Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Superior Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities
Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2804 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2804)
Sort by:
Claire D. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Beyond my expectation

Room, location, rate
8.3
I didn't expect the hotel to be so nice with the price I paid, I thought it will be just any normal hotel so I went without any expectation. But it turned out to be very surprising. The location is wonderful, convenience shops and food is everywhere. Best part is the famous Wangsai Seafood, Ao Nang Beach, night market and road side stalls are just around the corner. I will definitely stay here again when I go Krabi again!
Report this review
Henrik A. Couples Norway, June 28, 2015
Free wifi just in reception!

cheap room in low season, clean, quiet
7.3
Ok hotel, but big minus for expensive wifi in pool area and hotel room. The pool area also felt small and incredibly hot due to no wind. Nice rooms. No place to hang around except in reception. Not so cosy.
Report this review
Pankaj H. Families with young children India, June 26, 2015
superb excellent tremendous

swimming pool breakfast excellent rooms
10
excellent it was superb leisure tour krabi is no doubt the most beutiful place in thailand with best beaches and nice dinning facilities above all the hotel aree tara is gem of the hotel very good swimming pool good breakfast with lot of options and very modern rooms and boutique bathrooms well the kids swimming pool is little bit of disappointment but overall 10 out of 10
Report this review
Soon H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Unfriendly staff. Too Calculative

Location was ok.
5.7
Not too pleasant. Hotel staff was not very friendly. Hotel wanted to charge us a glass and a mug which were not there in the first place. They refused to give hotel manager contact for us to complain. Not going to stay there again.
Report this review
Rosalind T. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Great value for money

Comfort of room, staff service and.. mostly everything.
8.7
They don't provide free wifi within the room itself, which was kind of a bummer. Also, the floor was a little oily when we first entered. No comments about the pool since we were too tired to use it.
Report this review
Sulaiman S. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2015
Fix that elevator lights!

Good location and room size.
5
Stay was pleasant however breakfast was dismal. Just too many chicken dishes! Almost same dishes everyday. Broken elevator lights were not properly repaired throughout our 3-day stay there! Some time we were in total darkness! Advertised wifi available but only at front lobby, not in your room.
Report this review
Jordan Y. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2015
A place to relax and unwind!

Easy access to the pool, quiet surroundings & good service
8
Hotel should inform or notify that Deluxe Pool Access rooms do not have a bath tub. Complimentary drinking water in the room tasted similar to antacid drink. Pool water is clear and clean. Worth my money!
Report this review
Jordan Y. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2015
Hotel gave me a free room upgrade!

Ambience, location & good service
8
I like the idea of the hotel serving me a welcome drink upon arrival. It was very professional that a staff showed me the way to my room and assisted me with my baggage. Complimentary drinking water in the room may not be suitable for every guest. For me, it tasted different. Hotel may consider to provide free WiFi in the rooms. English of staff could be improved. Cleanliness of Restaurant could be improved. Since the chair is cushion-based, some are not clean. I saw a bunch of ants on the plate of the dish scoop. I spotted a cockroach in the gents although it was dry and clean. Hotel did great in providing power socket adapter (THB100/- refundable deposit) and free umbrella usage (just record down your details). Above all, good service and thanks for the free room upgrade! (Superior to Deluxe)
Report this review
Tee W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2015
Not bad

5 min to food stall. cheapest tour agent (aircon shop..Low season 700 bath per person ) alot massage shop but not cheapest
6.7
Abit far from shop..room no wifi..staff everyone don't know..near by food all halal
Report this review
Azian A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Staying in deluxe pool access room. Convenience

Swimming pool, strategic location & spacious room
7
We are having so much fun. The hotel location is near to halal food stall, massage center, 3 minutes walk to aonang beach & only 10 - 15 minutes ride by tut tut to snake show & elephant ride. Our kids enjoy the pool and the breakfast menu is average to kick start our day. The staff is very helpful too but some of them could not speak in English.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03