or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Superior Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities
Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2606 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2606)
Sort by:
Yi L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
Decent hotel ruined by indifferent staff

Clean room, balcony, pool view
4
The hotel room is actually quite decent except that it has HORRID soundproofing. We were constantly bothered by our neighbours chattering and the opening and closing of doors/wardrobes, or the TV. Not very peaceful at all. The staff are lazy and can't be bothered about much. Not very helpful at all and mediocre. At one point, we wanted to borrow a wine opener for our wine but the SOLE opener in the entire hotel had been loaned out to a guest who didn't return it. We were flabbergasted that there's only ONE wine opener. The staff simply said 'Don't have' and didn't offer any solutions...Only a bored straight face. In the end, we had to go to the hotel next door to ask for assistance! We won't be coming back.
Frances B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel but building site next door

Pool, comfortable bed, location
7
The hotel is in a good location near all the bars and restaurants of Ao Nang but not on the main strip. The room overlooked the swimming pool with a private sun deck and step into the pool. The internet is only free in the entrance area which us a shame and a massive issue is the noise from the building site next door. Ao Nang is too busy for our liking but could be relaxing out of the high season.
Preecha L. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2014
Good and clean hotel

Nice staff Clean room
7
Jenny T. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Relaxing with Family fun

The staff are polite and courteous. Rooms are clean. Nice swimming pool.
7.7
Enjoyable stay. Easy access to shopping areas, the beach and restaurants. Staff are very helpful and friendly
Roisin M. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2014
Krabi

Decent sized rooms
5.3
Pool in hotel was white small and shaded
Taweesak T. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2014
Worth to pay and stay

Clean, friendly, great breakfast
8.3
Everything is great such as cleaning room, large bathroom, not noisy, friendly staff, nice service mind, great breakfast etc.
Taweesak T. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2014
Worth to pay

friendly, clean, great breakfast
8.3
Great, happy to stay with, friendly staff, clean room, close to nightlife market
Chor C. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
We were unsatisfied with the hotel stay.

NA
3.7
Unattentive hotel staff, poor location, distance away from the shopping stretch, small hotel compound, the hotel is not worth the stay given the hotel pricing.
Heather F. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Need to convalesce? Come here!

Comfortable, quiet, clean
7
We showed up prepared to rock it in Krabi (as much as you do with a toddler anyway), when I was struck with some sort of flu. This turned out to be a great hotel to convalesce in. It's comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff are good about letting you bring in food and are quick to pick up the dishes. There's a large pool and several restaurants within walking distance, so while the convalescing is happening, the rest of the family can keep busy. I'd stay here again to experience it fully.
Justin M. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
family holiday vacation

friendly staff, quiet area
5.7
This is an OK hotel. Staying during the inflated price holiday period really made this hotel overpriced for the amenities. The reception staff seemed overwhelmed during check-in but were extremely helpful with my wife and son for the remaining days of the trip. $60-70 per night is the most I would be willing to pay in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C04