Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Superior Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities
Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2684 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2684)
Sort by:
Nhu D. Groups Vietnam, August 16, 2014
Comfortable accomodation

Reasonable price
6
If you like bustling place, it had better to stay at Moo 2, from resort take tuktuk around 80-100 baht to moo 2. If you walking, it's okay for 15 mins on foot. Generally, its price quite acceptable.
Nathan R. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Average

Clean pool! Mucky breakfast area!
5.3
It was an average stay the rooms was comfy but there was plenty of cockroaches!
Adjeman S. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2014
Family Vacation

clean, friendly staffs. Muslim food
9
Overall was very good Only wifi hv to go to Lobby
Jacob T. Families with young children India, August 12, 2014
Value Stay

Nice Pool, Massage in the room, prompt service
7.3
It was a one night short stay at the hotel. It is close to decent restaurants, but is a bit of a walk from the beach. Good bang for buck with the hotel
Adjeman S. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2014
Family Holiday

Access Pool, cleanliness and staff were friendly.
9.7
Overall no complaint, only that wifi only available @ lobby. Shopping was a bit far 10-15 min walk. But Halal Food was easily accessible. Thks to the friendly staffs, our stay was memorable.
Lavanean L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Worth the money

Room, View and Clean
9
It was very pleasant and comfortable. Room was very nice.
Michelle O. Couples Ireland, August 9, 2014
Lovely friendly hotel

Breakfast had great options, pool was small but nice and towel provided, comfy room
8
We were given orange juice on arrival which was nice. Breakfast had a good choice of some western food, cereals, toast, eggs then rice options, fresh fruit and yogurt. Birds fly around pecking on what they can when the buffet bar is quite so beware that the rice utensil has prob been pecked on, use our own spoon to dish out! Room service was nice one day for us, we ordered salad and sandwich to the room and it came promptly, we weren't charged extra for the service (we think!) the resort is about a 10-15 min walk to beach strip but you don't feel it as your are passing stalls and shops all the way really. Can book tours at reception here. There is glass water bottles provided each day in the room. One night I went to pour water from the bottle and there were little tiny bugs in the water and running all over the glass and counter when the tv is, I was repulsed! Duno where they came from! Had some sweets on the counter so maybe that attracted them! Overall- we enjoyed our four night stay. We moved across the road for our last night in krabi to save money, we paid 1300 baht for our double room in Aretara but the one across the road was only 600!!!... And the room was sooo clean and nice too. It was called Parabenja- something like that. We got breakfast the next morning for 120 baht each so we saved a little even though we paid for our breakfast. The breaky was nice! We should have stayed there longer as it's better value so if on a budget go here as it's just as nice- without the pool perk but I only used it once anyways as beach is so near. And u could slip into Aretara pool easily from here too I'm sure on the quiet! Tip- go visit railley Beach when in krabi. To find the nearest long boat to railley, go early (we went about 10.30) before you turn left to walk towards town ..You can get a long boat from across the road from where the taxi rank is, I'd advise doing this and go to Railley beach for a day, it's stunning!
Farzam M. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2014
Great breakfast

The staff friendliness. Breakfast buffet. Pool.
9.7
After reading the good reviews of this hotel, we decided to stay there for a few days. The staff was very friendly. They were always nice and smiling and ready to help. The buffet was the best out of all the hotels we stayed at. They had so many things. The pool wasn't bad either. It was nice and peaceful and with many shops and stands outside the hotel it was just what we wanted.
Melissa S. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Very nice hotel

Nice hotel,easy to get food,nice view
9.3
Good hotel with a good staffs Very clean hotel Room and bed is nice and good condition Easy excess to swimming pool Easy to get food outside Near the beach
Nidchanun R. Couples Thailand, August 7, 2014
far from A0nag beach

clean but far from A0nang because
6.3
that is the good one. and if you want to booking toutrip trip high Quality then I recommend you go to Krabi Andaman Horizon opposite Vouque resort and spa , the owner there name Tukta she is friendly and she will tell you all in the true..then you can walk from this hotel about 15 mins

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B06