Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2969 reviews

1836 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2969)
Sort by:
Yuling L. Couples Taiwan, January 8, 2016
Good location

Good location, nice staff
8.3
Not bad... just swimming pool is too cold for swim ...
Report this review
Vijya B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Very good hotel in good location to night life and

good clean and friendly
7.7
good
Report this review
Sorye K. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Great pictures - but did not match quality

NA
6
The pictures look much better than the actual quality of the hotel. It does not merit a 4 star - and I think it would be 3 at best. The street smells pretty poor and our room was very damp. We had to switch rooms as it smelt so badly. Apart from that, the pool looked ok, but you are better off going to the beach. Note that it's close to the beach, but it's really not a great one, so you'll probably end up getting a boat to Railay or the other islands. Every morning we were woken up my quite noisy staff and other guests - maybe because we were on the ground floor close to the pool. We did not eat there so cannot comment on food.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
4 day stay

The staff was very helpful. Wifi was fast. Close to food and adult bevetsages qq+)l1+q
9
Very plesant. Hotel is new. Owner speaks very good English. Helpful with places to go.
Report this review
Yen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
Small, cozy hotel

The staff are friendly but their command of English needs to improve
5.3
It's generally a small hotel, the pool area is a squeeze. Rooms are relatively clean but there's a huge crack in the bathroom sink. The staff are friendly but their command of English needs to improve. Overall, it's ok but definitely not worth a 4 star, maybe 3.
Report this review
Pathama C. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2015
Good for staying

Cleanliness, Quiet, comfortable
8.7
I got room upgrade to pool access deluxe. This room is very comfortable any clean. All the staff here are well trained. I don't see their frustration face when we ask for any help. You can walk to the beach, but the place to swim is quite far. Near convenient store and restaurant.
Report this review
Ng H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, good location.
8
Beware of slightly slow response to request for extra pillows.
Report this review
Andrew J. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Exceeded expectations

Staff nice. Nice swimming pool. Away from all the crowds
8.3
Perfect! Nice little hotel with lovely staff and has most amenities that are needed. Also has many alternatives for food near by so no need to worry about not being central in Ao nang. However it is only a 10 -15 walk to the beach
Report this review
Paul L. Groups United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Always a comfortable stay

Staff, location,
9.3
Report this review
Pui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2015
so expensive

bed so cozy, room is big
5.7
the price so expensive
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1836 reviews Next page
Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01