or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3112 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3112)
Sort by:
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Satisfactory Hotel in Decent Location

Good swimming pools
6.3
Laid back decent hotel with two good pools and attracting a mixture of clients. Quiet but just off of the main road and a short walk (tip go through Mike's Mall) to Beach Road and the sea. Room and breakfast fine, although they could do with air conditioning in the gym and elsewhere in the hotel with public areas being open rather than air conditioned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiffany's Cabaret is well worth a visit
Ashley J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location & Value
8.3
I think this is the 7th time i have stayed here now! This is my prefered hotel in Pattaya! Room is allways clean, well equiped with a lcd tv, fridge, safe, free internet, nice big bed! (room for 3) haha and there is no joiner fee if you take a girl back! i think 300baht if more than 1. The hotel has 2 swimming pools, gym, sauna, free breakfast, resturant, bar, computer in lobby, massage and very good security. Location is excellant just behind central avenue in between soi 15 and soi diana. Central festival is a 10min walk away, walking street is aprox 15min walk but can walk to second road and get baht bus or jump on a taxi scooter outside hotel.
Edward R. Groups United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Good clean hotel in excellent location

friendly staff, wifi, gym, location
9
I have stayed at the Areca Lodge Hotel on many occasions and am always impressed with the cleanliness, the friendly helpful staff and the general resources. this time I was able to recommend that friends of ours also booked rooms at the hotel ...knowing that they too would not be disappointed with the overall standard. The rooms are clean and tidy. the staff are always helpful .. the location is excellent both for shopping , visits to the beach ... and to the wide range of nightlife close at hand ( yet not at all obtrusive for hotel residents wanting peace and quiet ). For me additional features I appreciate are the availability of free buffet style breakfasts, a gymnasium, nice swimming pools , and free wi-fi . For all of these reasons i would have no hesitation in recommending the Areca Lodge Hotel to prospective visitors to Pattaya
Mark G. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
great hotel with good sized rooms

good sized rooms; attentive service; great value
9.7
i have stayed twice at this hotel and found it excellent value for money and great attentive caring staff; The twoo pools are excellent. It would benefit from a renovation of the gym room and te addition of a hot spa and suana room, but otherwise I would be happy to stay again next visit.
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great room with quirks

The staff
8.7
Qlitch when booking through agora. I was over charged for two nights and hotel would not budge on it.
Travel tip: Contact hotel before booking to find out what services will not be available. I.e. swimming pool, workout room,major noise due to construction
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, nice rooms, super

location and pool
8
This is a great place to stay if you are traveling alone and are looking to have a great time, a really great time, in Pattaya.
Ronald B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with good facilities

Location,cleanliness,service, facilities
8.7
the hotel is located in my favourite area of pattaya, the hotel provided everything i wanted or needed.the service from when i arrived till i left was friendly and helpful, the maid service was excellent, room service although i only used once was efficient and the most reasonable i have experienced for a hotel of this class.although i did not utilise all of the facilities they all appeared first class and the swimming pools appeared to be maintained better than most i have experienced in "holiday europe". i will stay here each of my 4 trips each year if the rates remain competitive.
Travel tip: I could not pick one feature to tip, this hotel satisfies in all.
Frederick B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great hotel!

Location and comfort
10
Great value. Comfortable and quiet but in the middle of everything.
Restaurant Tip: Try Witherspoon's for a great meal and people watching.
Steve M. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Good Hotel...very freindly and helpful staff

Great pool and Gym...Food was superb
9.3
Have stayed in this Hotel many times, very clean, nice pool, good breakfast. The Hotel is surrounded with all that Pataya has to offer.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Not my first time here and not going to be my last

Best value for money hotel in the area I think
9
I have said in my previous review of this hotel how good the breakfast is and how helpful and efficient the staff are and I'm pleased to say that has not changed at all. If shopping is what you want this hotels is a 10-15 minuet walk to some of central Pattaya best shopping mall's. The beach is a good 10 Minuit walk away and if you prefer a more leisurely stole it will take maybe 15-20 minutes. If the nightlife is what your here for then just out the front there is a wide variety of small bars and just a bit further on a lot of clubs and go go bars. This hotel ticks all the box's for me and I will go back again.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty to do after dark and its all on your doorstep so to speake. from GoGo bars to a quiet place to have a few drinks and people watch this area of Pattaya has it all, without the full on, in your face experiance that Walking Street has to offer. All in all a great place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C03