or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Superior Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2391 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2391)
Sort by:
Siti F. Families with young children Singapore, April 23, 2014
Fun and fulfilling with family time well,spent

Good convenient location, spacious rooms, safe and secure.
8
It was a very enjoyable holiday with time well,spent with the family. The shops and eateries were at the door step thus very convenient. Walking distance to the main street where you will find the beautiful Ao Nang beach and the shopping stretch. The pool access rooms were very spacious and the swimming pool was quite a good size for family fun in the pool. A hotel worth the value paid.
Leow J. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Good Location

Nice Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
6.3
Free Wifi services only available on the Lobby. Taxi/ cab to airport are limited. Need to book earlier. Few minutes walking distant to WANGSAI SEAFOOD (The Famous Seafood Restaurant). 10 minutes walking distant to Krabi Walking Street (Or you can take a TUKTUK to there) 2 minutes walking distant to Travel Agency which provided cheap and good one day or half day tour package.
Moh H. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
have to pay for the wifi

near to the beach,7-11
9.3
Moh H. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
have to pay for the wifi

near to the beach,7-11
9.3
Ying L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Amazing hotel @ budget pricing

Price. New. Clean.
7
Almost perfect! it's close to the beach,night market & good restaurants . Gorgeous hotel . spacious clean room . quiet, except for occasional loud tourists. a pity the pool looks murky and dirty.....
Ying L. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable stay . clean room . Lovely

location,price.cleanliness
7.7
very comfortable!
Chee K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
A valuable good stay resort!

Clean, Value, Comfort
9
Just come back from a 3 nights stay of this resort, found the resort is good and would like to recommend it to all. In term of location, it is not at beachside at easily accessible via tuktuk to Aonang shopping street/beach area by just 3-5 minutes distance.It is at peaceful area. The staff is friendly and helpful to all our inquiries. The breakfast is acceptable and have slightly food type change every morning, at least we don't eat the same breakfast every morning. Pool is a little bit smaller, the pool water is salty water, nice! Internet is only free at lobby area, speed good. If you are driving, there are only few limited carpark slots in front of lobby area. In overall, it is worth to stay at what you are paying for :)
Khai M. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2014
A 3.5 star hotel, condition is good, but...

clean room, prompt room service, good location
8
Pro: 1. The room was very clean and well decorated. The staff even put up honeymoon decoration for us. 2. Fast check in. The staff allowed us to check in around 10am. We reached the hotel by 9am, and went out for breakfast; by the moment we got back to hotel, the room was ready. I was impressed 3. Since we stayed in pool access room, we were much satisfied with the pool condition, although it was not a large pool, but it was clear and clean, plus convenient for us. Do not worry if the pool area got noisy during the morning or evening, as we barely can hear the noise, guess the thick curtains play their role well. 4. The breakfast taste good, although there is no scramble egg station which can be found in most hotel. Cons: 1. No wifi in the room, but only in the lobby 2. The hotel staff will charge each call for 20 bath if we asked them to help on calling tour agents or restaurant booking. We had to used the service, as it was really hard to communicate on phone with thailand language native speakers.Although the spending of 20 bath was not a big amount, but somehow, I did not find this charge exist in any other hotel. 3. The hotel still using key lock system, which I found the double lock system was quite annoying 4. The bathroom is having serious problem of water drainage. Moreover, the bath area is rather small Overall, I like the design of the pool accessing area, but not the room and toilet design. The customer service is varied from staff to another, some u may find some are helpful and sweet, but some are with sour face and rather inconsiderate. I think the management has to improve the quality of the staff, especially the front desk. Besides, i can see the room condition is going downhill, I will suggest you to stay in this hotel by this year, but maybe not next year if the management has not taken action for refurbishment.
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Clean

Clean, fast check in, extra bed being pre-arrange
7
Average. Dissappointment on the swimming pool. The pool don't look clean and is a bit too small.
Orachon T. Families with young children Thailand, April 12, 2014
Nice and hope to stay again

good food and comfortable
9.7
My kid enjoy swimming and beach side. It was quite relax, good food and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C02