Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3677 reviews

2019 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3677)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Holiday of a lifetime

The staff the location the comfort
9.7
This was my second time and I would go back again I can't fault it in any way
Report this review
Daniel P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Stayed many times, but.....

location, cleanliness, location
7.7
This Hotel is now inundated with western families, which is not what a solo traveller is looking for in central Pattaya. I have know idea why they even visit Pattaya, let alone stay on Soi Diana. The Hotel pool staff also allow guests to leave towels on sunbeds from 7am, but then not to use these sun beds until much later in the day. This should not be allowed. The Hotel has a check out policy of 11:30am. I have been staying at this Hotel since 2007, having probably stayed around 20 times previously. I asked could I check out at 13:00, I was advised if would have to pay a half days room rate just to stay 1.5 hours more. As a many times returning guest this left a sour taste. Due to the points stated,i will not stay here again.
Report this review
Craig K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Could improve with a few tweeks.

Comfy sun loungers at smaller pool. Great location. Big comfy beds.
8.3
This hotel was always going to struggle as I was visiting it after a 4 night stay at The Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok (6* hotel). There are a lot of positives at this hotel and only needs some slight improvements. Breakfast in bed would be my first addition to this hotel. And although most of the staff are polite that is only until you need them to do something for you, then that adopt the typical backwards Thai mentality. One member of staff particularly annoyed me with her rude attitude. Gob, one of the breakfast waitresses seriously doesn't like her job and her attitude shows. Sadly I had to change rooms 3 times and experienced 4 different rooms due to agoda's lack of passing on important info to me at booking stage which meant the hotel didn't have the correct room for me for the duration of my stay (compensation was paid to me by agoda but I will avoid using the booking site again). The food by the pool was very tasty, generous in size and well priced. It's a shame the sun goes down behind one of the hotel blocks at about 4:30pm and I did mange to find the best spot by the pool to get the duration of the sun. Annoyingly on my last day of sunbathing the staff decided to put a load of tables and chairs there instead of sunbeds which was pointless. This hotel is a nice hotel and I would consider staying there again it's just a shame that they only want to help you if you give them money instead of thinking about customer service. Definitely a three star hotel but could improve to nearer a four star.
Report this review
Paparwarin S. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2016
standard hotel

good location
6
good location. Another things is just fine.
Report this review
Paparwarin S. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2016
good location

location
6
good location. Another things is just fine.
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
Great Location Areca

Location, Staff, and Pools
8.3
Report this review
Harry C. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2016
Central location

great pool
7
great pool. Good location. Close to major mall and pattaya sights
Report this review
John H. Couples Ireland, January 3, 2016
Holiday

Comfort, location and good value
9.7
Report this review
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Excellent

Location and staff
9.3
Always excellent
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
It's good holtel I recommend to any one

location staff and service was brilliant
9.3
Brilliant
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2019 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07