or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2812)
Sort by:
Elle B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff

Decent size rooms, central location, friendly staff, great facilities
8.3
this is the third time we have stayed at areca and are never disappointed. for the price you pay, everything is comfortable, clean and the service is top notch. central location to bars, resturants and cafes. good quality breakfast but it could be improved - minor detail to us anyway
Travel tip: Robins Nest to the right of Areca is open 24 hours and serves an amazing breakfast !
Dexter B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

Location
8.7
the hotel was nice, but it was a little bit older than the pictures on the website. the place is still decent. the good thing about this hotel is the location. it right next to lk metro area and a short ride to walking street. the swimming pool looks nice, but it was raining at the time we stayed there.
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2012
An old reliable that still delivers

Great value, great location ( except during floods), nice pool area.
6.7
Have stayed here a few times now. I think some work has been done to spruce the place up a bit because my room seemed cleaner and fresher than I remember from last time. My only gripe was having to wait 3 hours for my room to be ready - yes I got there at 10am and understand people don't check out till 12 - but others were arriving and getting rooms straight away, so I don't now why they couldn't give one of these rooms to the guy who had waited longest! But this hotel is consistently good value. One night it rained heavily in Pattaya and this street was flooded up to our knees on the walk home.
Restaurant Tip: Gotta love those 50 baht chicken kebabs sold from the little carts along soi Diana.
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Very nice place, friendly staff

great location
8
Wonderful hotel with a very open attitude and a very nice pool.
Nightlife Tip: Great location. You certainly won't get bored.
Anthony W. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
great hotel,location ,and service

the staff were second to none ,great help always ,for all inquires
10
it is not a four or five star hotel ,but thee sevice and help from the staff were six star at least from the bus boys to the waitreses ,to the reception staff ,they made my stay so much easier for me thank you to them all
Hotel Feature Tip: great location for night life ,shopping ,and close to beaches and other water sports ,to make your stay more enjoyable stay at areca lodge ,
Rob P. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Great Value for Money

Location, Value for Money
9.3
This is the second time i have stayed at Areca Lodge mainly due to the location and value for money that it offers. There are 2 large pools and every room has a balcony. The staff are attentive and friendly. I didnt eat here but my friend did and said the food was fairly poor. It is cheaper to eat out anyway. I would definitely consider staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street is only a 10 minute walk or a couple of minutes on a motorbike taxi.
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great location

Close to the beach and LK Metro. Lots to do within a very short walking distance
9.3
excellent hotel. i have stayed at this hotel each time i am in pattaya and was always satisfied with the service. very professional staff that treated me very well. my van for the airport did not show up and they quickly found their driver to get myself and two friends to the airport to catch our flight. i will always stay here when i visit pattaya.
Grace H. Couples Taiwan, October 6, 2012
The worst hotel i stayed during the trip

location
5
This is the worst hotel i've stayed. the hotel looks old that need to be remodeled. There is no tooth-brush in the room, and when i asked front desk for them, they ask me to buy one at any convenience store nearby. However, the location is quite nice that it is very convenience.
Rob P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
great value

location, staff, cleanliness
9
this is the second time i have stayed at areca lodge mainly due to the location and value for money that it offers. there are 2 large pools and every room has a balcony. the staff are attentive and friendly. i didnt eat here but my friend did and said the food was fairly poor. it is cheaper to eat out anyway. i would definitely consider staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: lk metro has a decent selection of bars and gogo's for the single male traveller
Stephen K. Couples Ireland, October 5, 2012
location

rooms
10
very nice hotel to stay in especially for couples to pools staff very very pleasant great location aswell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05