or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2946 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2946)
Sort by:
Thomas A. Groups Norway, July 2, 2012
Really great!

Location, nice staff, great omelet/bacon!
9.7
Stayed here for 6 nights. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everything was suberb! The pool area was really nice. Loved to be there at the daytime and waiting for my omelett with bacon. Fantastic!
Attila P. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location and service.
9.3
The hotel is very centrally located, Its´s a 5-10 minutes walk to the beach and Mike shopping mall is halfway. Free WIFI in the whole hotel.
Shopping Tip: Mike shopping mall
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
real nice hotel, very friendly staff,

had 2 pools, friendly staff
9.7
friendly staff, near all locations...would recomend to my friends..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok not the best value hotel there is, but worth paying a little bit extra..
Murat I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
An excellent hotel in all respects

Excellent location, fantastic service, delicious food, and the quality of the room was outstanding
10
I do not have one negative thought regarding this hotel, I was thoroughly impressed with it in every way. Highly recommended, and I would definitely stay here again.
Andrzej B. Business travelers Poland, June 25, 2012
Great pools, quiet hotel in the city centre!

pools, owerall impression
8.7
It is a great hotel. Very clean and beautiful. Areca Lodge is located in the city centre, but inside the hotel it is very quiet. You don't hear the noise of the busy streets. Breakfasts are good. There is a lot of pubs nearby. The wi-fi is also very good. There are two swimming pools - very clean and picturesque.
Christoph L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
good location and swimming pool
8.7
great hotel for reasonable money in the center of nightlife. wifi ok.
Darren S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 24, 2012
Home away from home

Friendly staff,great location
10
This was my second stay at the Areca,and I have felt really welcome here,its my 2nd home when I'm in Pattaya. The staff are super friendly and the breakfast is excellent. I was in the Areca wing this time and the refurbished rooms are as good as the Evergreen wing. Located in the heart of Soi Dianna,its close to all the nightlife action,and is guest friendly too. I will be returning to stay at this great hotel next week,one of the best hotels in Pattaya.
Shopping Tip: I recommend going to Tukkom if you want to buy cheap camera's,computers and cellphones,very competitive prices.
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Very nice hotel.

Near to night life, big room, nice pool area
7.7
near to many local bars but quite. about 15 minutes walk to walking street .
Martin S. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2012
Great location for Bars etc. Most staff friendly

Excellent Value for money
9.3
Check in was easy and friendly. I was unhappy with my room as I though all the Super Deluxe rooms had a pool view. The one they initially gave me looked out onto a roof. Although the reception staff seemed reluctant to change my room they did call the manager who was so helpful. He took me to a 5th floor room with a great view and was prepared to show me other rooms. This Guy knew the meaning of Customer Service. The breakfast was ok but a couple of the staff were a bit sour faced. Great location if you want to enjoy the nightlife but something a bit more laid back than Walking Street. The room was perfect apart from the curtains which let in too much daylight, Pattaya is not the sort of place that you would get up at sparrows for a jog. Bed was big and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again if they keep their rates reasonable. Make sure you request a room with a pool view if it is important to you.
Nightlife Tip: If you want a beer and watch a show there is at least one Go Go Bar that opens in the afternoon in LK Metro just 50 metres from the Areca Lodge.
Thomas R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
One of my Favorites

There is much to recomend the Areca Lodge. It should be rated as a 4 Star Hotal
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at the areca lodge. i am a frequent visitor to pattaya and try a different hotel every trip. areca l;odge has bee the best so far. the rooms are not overly large but are more than adequate. they are clean and well appointed and house keeping does an excellent job. the staff of the areca lodge is excellent. i really appreciate the smiles at breakfast and speaking of breakfast, it is very good. the man on the front desk at night is not the most pleasant fellow but the rest of the staff make up for his short comings. one small complaint is that both gym are adequately equipped with a reasonably good selection of machines and free weights,at least as far as hotel gyms go, but the machines are poorly maintained. they need to be serviced. i would defiantly stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: No matter what hotel you stay in you can save about 2/3 on your laundry if you take it to the nearest laundry. They are usually within 20 meters of any hotel. Over a week or two you can save the price of a good meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B08