or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3213 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3213)
Sort by:
Frederick B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great hotel!

Location and comfort
10
Great value. Comfortable and quiet but in the middle of everything.
Restaurant Tip: Try Witherspoon's for a great meal and people watching.
Steve M. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Good Hotel...very freindly and helpful staff

Great pool and Gym...Food was superb
9.3
Have stayed in this Hotel many times, very clean, nice pool, good breakfast. The Hotel is surrounded with all that Pataya has to offer.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Not my first time here and not going to be my last

Best value for money hotel in the area I think
9
I have said in my previous review of this hotel how good the breakfast is and how helpful and efficient the staff are and I'm pleased to say that has not changed at all. If shopping is what you want this hotels is a 10-15 minuet walk to some of central Pattaya best shopping mall's. The beach is a good 10 Minuit walk away and if you prefer a more leisurely stole it will take maybe 15-20 minutes. If the nightlife is what your here for then just out the front there is a wide variety of small bars and just a bit further on a lot of clubs and go go bars. This hotel ticks all the box's for me and I will go back again.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty to do after dark and its all on your doorstep so to speake. from GoGo bars to a quiet place to have a few drinks and people watch this area of Pattaya has it all, without the full on, in your face experiance that Walking Street has to offer. All in all a great place to stay.
Einar J. Couples Norway, September 28, 2012
Great locaton for someone who want to party

Good location
7.3
Good hotell with kind staff clean room. The Hotell has a good location for people who want to party or shop in this busy city. Prices for the rooms are acceptable.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Nice hotel, convenient location, 2 pools

Location, pool area and friendly staff
7.7
This is my second stay at Areca Lodge. The hotel has three buildings. I have stayed in both and there isn't really much difference in the rooms. They are all clean and well serviced and have a comfortable bed. The bathrooms have a combined bath/shower. I think all rooms have a balcony (some are pool view). There is an in room safe in all rooms. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is standard Thai hotel fare with a combination of western and Thai style dishes (good but not amazing). The location of the hotel is good as its just around the corner from Soi LK Metro and not to far by scooter to Walking street or the beach. The hotel has 2 pools which are nice to chill out in. There is a small gym next to both pools which has the basics for a workout. There is also a spa treatment at the hotel. From experience is say its better value to find a cheaper one within walking distance as the spa us nice but its expensive in comparison to others. There is no charge for bringing a lady back but they will require their ID. Overall the hotel is good value for money and has all the facilities required of a 4 star hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to bars and go gos in LK Metro area.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Good location

Easy access to surrounding area
7
Annexe building ideal as it was further away from the busy Soi Diana - was suprisingly quiet. No cpmplaints.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to the busy nightlife lots to see and do most was within a short walk.
Tracy C. Families with older children Australia, September 26, 2012
Staff were extremely helpful, and friendly

Best breakfast, very clean
9.3
Areca was a very clean hotel with excellent staff. It is centrally located to the beach and Beach Road, would stay again with my family
Shopping Tip: Shop around for best exchange rates, and use the bart buses. Good Day Massage was wonderful and staff very good. Prices are extremely reasonable
Mathew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Perfect location

Good rooms, good pool, nice place
8.3
Still very good, service is excellent every time I come here
Edward R. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
excellent hotel, with splendid service

helpful staff, great location, free wifi.
9
i have stayed many times at the areca lodge hotel, it is always my first choice when in pattaya ...because over the years i have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. the location is excellent ...close to the shopping and night life of pattaya, yet the hotel itself is a 'haven of peace and quiet ' away from the bustle of the streets. the free buffet style breakfasts are excellent ...and for me , the availability of a gym, 2 swimming pools and free wi-fi are an added bonus. all in all the areca lodge hotel offers great value for money.
Shopping Tip: There is a wide range of shopping available within easy walking distance including markets, shopping malls and roadside shops where haggling over prices is just part of the fun.
Kieran M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Easy and Relaxing

Close to everything, quiet at night
7.3
Areca hits the 'sweet spot' for hotels in Pattaya in terms of location, facilities and value for money. The high points are the two lovely swimming pools and the location - at Soi Diana between Pattaya 1st and 2nd road. Its only a short walk to the beach, the malls and the bars/restaurants of Walking Street. Rooms are not over-luxurious but are spacious and of a decent standard. Breakfast is average, but there are numerous cheap alternative options close-by, so I normally dont mind skipping the included breakfast and opting for something better. Unfortunately, I had an issue with the management on this occasion. My safe would not open due to the low battery causing the number '5' in my PIN number to be registered as an '8'. I witnessed this myself on the readout when trying to open and explained to management but they would not believe me when I could not replicate the error for them and they refused to open the safe unless I paid 3000 Baht! I refused to pay this, and instead had to guess the various 'wrong' combinations of 5 and 8 until I could open the safe. During this exercise, I again witnessed '8' showing on the readout when I pressed '5'. A common problem with these safes when the battery runs low. The LK Residence hotel further up the street is more luxurious, but a bit more expensive. But with the 3000B I saved from the above incident, I will stay there on the next 4-5 trips and still not be out of pocket! Sorry, Areca, your poor attitude in this matter has lost my business.
Restaurant Tip: At the shopping mall where Ripley's believe it or Not is located, take the escalators up to the food court. Excellent food here in nice A/C setting and great value-for-money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A03