or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom
Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities Areetara Resort Krabi - Lobby Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Spa
Hotel Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Justin M. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
family vacation

friendly staff and quiet area
5.7
This is an OK hotel. Staying during the inflated price holiday period really made this hotel overpriced for the amenities. The reception staff seemed overwhelmed during check-in but were extremely helpful with my wife and son for the remaining days of the trip. $60-70 per night is the most I would be willing to pay in the future.
Joey O. Families with young children Japan, December 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff, comfortable room
7.7
We had a comfortable stay at Areetara Resort. Upon arrival, they kindly offered to upgrade our room. Room was quite large and clean with a nice balcony attached. We also had two island hopping day tours arranged by them at discounted prices, which we enjoyed quite much. Buffet breakfast had limited choices, but porridge was very tasty. Unfortunately, it was available only once during our 4 nights stay, though. Location is a bit off from Ao Nang beach main street, taking about 10 mins walk to get there. The nearest beach is rather quiet Napparat Thara beach, within 5 mins walk. Free WIFI was only available at lobby, but this didn't bother us much. Overall, we are satisfied and happy to come back if revisiting Krabi.
Yew T. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
We felt very relaxing.

clean, new and quiet
7
We felt very relaxing and enjoy the stay. It was our first trip to Krabi and was a great experience staying in Areetara Resort. The Hotel is very new and clean. We like the swimming pool a lot :)
Ng J. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2013
A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet
9
A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Located in a quiet area but still accessible to all the other amenities around
Scott T. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
Find another hotel if you can

Short walking distance to the beach, relatively quiet (at night), it was available
3.7
If it weren't for the staff, this hotel would be pretty good. It has the nuts and bolts of a good hotel (pool, breakfast, pool bar located adjacent to the pool staffed occasionally, wifi etc.). However, the staff were unprofessional. Giggling and playing around with each other, generally impolite, bothered by the presence of guests, refusing to provide the most basic of hotel services. Examples: 1. We needed more coffee in the morning, called the front desk, they said no. 2. Not bothering to raise their heads or eyes to greet you in the morning 3. could not provide a number for the airport shuttle 4. our room smelled like mold the entire stay, we inquired about getting a different room, they never followed up 5. the "pool bar" was only staffed part of the time, and the bar tender didn't know how to make a drink on the menu 6. general cleanliness was an issue 7. staff were just generally disinterested in being there 8. you can forget about connecting to the wifi (we were never successful). If you can manage to avoid the staff as much as possible, and manage to get a clean room that doesn't smell like mold, then you will have a decent stay.
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2013
The pool front rooms are great

Comfortable room, pool, staff
8
I stay here whenever I go to Ao Nang. The staff is very friendly and remembers me even though I go there only once every year or two. The rooms are are not fancy but everything is clean and in good condition. The pool front rooms are my favorite. Your own patio with pool access right out the sliding glass doors. The only draw back is the location which is about 15 minute walk into the main part of town and the main beach. I definitely will return next time I go to Ao Nang.
Chee S. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Wrong choice

Nothing good about the hotel
2.3
Lots of mosquitoes at the lobby, poor Wifi signal at the lobby, some of the lights in the room were not working, electrical points were not working. No ventilation in the lift. Breakfast tasted awful. Nothing good about the hotel, except for the close proximity to the shopping area & restaurants nearby.
Claire S. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2013
A pleasant surprise

Well furnished rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.3
With the rate they are going, we couldn't ask for more. Comfortable room with clean modern design.
Siti N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Value for Money

Attentive Staff, Centrally located & Easy food
9.3
Siti N. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Value for money

Friendly Staffs, Excellent Service and Easy Access
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - LobbyAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - SpaAreetara Resort Krabi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07