or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2842 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2842)
Sort by:
Stewart W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Location

Comfortable Room and Good Pool Area
9.7
Strongly recommended for all types of travelers. Staff is very friendly. Clean and well-maintained.
Warren C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel near soi LK Metro

Lots of entertainment and places to eat nearby
8.7
This hotel has a very nice resort like feel. The location is excellent just a few minutes walk down soi Diana. There are many go go bars close to the hotel but even then it's still a good place for families to stay in. I have to add that the hotel service is excellent with polite and courteous staff. Next time I come back to Pattaya I will prefer staying at Areca Lodge.
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Fantastic Areca

Grat facilities/great staff
10
we have stayed at the dusit thani for bht per night but all you get is luxury. at bht 1,500 per night the areca wins hands down. located in soi 13 central pattaya the hotel is spotlessly clean with 2 swimming pools, lovely rooms, great facilities(gym/restaurant/internet/bars/breakfast) and most of all superb staff. rooms are so clean and well appointed - mini bar prices are good, good plasma tv, lovely big clean beds, great shower/bath area. the bar outside the hotel - manged by nas - is highly recommended. the hotel motto is ' be at home' - you will certainly feel so staying at the areca
Nigel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff, good sized rooms, cheap
10
I have now stayed at the Areca 3 times and every time I have had a great stay. The staff are always friendly, helpful and smiling. The standard room is of a good size and the cleanliness is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the local restuarants where the locals and ex-Pats are eating. Good food, excellent service and very good value.
Andreas R. Business travelers Switzerland, October 19, 2012
Prefect location and nice rooms

Great location, nice pools and breakfast
9.7
The Areca Lodge Hotel is located right in the heart of the city. This makes it very convenient to reach all the main places by foot. The hotel complex is pretty big and has two buildings, each of which has a nice outdoor pool. The breakfast is good for this class of hotel and the straff very friendly.
Liam O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Avoided the Deposit Scam, Won't Stay Again

Nice bed, right in the middle of the town.
6.7
Staff ask for 1,000 baht deposit when you arrive. Have read about them scamming on checkout with bogus charges. Spent whole time worrying about the macbook pro in my safe. Only found out after I booked that other guests have had things nicked from the safe. Kept returning to my hotel throughout the day to check the safe. Even rigged up a little system to tell me if anyone had tried to open it. These worries stopped me from enjoying my holiday. My advice: pay a little extra for a 4-star. Sleep sound and don't worry about the staff. To be fair, there were a few yobs staying. Think staff only scam you if you are rude. No proof, just a feeling. Overall, very relieved to checkout without being scammed.
Nightlife Tip: Wrong side of 2nd Road. Crossing is a nightmare. Unless you want to go to Bukhao or 3rd road. In which case, perfect.
Kieran D. Groups Ireland, October 18, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Swimming pools, spacious lay out of three buildings in complex.
8
This is a very nice hotel. There are two swimming pools for the 3 buildings that make up the Areca Lodge. Even thought the hotel was full there was always room around the pool. Breakfasts were nice too!
Jonathan L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
Beautiful modern hotel in a great location

Great pool, breakfast and location in Pattaya
9.7
This hotel was recommended to me by friends that have traveled to Pattaya. Very accommodating staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast, beautiful pool and nice fitness center provided at this hotel. I too would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Pattaya.
Isaac F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
Could not have found a better place

the amenities, great pools, friendly staff, perfect location.
9.3
I work in a Hotel in Hawaii and found this gem via the internet.I really understand protocol in 4 star Hotels. This is not 4 Star Hotel by AAA standards but I cannot imagine better overall Hotel. Friendly staff and an international guest list who obviously Travel alot. You have to Travel alot understand my last statement. Enough said.
Nightlife Tip: You really don't have to travel from the Hotel for a fun night.
Michael E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Great hotel with quite rooms and the best location

Location price and people
8.7
This is my first ever visit but not my last I can't wait to get back. Ideal for bachelors and family's. role on the end of February.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the stags head you will find a warm Geordie welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06