or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areca Lodge Hotel

198/21-23 Moo 9, Soi Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nong Prue, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen Building Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room
Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April Room Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai Kitchen Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer Garden
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3018 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3018)
Sort by:
Khalil B. Couples Bangladesh, October 21, 2014
value for money

location, room size and facilities
8.3
It was a pleasant stay with family
Curtis S. Groups Australia, October 18, 2014
very good stay (as always)

location, location, location
8.7
excellent
Gerrit V. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 16, 2014
great nightlife spot

location pools pools
5.3
stayed here for 3 nights the complex has 2 buildings and 2 great pools and is located in the centre of the nightlife. breakfast is basic but ok. the rooms are quiet but this hotel is way overpriced for what you get
Philip W. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2014
Nice Hotel but very bad staff

Location & Hotel Condition
5.7
The hotel is nice although not the best value compared to available choices. The evening reception staff are poorly trained and managed. Would not recommend this hotel as there are many better choices for the same price range.
Dang T. Couples Vietnam, October 13, 2014
Smelly hotel. Unfriendly staff. Noisy air con.

Location. Outlook.
4.3
I regret that i booked 2 nights there. My first impression was not good when they asked me to deposit for everything: for room key, for the umbrella i borrowed to go to the 7 Eleven store nearby. The corridor had a strong smell that i almost throw up, I guess because they did not clean the carpet properly. The air con was very noisy so i called to request for a room change. The staff answering my call almost shouted at me, which I cannot understand. I asked the reception to help me book Tiffany show ticket and after a few questions, she told me to go to the show and buy tickets myself!! On my departure date, we asked the bell boy to help us call a taxi to the bus station, it cost 200 baht to go there, which is only about 4-5km (10 minutes) away from the hotel. (Trust me, in Thailand, with 200 baht, you can go at least 20km on a taxi!) I will never return to this hotel. I dont understand why it is rated 8.1
Kent R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2014
Great location

Location, good breakfast, clean
9.3
This is a good place to stay if you want to be near night life and good restaurants. It is a little pricy, but good for a short time.
Yuzo N. Business travelers Japan, October 11, 2014
Standard hotel

Access and Miso soup
5
I can not understand why every customer have to pay deposit THB 1,000? It is my first time to pay such amount. However room is not clean.
Mark G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2014
Good hotel & good service

Location, price, service
8
Stayed at many hotels in Pattaya, but first time at Areca. Stayed in the Corona building which is a little older, but it was still decent. Room was clean & had everything you need for a solo stay. Pools are nice, and the staff is friendly & helpful. Located within very short walking distance to bars & nightlife fun in the LK Metro area, so if that's your thing I'd say Areca is tough to beat in this part of Pattaya. Moto taxi to Walking Street is maybe 10 mins & 50 baht, so that part of town is also within easy reach. I'd stay at Areca again without hesitation.
Rimoun J. Solo travelers Jordan, October 10, 2014
Not good management

Location. Clean swimming
6
It was confused by the construction near to my standard room , so I asked them want to change for another no confusing as I want to sleep , they said you pay extra so I agree , then they shift my room to Deluxe and I pay more, but I told them it's the same confused and I talk with manager I told you get extra to solve my prob, but he said can do any thing you should pay , this was the only bad point
Xiuzi C. Families with older children Singapore, October 8, 2014
Nice hotel with proxmity to shopping centres

Good location, big family room with balcony, reasonable buffet
8.3
We stayed at the Evergreen building. The family room looks new and is very clean and spacious. It's near Royal Garden Plaza the Premium outlet and is within walking distance to the Central Festival Shopping Centre too. Buffet selection may not be widespread but it's still reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Areca BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Corridor Corona BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Evergreen BuildingAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - April RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Baimai KitchenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Beer Court & Beer GardenAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean BarAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Buffet DinnerAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cafe De BlanceAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - FitnessAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Hair LoungeAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Sukhavadee SpaAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Cabana PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Blue Ocean PoolAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Super Deluxe RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Luxury Family RoomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Electronic SafesAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - BathroomAreca Lodge Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Areca Lodge Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04