Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3676 reviews

2019 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3676)
Sort by:
Erik K. Solo travelers Norway, October 15, 2013
centrally located oasis

pool clean rooms and great location
8.7
Enjoyed my stay as much as i did last time, was located in the evergreen building this time that was newer than the main complex. Friendly professional staff, nice clean rooms and overeager cleaning ladies who wake you up in the morning. Bath and room ok, beds a bit too hard for my taste, by i have ongoing back issues. You ewalk right out into soi diana and LK metro area and have the nightlife literally on your doorstep. Can recommend this place.
Report this review
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable. Easy going

The pool, location, staff
9.3
I've stayed at this hotel a few times and really enjoy it. It caters for all you need in Pattaya. The location is great for night life restaurants and shopping Staff are always happy to help and very pleasant. And the rooms are kept clean and of a high standard. As well as the pool and surrounding area within the hotel.
Report this review
Yohan K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 13, 2013
Valuable

Fun / location / night life
7.7
Nice experience and it was hard to leave. Will never forget
Report this review
Jonny N. Solo travelers Norway, October 13, 2013
Areca Lodge Hotel
9.3
This hotel is one of the best in Pattaya.tre stars Everyone who works there smiling all the time. Are there any questions will be answered! Very good rooms, good cleaning. Next time I'm going to Pattaya I will stay there. Nothing to complain about. Can recommend to you. Good breakfast.
Report this review
Tran Q. Groups Vietnam, October 11, 2013
Great

Nice breakfast, beautiful swimming pool and wonderful room
8.7
Very great and happy at this hotel, valuable money. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Report this review
Tran Q. Groups Vietnam, October 11, 2013
Great

Nice breakfast, beautiful swimming pool and wonderful room
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to my friend. We have a very good time in this hotel even I prefer Bangkok to Pattaya.
Report this review
John A. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
My 3rd stay here and gets better each time.

Welcoming/Friendly staff in all areas..Special different Buffet Diner each night..Anice "Good Morning" from the room cleaners.
9.7
As always I enjoyed this Hotel as do my golfing buddies. This trip I had a problem (not health) and The Manager and Staff could not do enough to help whenever I asked, and for this my profound gratitude goes to them. Next time I am there I hope I don't have a problem and to just see all my new friends again.
Report this review
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
noisey loud major construction site going on

close to beach and nightlife
7
construction site on two sides of areca lodge,building right outside of my room from 6am in the morning, and sometimes up to 9pm at night.had to upgrade my room and it wasnt cheap never stay there again.
Report this review
Gregory J. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2013
Very relaxing

The two pools are great, friendly staff and great location.
8
A great place to recouperate, friendly staff, relaxing poolside environment. However alot of construction going on on 3 sides of the hotel at the moment was a definate negative.
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Austria, October 1, 2013
Pleasant stay

Swimming Pool, good location, friendly staff
8
Pleasant stay, no problems. The construction works on the new hotel next door are still going on, but are not as disturbing as they could be.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 2019 reviews Next page
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08