. Bathroom was average sized with bath and shower facilities and the balcony with a view of Pattaya. Staff at the hotel were always friendly and helpful if you needed directions or advice or if you had any problems with your room they would try to resolve ASAP. Breakfast was ok had something for everyone and an egg station so you can get an omelette or fried/ scrambled eggs, pastrys, fruit, cereal a wide selection. I never used the pool on my stay as the weather was a bit of a dampner but from what I saw looked ok think they also have a second pool on the Evergreen Wing. Hotel also boasts a hairdresser and beauty shop, tailors, gym and Internet cafe. Most of the nightlife areas are close or a 5-10 minute walk, LK Metro across the road, Walking street 10 minutes away, close to mikes shopping mall and within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. I will stay here again on my next trip.
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Great location, big rooms,

Big rooms and 2 pools
9.7
Great location, restaurants, shops etc all in walking distance. Rooms are big and clean. Has 2 pools which is convenient. Really nice hotel
Nightlife Tip: Heaps and heaps of bars right near hotel, so don't have to walk far
Lynda T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Quiet hotel

Good location
6
we booked 4 rooms but they couldn't place us on same floor. two rooms were on another block. rooms are pretty decent for the price we paid though a bit run down. would come back to stay
Scott M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Great Location, nice rooms, great pool
8.7
I've stayed here 3 times now, without any problems. Good view to the pool, comfortable beds, new tv's, and located very close to LK Metro for good nightlife and restaurants.
Weng M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location but old room

nightlife surrounded, very close to beach road and shopping center
8.3
Nice environment and nice swimming pool, but the breakfast was so so only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk toward to main road, there are many baht buses can take you to tiffany or alcazar show. Please bargain before you ride on it.
Denis D. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2012
Great

All in one
8.3
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast. I will go back for sure.
Eduard V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 22, 2012
convenient hotel

two pools
6.3
Room was a little bit dark, but OK, furniture however quite worn out. Service could be more friendly. Hotel is a 5 minutes walk away from the beach and a 10-15 minutes walk away from Walking street and therefore not so noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06