Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3471 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3471)
Sort by:
Richard W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Still great value for money

Swimmimg Pool, Location for Bars
7.3
Have stayed several times here now and for the price it is hard to beat. The Evergreen Wing is better than the Corona if you get the chance to book there. I would say as a negative the staff around the pool are terrible. Changed a lot from my trip in March, generally the other staff are great.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of good places to go right outside hotel!
Report this review
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
nice hotel

good for nightlife
8.7
first time here walked past the hotel many times and very happy with my stay here.rooms where clean and a decent size the breakfast buffet was one of the better one's i have eaten two decent sized pools for cooling off and a great location for the nightlife overall a good hotel
Report this review
Malcolm H. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Central location and well run hotel

The hotel is very central to all shops and entertainment. The rooms were clean and of a good size. The breakfast covered all tastes and the hotel offers has 2 good pools to choose from.
8.7
WE enjoyed our stay and have stayed many times before at this hotel. It represents good value and is a well oiled machine covered all points you expect from a hotel. The staff were friendly and we had no check in or check out delays. Taxis are easily got and Walking Street was within easy walking distance.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty to choose from close by and of course Walking Street can be got by taxi or walking past shops and stalls. Food in nearby restaurants is acceptable and cheap.
Report this review
Rex M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, great service

Great location, great rooms, great pool
10
Had a wonderful holiday, service was wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
Report this review
Per N. Solo travelers Sweden, January 4, 2013
Centrally placed hotel in Pattaya

Now all the rooms are renovated
5.7
This is a large hotel with 3 buildings. Now all of them have been renovated. It is a pity they have forfotten the bathrooms that still are outdated. During my stay it was new year that mean i had to pay for a cumpolsuary gala dinner ticket that is expensive. This i a unfair way to raise prices during holidays. As a guest you dnot want to be forced to be at the hotel during these evening eating na dinner you probably dont want.
Report this review
Christopher N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel would strongly recommend

Swimming Pools, fitness, rooms, location, everything really
9.7
I stayed in the Areca Lodge between the 8th Dec until the 3rd of Jan, had a wonderful room over looking the pool, the staff were always great and attentive. I know people say you can stay cheaper elsewhere and you can, but for sheer location, what the hotel has to offer, the staff, the space and the genral overall make up of the facilities was second to none.
Shopping Tip: Central Festival shopping is fab, many designer labels and i would strongly recommend getting your photos printed or converted to disc while out in Thailand as the cost is a 5th of what it would cost you back home.
Report this review
Kerry L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good hotel - staff could be better

very central
7
i have stayed here many times now but i dont think i will return there was loads of construction work being carried out on some land next to areca - i stayed in the evergreen - the rooms were excellent. staff unhelpful on the desk. we had to leave some cases behind for a few days to collect on our return stay and when we collected them they were full of ants i have to say that you always got service with a smile but this seems to have changed - i didnt feel quite so comfortable as i have done in the past so not sure that i will return here.
Report this review
Clayton W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Never Again

Lift
3
Room was in disrepair due to water leak from above floor. Door lock didn't work properly and hotel refused to fix. Breakfast choices were small with no American bacon. Room was small for the price.
Report this review
Sarintip S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Great location

selling points
4.3
The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.
Report this review
Ken B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Location, large clean rooms.
9
This is the third time I have stopped at this fabulous hotel, centrally located on Soi Diana. The staff are so friendly and most of them speak english. The deluxe rooms were large and recently decorated with ensuite attached. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day, changing all bedding and luxury towels. The buffet breakfast was excellent giving plenty of choice from Thai food to full english breakfast (including REAL bacon). The hotel has two swimming pools, two gyms and two eating areas and offers massages. My stay was an excellent experience and without doubt I would reccomend this hotel to anyone...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05